We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abba Sants Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abba Sants Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Abba Sants Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel has all amenities required, very very close to underground station (literally meters from front door) and on the main line into city centre. Could walk to camp nou (about 20mins). Bed is huge but not the comfiest, but if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep at night... just the thing. Watch out though we hadn't booked breakfast online...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie-clare F
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie-Clare, Thank you for your comment and review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Abba Sants Hotel and our location, next to the main train station, Sants Estació. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again soon. Regards, Abba Sants Hotel

The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel 5min walk from train station and metro next door. Approx 25 walking distance from Camp Nou. Breakfast buffet with lost of choices. Douche is in bath so easy to get water on grond. Therefore inside part of bathroom door is highly affected by water which doesn't look nice. Rooms are (very) warm, even in winter. Airco out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddy-4611
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I really apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We have acted to avoid experiences like yours in the future. We hope we could have another opportunity. We will do our best to make your stay pleasant. Kind regards, abba Sants Hotel

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This hotel is a little older, but it is clean. The service is very friendly and the breakfast is decent. They don't have a gym or pool unless you choose to pay $10 per person per day to use one off site. It is very conveniently located just a couple steps away from the Sants Estacio subway station, so that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for your post! It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and city. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again soon. Regards from Barcelona, abba Sants Hotel

Temecula, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

A nice hotel close to the metro and 2 banks. The rooms are typically small but nicely appointed and clean. No air conditioning until June (not an issue when we were there in early May). Typical breakfast buffet with good American coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat.kight
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your post! We are more than happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Regards from Barcelona, abba Sants Hotel.

Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We meant to book another hotel in Sants to be near our tour meeting point but booked Abba Sants by mistake. I then read the reviews and many were negative. So I was very apprehensive when we checked in. But we were pleasantly surprised early one morning by a nice bright lobby and courteous reception staff who were helpful to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fung2015
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Abba Sants Hotel

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel on a recent Gate 1 trip. The hotel was good and convenient to the metro. Not close to the main attractions. Only a few close by restaurants but they were traditional ones and the food was good. Breakfast at the hotel was ok. Limited choices compared to other hotels. Eggs very runny! But I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia F
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are more than happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay. We read it carefully and we are taking actions to solve everything what is in our hands. Regards from Barcelona. Abba Sants Hotel

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Abba offers good location, helpful staff, serviceable rooms and baths, and an expansive breakfast at very reasonable pricing. It is only steps to the Metro and an easy walk to the Sants train station or Plaza Espana, although personally I wouldn't do it with luggage. We stayed 4 days and were quite satisfied and feel ratings below 3 are unsupported

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike K
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. If you decide to visit Barcelona again we will be more than happy to welcome you. Regards, abba Sants Hotel

Ronkonkoma, NY
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This had to be the worse place in Europe. The lobby is lovely and promising, but the room we had-314-was awful. Getting off the elevator the rugs were worn, and the worse color of brown. The design gave an optical illusion and it was difficult to look at. The room was worse. The bathroom, while large, was awful. The arm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loves2travel271
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roby, Thank you for the feedback of your stay. We really appreciate it. I really apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I would like to inform you that we have read it carefully and we are taking actions to solve everything what is in our hands. If you give us another opportunity we will do our...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Wifi was good. Not a lot to do in the neighborhood but the metro stop is just outside the door and was easy to use. Weather was nice when we were there. Mostly everyone one English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anetra R
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoy your stay in abba Sants Hotel. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Regards, abba Sants Hotel

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Spent 3 nights here through our travel with Gate 1 Tour. Breakfast area is small but seemed to cater well to the large crowds. Good variety of breakfast foods and sweets were offered. The room was adequate and a bit difficult to get around a big pillar in the middle of the room. Can be noisy as our room faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Ii is a pleasure to know how much you enjoy your stay in your 3 night stay. If you decide to come back to Barcelona by your own, it will be a pleasure to accomodate you. Regards from Barcelona, abba Sants Hotel

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Executive Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Triple Room (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Hotel Balmoral
#194 of 521 in Barcelona
565 reviews
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#290 of 521 in Barcelona
385 reviews
Abba Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Esplugues de Llobregat
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Acta City47
#237 of 521 in Barcelona
690 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#341 of 521 in Barcelona
2,599 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#217 of 521 in Barcelona
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abba Sants Hotel is conveniently located a 5-minute walk from Barcelona's main train station and Sants Estacio Metro Station. It offers modern, soundproofed rooms with air conditioning and satellite TV. The high-speed AVE Train leaves from the main Sants Train Station, and there are direct trains to Barcelona Airport. The tourist bus stops there, and you can take the Metro into the centre in 10 minutes. Traditional Basque specialties are included in the cuisine served at the Abba Sants's restaurant. There is also a bar, and packed lunches can be requested. The Abba Sants has a 24-hour front desk and offers Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas for a supplement. You can hire a car at the tour desk, and parking is available nearby for an additional charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abba Sants Hotel

Address: C/ Numancia 32, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $135 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abba Sants Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abba Sants Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Sants Barcelona
Hotel Abba Sants
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abba Sants Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Abba Sants Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room, stay some place else. Not here!!!”
Loves2travel271, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 7 and ask for balcony.”
L8484CZdavidw, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The top floor has bigger sized rooms with a more impressive view”
  • Room view (5th floor)
  • Broken mirror frame
  • Stained armchair
  • Stained chair
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Double bed
  • Seating
V1370TJannas, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have executive rooms with big terraces”
260andrev, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are noisier since they overlook traffic lights on a main road.”
Ritter-Writer, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5