We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergue Pere Tarres

182 reviews
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (182)Write a Review
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
17
19
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
19
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelfree breakfast was greatwould stay againtoilet and showerroom keysants stationreception areahot waterdormbedscitycomputersplugsupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hostel is a huge block with a number of dorm rooms in multiples , the lounge area is spacious with Computer , guide books maps, play area, is bit distance from city center and bit lonely at nights , there a a number of...More

Thank Ashwathram r
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The hostel is very large and offers cheap beds to people who want to save some money while in Barcelona. The location is good, in a walkable distance from Sants station. It is difficult to air the rooms, as windows cannot open. Breakfast is very...More

Thank Teja K
Response from Peretarres, Guest Relations Manager at Albergue Pere TarresResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Teja, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner. Take care! Pere Tarres Team

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I only stayed here for a night because I had to catch an early train at Barcelona Sants. If you’re trying to do any sightseeing, stay somewhere else - it’s at least a 2 mile walk to anything interesting, and the facilities were dirty, bathrooms...More

Thank Courtney B
Response from Peretarres, Manager at Albergue Pere TarresResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we didn´t meet your expectations. However, we are not located in the center, our advantage is that we are situated in a very quiet and...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel is The worst place I've ever seen. Firstly, in the rooms and bathrooms are very dirty. In the 10 person room There was only one toilet and 2 showers that could not be closed. There was no light in them so we had...More

Thank Marzena M
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The hostel was very modern and clean. The reception area was spacious and had seating, you could connect to the free wifi here (not a strong connection in the rooms.) The location is not very central so it's hard to get a feel of the...More

Thank Brittany K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alishaberrygirls
27 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Meluzyna | Reviewed this property |
Well I felt perfectly safe ..... there's not an armed guard on the door, but several employees work on the Reception desk which you have to walk past to access the common room area..(.and the rooms are reached from a... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Try to avoid the lower floor and the elevator. End of the corridor is best. Just ask"
Read review
"Use the student discount!"
Read review
"Rooms just above the outside eating area may have some noise because people have parties in the night."
Read review
"Wifi is in the common area, and is very weak in the room. We also stayed in a 2 person dorm. That room had a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing