We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Oasis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 516: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Oasis
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a lads holiday, it's a great central location at a great price. Do not expect anything to knock you off your feet but it does the basics really well, clean central and attentive. The location is the brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend of the Barcelona Half Marathon with my husband and members of his running club. The hotel is very well situated as other reviews have noted. Right next to a metro station and within easy walking distance of the marina, park, zoo, restaurants and bars. It's also only a 20 minute car journey from the airport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollupandshine
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We take note of the points that the hotel has to review. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Thank you.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very basic, not very clean. The room we were in had a window facing inside of a building and it was very hot inside although it was November (temperature oscillating around 14C), I can't imagine how one can sleep there during warmer months. Most of hotel facilities were closed, even the terrace. A big advantage is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faluchustaczek
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion and we take note of what you are saying. This makes us better every day. Your opinion has not fallen on deaf ears. Thank you very much

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in the older part of the hotel this time, in a single room facing west. Dated decor but spending 4 nights from Friday-Tuesday in such a central location for €200 is a good deal despite finding a cockroach in the bathroom one night - not too happy about that. A bit noisy with the traffic outside the window this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona G
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your opinion. And thank you for the very specific comments made by the Hotel. Do not forget that all this keeps us moving forward to achieve better quality. At the moment we are made works for improvements those rooms of the old part and that satisfy of satisfaction to the client and enjoyment of the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This is a fair hotel for the price you pay. Location is quite close to city centre. The room was small and simple, enough for us two. Decor seemed to be a bit old, but very acceptable for this price. Overall a good place if you are on budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella L
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Many thanks for the comments about Hotel Oasis. Thank you for the score and we hope that in the not too distant future you will come back to visit us. We are trying to improve the facilities of the Hotel little by little. In the future we hope that if they already liked the Hotel Oasis when they return they...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Perfectly situated far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk in to La Rambla and all the excellent sites. Rooms were modern, clean and tidy. Breakfast was very poor, staff in breakfast room were miserable and didn't appear to be enjoying their job. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Train and metro stations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PammyS1
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. And many thanks for the punctuation you have given us. We hope to see you again very soon. Greetings,

Aalst, Belgium
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We had 2 rooms, for us and the children. One had view on a wall, the other on a building. One had no hot water coming out of the shower, the other had a horrible ashtray-smell. Both rooms were noisy, from the street and from the inside. You could hear people in the room next to you speak, and nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evil-A-Gogo
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. I am very sorry that it was not entirely to your liking. We hope the next time is better. Greetings,

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

A very nice room with balcony overlooking the pool deck at very modest off season rate. Front desk and staff were helpful and friendly. Location was great, centered between the Beaches and the Gothic quarter and only steps from the Barcelonetta subway station. Not a luxury hotel but great value . I will stay there again if I ever get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcgrig
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us the highest score. And I have to thank you for the words so tender you have dedicated to the Hotel. I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Regards

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed here for 1 night and the location is just perfect! We"ve asked a quite room and we had e very silent room; the reception was very friendly and helpful! We go back again to this hotel when we are in Barcelona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolande N
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Jolande, Thank you very much for the nice and comforting words. It has been a pleasant surprise and I am very happy that you have enjoyed it and you have felt comfortable in the Hotel. Although it has only been for one night, I thank you for giving us the highest score. Lately the customers have a good feeling...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

One of the worst rooms I've stayed in and I have experience of about 60-70 nights a year in hotels. When I enter the room so it is about 25 degrees. I go down to recepteionen and ask for a different room. According to the reservation, there must be air conditioning, but according to the man at reception is turned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicro S
RAUL S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for the opinion. It has been a bit harsh and unfair. But we respect the opinions of travelers. The hotel has a centralized air system in machines that are placed on the roof. This system sends to the whole Hotel the same temperature. What seems to you warmth to other guests seems an ideal...

637 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
Superior Room with Terrace (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#181 of 522 in Barcelona
295 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#241 of 522 in Barcelona
539 reviews
Barceloneta
Lyon Hotel
Lyon Hotel
#446 of 522 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#275 of 522 in Barcelona
415 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#22 of 522 in Barcelona
809 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#340 of 522 in Barcelona
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barceloneta

Neighbourhood Profile
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away, Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed sand structures making this the most visited beach in the city (the shirtless men working out might help too). You’ll know by the delicious aroma that you're in the right place to try some of the best and most authentic seafood including paella, Spain’s national dish.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Price Range: $90 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oasis staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tehran, Iran
Nantes, France
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room overlooking pool deck”
 of 5 bubbles jmcgrig, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check what view you have from your room - some internal facing walls. The pool area fills up fast, especially the few shaded areas!”
 of 5 bubbles maurarosem, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lower numbers on the fourth floor looked liked they may have had a recent refurb .”
 of 5 bubbles chrisdavey1952, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose double room away from road at the front if poss,a lot of traffic at night”
 of 5 bubbles 722valeriej, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always go for room with balcony.....”
 of 5 bubbles juliesL4359ZC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5