We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
lancs
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into this hotel for one night pre cruise stay. Everything was very good, pick up at airport, rooms comfortable and clean, bar restaurant friendly efficient and good price. Family used swimming pool but it was very cold and nowhere to change that was only disappointment. Would use again. Thank you also to manager for friendly emails prior to arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1nathanj
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Nathanj I wish to express my gratitude for this review and its useful comments. We are very glad to read that most of our services were of your interest and convenience. In relation with our swimming pool I may add that in order to get change you can use the room and after use the service elevator that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A comfortable, clean hotel. Perfectly adequate. But By the time we waited half an hour for the shuttle bus, then a twenty minute transfer toan industrial estate You might as well just get the train into Barcelona. Not close enough or convenient enough to airport warrant staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rintintin4
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate this review with your useful comments. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and you have found "perfectly adequate" our services. Our free shuttle service to the Airport is one of our most requested services and is much appreciated by our customers. I would just like to write that reaching...

New Orleans Louisiana USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is on the city bus line which stops at the front door and that bus takes to the center of the city. This was the second time we stayed and looking forward to doing it again. The staff very helpful with helping you get around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camilleg800
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Camille I would like to thank you for your time and this nice review. It is a great privilege to have you as a guest of the Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto. One of our purposes is to be motivated offering good services to our customers. We will be very pleased to welcome you again and we...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there on business in Barcelona. Had a strange corner room - narrow bed, decor old and tired. Shower didn't work very well. WiFi poor. Hotel is near(ish) airport but not that near - its located in the middle of an industrial estate. Communal area is a very small bar, not open late. No fast check-in or check-out so both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonM_and_l
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for your time and review. I may inform you that this rooms that you mentioned will soon be renovated and decorated in full. We have the possibility to change rooms when the client is not satisfied with the initially assigned, this is something well known by many hotel guests. In adition to...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 hour wait for shuttle because the "Best Western" portion of their sign in the window of the van is barely readable. You can easily see the "Hotel Alfa" part of the sign. I was tired and could not remember the hotel alpha part of the name but the hotel assured me that the van was labeled with Best Western....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregoryS57
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gregory We are pleased to receive your review with this useful comments. I am sorry to read that you had been waiting so long at the Airport and I reckon this could be very annoying. It is a pity that you could not remember the full name of the hotel that you booked it, you should have phoned...

Orange County, CA, USA
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Found this through Trip Advisor and it the reviews justified its selection. Easy to catch the hotel shuttle bus from either Terminal 1 or 2. The wait, though, can be up to 30-40 minutes depending on when you land and get to the shuttle bus area. Once arrived, the check in was easy and flawless. Rooms were ready ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ken I wish to express my gratitude to you for this review. It is one of our main purposes to stay motivated and engaged with our customers. Following your personal experiences in tripadvisor awards us with joy which, in a way, give us success in achieving what we are trying to do: to be useful with our guests....

Alexandria, Alabama
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We were able to check in before time and get started with seeing the city and they were nice enough to show us how to catch a public bus and where to get off at to see the city of Barcelona. We loved the free shuttle to the airport from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sherry I very much appreciated reading your review on tripadvisor. We are honoured to receive this score which, in a certain sense, is acquainting us that you had a nice stay with us. As I have mentioned in a number of occasions our principal desire is to maintain satisfactory levels of quality in all our services and to...

Sandwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel. I don't really know how they have 4 stars. First of all they offered free transfer which was the main reason for us to book it. Of course our plane was delayed and we wasn't sure we can make the bus so as soon as we landed we called them up. They said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank centij
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Centij I am therefore writing to ask if it would be possible for me to apologize for the inconveniences caused to you in your recent stay in our hotel. Usually, in our breakfast buffet, as our waitress refill beverages and remove plates a runner replenish the selection of food as necessary, especially when there is still one hour...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We spent just one more night in Barcelona and needed to be by the airport. After a lengthy search, we selected Hotel Alfa for its airport shuttle (saving almost 25 Euros), proximity to the airport and on site restaurant. Not realizing we needed to schedule the shuttle to pick us up (in the states, am used to just having them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ofdoutandabout
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest I very much appreciated reading your comments because your experience in our Hotel is very important for us. I feel I should point out that in order to take our free shuttle from the Airport it is relevant to find our bus stops which are located at Terminal 1 (Parking G) and at Terminal 2 (outside subterminal C...

IOWA
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We needed an overnight hotel prior to our cruise and we found Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto. We called the hotel for the shuttle upon our arrival at the airport and it soon arrived to pickup us and our mountain of luggage. The tall palm trees that welcomed us as we arrived gave us that "on vacation feeling". The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasey305
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Kasey I am writing to express my gratitude for your wonderful comment. It looks so real and sincere and for us very precious. Thank you very much for the time, score, and for being our guests. I should like to extend my grateful thanks to your family. We hope that we shall soon be able to have you...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
2.2 km away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,035 reviews
3.4 km away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,894 reviews
4.1 km away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
174 reviews
7.4 km away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
313 reviews
5.3 km away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel situated near airport, and near Fira de Barcelona (exhibitor's center). We provide a free shuttle service from 5.00Am to 00.30Pm from/to "Barcelona El Prat Airport". We are 15 minutes from Barcelona city center. Public Transportation avaible in front of the hotel. Free Wifi with high speed in the whole hotel even the garden, free Mac for printing your boarding passes or whatever you need, FullHD TVs in rooms, 9,68 euros/day parking while you are away (use our free shuttle service), high-quality restaurant well-known in the area, room-service also avaible, we have a complete "breakfast buffett" and also "breakfast express" for busy people, running/jogging area beside the hotel by the river, birdwatching area 5 minutes from hotel using our bikes,... We are here to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Address: Calle K S/N | Zona Franca. Mercabarna., 08030 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $91 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alfa Aeropuerto Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#186 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid ones at end of the corridors they are smaller than others”
 of 5 bubbles LondonM_and_l, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 was good.”
 of 5 bubbles GregoryS57, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms away from main road. Not much night traffic, but daytime traffic seems industrial (trucks, lorries, sanitation trucks).”
 of 5 bubbles otter941, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very modern bathroom area!”
 of 5 bubbles WinchesterWanderlust, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the main road are quieter,”
 of 5 bubbles TorontoBarrie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay