We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Medina de Toledo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Medina de Toledo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Medina de Toledo
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is an excellent location. It is about 2 minutes from the escalator that takes you up to the main square in the old town. The service was excellent and the owner very helpful. The rooms are extremely comfortable and warm which wS welcome considering we were there in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Yeah. It was really cold in Toledo those dates. Is it you the Australian lady that saw the snow for the first time?, haaaha!. I´m really satisfied to read that your stay with us was successful and our staff did their best to make you feel at home. Best regards from all of us!

Reviewed 21 March 2017

One of our favourite hotels in one of our favourite cities inSpain. The value for money is superb and having a coffee machine in the room (Reward for our second visit) was a bonus. The staff can't do enough. The staff themselves have invested personally in the hotel and provide excellent customer service. The hotel is situated close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken T
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Really happy to have met you again with us at the Medina, and still happier at the thought that you will come back in the future. Your review is really generous to us and does not need any type of replay from me as you explained really well all details about the Medina for future visitors. Greetings from the team!

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We spent one night in this hotel with our son and his partner. Simple but clean and comfortable rooms with efficient heater, especially in the bathroom, appreciated as it was freezing. Good breakfast in the morning Very well placed to visit the old town by foot. Some hooks behind the bathroom door and a tablet to put soap and shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean-François M
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Your review will indeed help others to have a good idea of what the Medina de Toledo is. Thank you very much! Best regards

Llantrisant
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Lovely hotel clean and tidy and staff very helpful. No restaurant but a small bar which was very friendly and suited us after a long journey. The old town area is a short walk and a number of escalators away and has various bars and food styles. No car park but parking available at the roadside for a small fee,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you. You described the hotel such in a nice way that I do not have to add anything else. Hope yo meet you again soon. regards

Cork
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great hotel for a visit to Toledo.This hotel is well located for walking to the old town,a short distance to the escalator to take you to the top of the wall of the old town and from there access to the main plaza.Tours of the town can be taken from the plaza by open top bus or the the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph D
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and the city. I also love to check that our staff is efficient and friendly ... but remember !. There are still many things to improve here!!!. Best regards

Cairns
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and tidy room and bathroom. Stayed here for 3 nights. Great location to the old city centre and 20 minutes walk from the train station. Our room had a street lamp immediately outside the window. The curtains were see through so you could not block out the light. Heavier curtains would solve this. Unfortunately 2 nights disturbed sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian W
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

I sincerely regret that you had noise problems during your stay. We will take note to see what we can do about it. Cheers & thank you for your comments!

UK
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Kind and helpful welcome, we had a difficult journey and appreciated good customer service. Room simply furnished, but had everything we needed. Decent coffee at breakfast. Good location for exploring Toledo, would advise not using Sat Nav to find this hotel, look on a map.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylormaker
DC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Key asset is its easy walking access into old city, less than 5 minutes to escalators that eliminate walk up hills. Rooms are sparse, small, and acceptable. Good A/C. Bathroom is tight, with shower without a holder to place soap and drain doesn’t work as well as the stream of good hot water. Cheap breakfast can be found within walls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcplanner123
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you. The soap holders are being installed these days following suggestions like yours. We appreciate the other comments, which will definitely help us make things a little better in the future. Greetings from all the team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is not a fancy hotel, its more of a simple bed and breakfast hotel. It is in a great location just metres from the escalator that takes you into the heart of the old town. (Out the front door go left up the hill and entrance to escalator is next to the car park entrance). The escalator is free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bizzigirl
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

I am amazed with your comment. I do not think that we are worth of so many good compliments. Thanks anyway

Benidorm
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We could not have found a better place for the price we paid. This place is a GEM. The place was spotlessly clean, the staff were FIRST CLASS, the breakfast was well worth the small extra charge. We had no problem with parking and this was mainly down to the help and information given when booking in. What makes us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you so far!. Happy to read all was good for you. I wonder wheather you´d be available for a position of Marketing & Advertising Manager with us, haahaaaa!!!... Taking in mind reviews like yours, we do not need to expend any money on those issues. Best regards from all of us!

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.5 km away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.4 km away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
908 reviews
0.9 km away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.6 km away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
723 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family run charming hotel, connected to the heart of the turistic & commercial old town through scalators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Medina de Toledo

Address: Bajada Desamparados 2, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Price Range: $29 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medina de Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Medina de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Toledo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Medina de Toledo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Medina de Toledo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have marked this as a budget hotel - but you do get a lot for your money”
barryb563, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“start with a city tour. Must do the Alcazar and the Cathedral...”
629ricardol, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the cleaners store!!!! Also away from the lifts as it's a very poor hotel for noise travelling.”
benjaminkhan, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the floor immediately below the main entrance are the best.”
  • The en-suite toilet/shower room
  • From the window in our room
brooklyn45, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in a room on the first floor and the views were amazing!”
bardiel069, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5