We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moderno Hotel Bcn

Save
Traveller (279)
Room & Suite (183)
Dining (44)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good45%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“la rambla”(77 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
103
184
75
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
184
75
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblaexcellent locationliceu metro stationreception staffluggage roomtriple roomboqueria marketstay there againpre cruisetea and coffee making facilitiesbudget hotelbreakfast was includedhotel is locatedmini fridgegood sizewalking distancenice breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basic nice room. A bit frayed at the edges due to a lot of use. The front desk staff was a delight. Had a street facing room at first. Nice view but unbelievably noisy at all hours. Asked to be moved to an inside room....More

Thank Arthur W
Response from Alex E, Director General at Moderno Hotel BcnResponded 1 week ago

Dear Arthur, Thank you for your visit at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you the staff was very helpful moving you to another room. We hope to see you a next time, Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Four night stay, April 2018. Fantastic location just off La Rambla makes it perfect for doing tourist activities during the day and going out for an evening meal/ drinks. I was very disappointed with the hotel, however. Our first room was at the rear and...More

Thank Callum D
Response from Alex E, Director General at Moderno Hotel BcnResponded 1 week ago

Good morning, Thank you for your comment, it help us to improve. We are sorry about the experience you had in our hotel. We regret not having lived up to the circumstances. We will urge the maintenance department to check the AC in the room....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After leaving a precious item behind after checking out of my hotel room, I was lucky enough to realize while still in the area. Although many hours later and with a completely different staff at the front desk, they completely went out of their way,...More

Thank hcraig1128
Response from Alex E, Gerente at Moderno Hotel BcnResponded 1 week ago

Hi, It was a pleasure to help you getting back your item! For us those little details are very important, we try to give the best of us before, during and even after your stay! Thank you very much for sharing the great experience you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very modern and clean. The reception staff and cleaning staff were very friendly. A great location, right in the centre. Lots of places around La Rambla are very expensive so look down the side roads for hidden treasuresMore

Thank Caitlin J
Response from Alex E, Director General at Moderno Hotel BcnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Caitlin, Thank you for your wonderful comment about us! We are ver happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you a next time. Feel free to send us a DM to info@hotelmodernobcn.cat to get a 10% OFF....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival, we expected a liveable size room, friendly and welcoming staff, edible breakfast and an adult size bath. Our room- the size of the room with us and our luggage in it was uncomfortable. The air con might aswell not be there. The window...More

Thank Keelan M
Response from Alex E, Director General at Moderno Hotel BcnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Keelan, We are sorry about the experience you had in our hotel. We regret not having lived up to the circumstances. If you give us a second chance, we will do our best in order to fix it. Feel free to contact us in...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (279)
Room & Suite (183)
Dining (44)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this
gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an
excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic
spots in the entire city. A sense of humble
authenticity protrudes from the many independent
record stores, second hand shops, and student bars
that seem to light up the streets day and night. The
rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stubbs76
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex E | Property representative |
Hi, we are not near the Camp Nou. We are located in the city centre in the Ramblas. However it is easy to get there, it is the same metro line (green-L3). It takes 20' to get there. We have a deal with one of the online... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
ABgoes
13 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daniel John R | Reviewed this property |
Our price for two nights for a double room in October 2016 was € 358.80
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Remember the beds are all single size!"
Read review
"Forget it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Read review
"Book early via the hotel's website and ask for a room with a balcony."
Read review
"Ask for room at the front if possible not sure Ask for room at front"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing