We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This apartment hotel definitely has some advantages and disadvantages. Good: -The apartments are located very close to the Arc de Triomf metro (five minute walk), which is the red line, a very practical metro line to get to the lively Plaza de Cataluna. In addition, there was a bakery, pharmacy and supermarkets down the street which can come in useful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva G
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The apartment is nicely equipped and situated close to the highlights of Barcelona. We did rent the apartment for five persons but the sofabed in the living room was really not suitable to sleep on. When we arrived to things acquired to us we did find hairs on the sheets and the lampsade above the dining table was dirty. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick v
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

The worst experience ever. Sheets are with hairs, beds and sofa very dusty. Broken sofa from 80s, broken washing machine which smells terrible, even behind closed doors in bathroom. We had to open windows and let fresh air every hour or so. No TV remote, the main lamp above the table is broken, had to replace it with other working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EquilibriumAl
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 14 December 2015

First of all, Mrs. Biggi was a great help. The apartment is a bit strangely shaped (very long and narrow). Loft apartment is suitable for four people (2 adults and maybe two kids). Living room and kitchen are spacy and well equiped (dishwasher and washing machine), refridgerator microwave, toaster and an oven. One thing that I was missing is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ra_pe_ti
Serennia, Director de Recepción at Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comment about your stay in Serennia Apartments and for taking your time to write down your experience and share it with our future guests. We are glad to hear that you had a quiet and comfortable stay and that you would definately recommend our apartments. We apologise if you were expecting...

Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I have never been to Serennia Apartments because I cancelled the reservation in August 2015. After the cancellation, there was no response, nor have they reimbursed the down-payment. They also did not respond to a query before cancellation. After cancellation, they sent a welcome message and additional instructions. Those were very good, by the way. Eventually, booking.com resolved my reimbursement....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davor R
Serennia, Director de Recepción at Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf, responded to this review

Dear Davor, please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding. We have up to a month to refund the money but we ALWAYS send it back! Sometimes it takes us a bit longer than our guests expect and then, same thing you did, they contact booking straightaway. Booking contacts us and we agree for them to make the refund and later...

Dallas
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Appartmets are big, clean and well equiped with everything you need. But no view from the windows, we lived on the 1st floor. Supermarket next to the appartment. Lots of restaurants around, our favotite was Piex d'Or! About 15 min walk from Plaza de Catalunya, 7 min from subway. Overall very nice and comfortable, will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ansher
Serennia, Director de Recepción at Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf, responded to this review

Dear Ansher, we would like to thank you for leaving a comment on your stay in our apartments, it always pleases us getting feedback about our guests' stays in Serennia Apartments. It is great to know that you enjoyed the area we are located in and that you had a comfortable stay. We really hope you will come and stay...

carlow
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Really nice place. Had everything you would expect. Everything worked and was clean. Biggi the lady who checked us in was excellent. The location was fine, close to metro and short ride to beach or shopping. Seriously cheap local bars within a minute or two walk. Also a bakery and small supermarket. We had a two bedroom apartment. One with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mybace
Serennia, Director de Recepción at Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for such a beautiful review about your stay in Barcelona! We are delighted to hear that Biggi gave you such a warm welcome. It also pleases us knowing that you enjoyed and got to know the area of the apartment. It is great to know that overall you felt comfortable during your stay, which...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

The place is quite dirty and has mold in several places in the apartment. The floors are really worn and well as all of the furniture. The beds are annoyingly cheap and are hard to get a proper sleep in if you look at the main bedroom. The secondary bedroom has space for exactly a queen size bed and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik F
Serennia, Director de Recepción at Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf, responded to this review

Dear Erik, thank you for taking some of your time to write a review about your stay at our apartments. We are surprised and also sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your time in our apartments. We will speak with the maids about the cleanliness of the apartment. As for the beds, we were aware of the fact that...

Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Not bad for some sightseeing photos to be taken. Luckily, it's a free landmark. Cannot compare to the Real McCoy Arc de triumph in Paris! There are quite a few street entertainers there plying there trade. Advantage point, there's a metro station just a minute away. Not worth walking there, take the metro.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony2k12
Serennia, Atención al cliente at Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por dedicar parte de su tiempo en dejar una valoración para nosotros. El Arco de Triunfo...

Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were received and welcomed by a very friendly and always smiling lady (Biggi), she explained briefly everything concerning the place and location and she was kind enough to give some other advices and hints about Barcelona. The apartment is perfectly equipped with all appliances and an effective AC. The bathroom is clean and in very good condition. The building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonsefMourad
Serennia, Atención al cliente at Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mourad, Thank you for sharing with us your experience in Serennia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you have had a great stay in Serennia Apartments. We will tell Biggi you were so happy with her work, she will be happy to hear that. Thank you for highlighting the equipment and location...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Aparthotel Napols
Aparthotel Napols
#250 of 519 in Barcelona
257 reviews
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#278 of 519 in Barcelona
912 reviews
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#253 of 519 in Barcelona
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#171 of 519 in Barcelona
662 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#381 of 519 in Barcelona
225 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Glories
Hotel Glories
#309 of 519 in Barcelona
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serennia has tourist apartments in Barcelona and has been providing quality accommodation since 2003. The apartments are modern and fully-equipped. Perfect for families, groups or business trips, making you feel right at home. Have a look at our apartments and see for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf

Address: 95 Ausias March, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: $116 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc De Triomf Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Serennia Apartments Arc de Triomf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loft apartment is very spacy.”
  • Living room
  • Bedrooms
 of 5 bubbles ra_pe_ti, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay