We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Mindanao

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (18)
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good17%
  • Average31%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible29%
3 Mar 2015
“Really friendly”
30 Aug 2014
“Does the trick”
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Recently spent two nights in this hostel with a group of friends and we all agreed that it was great. Perfect location, five minutes from the centre of the old town and the party district, but not close enough that we couldn't sleep when we...More

Thank Amy A
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Centrally located, but definitely has drawbacks. It doesn't have A/C and the guy running it only works till 10 pm. The wifi is also not great. Contrary to what Kayak says, it does not have parking, though it's not hard to find street parking during...More

Thank 611andresd
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The friendly Brazilian owner checked us in and spent quite a bit of time giving us an overview of the downtown section of Salamanca. The hostel is in a nice location, right on the edge of the historic city center. We were afraid the road...More

2  Thank LoriTraveler
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Casa de banho suja (tampo da sanita incluido), lençois sujos e quarto sempre quente (o que até seria bom, se desse para regular...). A unica coisa boa é mesmo o preço, mas não compensa... WC dirty (including the toilet), dirty sheets and the bedroom was...More

2  Thank m v
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The location was great for me, only went straight downhill from the bus station and took a left turn at the end of the road, 15 minutes. And it's located on the rim of the old town. I got a single room without bathroom for...More

1  Thank Bulk_kluB
Response from Estervino M, Gerente at Hostal MindanaoResponded 18 November 2012
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente, Ante todo gracias por elegir nuestros hostal y por sus comentarios. Siempre intrentamos dar lo mejor para que...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Price range
US$38 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Price range
US$38 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (18)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostal Mindanao staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you can get a corner room with a balcony, there are some amazing views of the city."
Read review
"Rooms on third floor out of range for the wi-fi."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing