We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Toledo

Save
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(14 reviews)
“common room”(3 reviews)
“nice space”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Rooftop Terrace
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
48
28
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
28
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcommon roomnice spaceprivate bathroomgreat terracebathrooms were cleanexcellent place to staymain plazabed was comfortabledormcitysupermarkettoiletfurniturespain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here in Toledo. Hostel was very central and was roomy. Cafe attached had great meals, would recommend this place and also Toledo, a must see in 🇪🇸. Beautiful sights everywhere you go.

Thank Francine C
Response from Luisa S, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel ToledoResponded 1 June 2017

Thanks for your great review. All the best form the Oasis Toledo

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Great value cost-wise. Friendly, helpful staff with good recommendations for where to visit and what path to walk. Small room with low bunks, okay bathrooms, and oddly-placed outlets. Weak WiFi outside of lobby.

Thank gopurple3
Response from Luisa S, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel ToledoResponded 1 June 2017

Thanks for your review. We are sorry you experienced problems with the WIFI but I am happy to let you know that these issues are fixed now. Safe travels, your Oasis Toledo Team

Reviewed 2 February 2017

This place is great. The staff was really helpful (Cleo you are the best!). Excellent location. I felt like I was staying almost in a small hotel more than a hostel... my room was nice, quite, super cosy. Excellent room tempeture and the bathroom was...More

Thank lucianac2005
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was traveling with my daughter before she started her study abroad program in Spain.We stayed at the Oasis Hostel in Toledo for 4 nights. This was the best experience of our entire 3 weeks of travel. The location was amazing, the staff was the...More

Thank carcarley
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff is very cold, almost hitting the "rude" spot. The rooms are really cold even with the heat on, so assumed it doesn't work, just like the hair drier. But the bed is comfortable and they have a beautiful patio!

Thank Alice O
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Toledo, Spain
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bob F
3 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Claudia S | Reviewed this property |
There are some parks in the city, We left our car in "Park Alcázar" you have to walk for 5minutes to the Hostel. It's 14 for one day, because the hotel gives you a discount.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Do not go to room 14 2nd floor if you have a good nose for weird smells!"
Read review
"In rooms on same side as the entrance, you may hear noise from club across street. Bring earplugs."
Read review
"They have bright double rooms on the street side and cheaper rooms with windows facing a wall."
Read review
"Try an upper floor, but even there noise is audible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing