We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Bonanova
 Click to rate
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I booked this place based on the good reviews I read here and on the fantastic low price for a well located Hotel. I was not happy with the bed (hard like stone) and the overall look of the room. You know how it feels when you are in a room where people put the things they don't need anymore?...

Thank Andreas Z
Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We booked on trip advisor reviews. The suite was very clean as was all of the hotel. On first impression it looks like something from the 70s, all the beech veneer wall panels. The bathroom is tiny and the toilet was squashed in the corner. The plugs must be lft in all drains as theres a sewage smell comes from...

1Thank Weardalelad
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very convenient but still quiet hotel apartment. Walk to subway station and supermarket in 5 min. Very spacious and clean room with a simple kitchen for simple food. Next to a public library. Staff are very nice and helpful. They provided us a lot of information about sightseeing and walking. Recommend this hotel apartment if you want to cook simple...

2Thank Michael L
Pollenca, Spain
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The Bona Nova area is an excellent location if one is in Barcelona for medical reasons as many clinics are in the vicinity. The hotel staff is so helpful and the accommodations, with kitchenettes (there is nearby shopping), create a relaxed atmosphere in times of stress. There are restaurants in the area as well and, if you want to go...

1Thank judy2015215
dhahran, saudi arabia
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I stayed at the Bonanova Aparthotel for three nights from the 7th May. The reception area is very welcoming and check-in was simple. When I opened the door of the apartment, I was a little surprised to see that it seemed quite small with old-fashioned décor. Having said that, it was very clean. The bathroom was small but the shower...

Thank dominic-blaise
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Jacobo Nistal, Jon Ortiz-Grascon很熱情, 我發的郵件要求都會幫忙, 由訂花到接收花等等特殊要求 位處於寧靜, 安全的區域 房間有私人露台, 私隱度高 附近有超市等生活設施 Wifi不錯 位處禁區, 不方便停車, 駕駛人士要小心 有24小時接待人員, 沒有早餐但支援充足 性價比不是最佳選擇 Jacobo Nistal, Jon Ortiz-Grascon very warm, I will send e-mail request for help, by order flowers to the special requirements of the receiving flowers, etc. Place in a quiet, safe area The rooms have private terraces, high privacy Nearby supermarkets and other...

Thank TorNAdohk
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Just what we needed! The apartments were a great size and came with a small kitchenette. You can request washing up liquid and sponges etc free of charge. We made dinners and lunches at the apartment sometimes as Barcelona can be expensive! The rooms were always clean and we were surprised to find out that they provide pastries, tea and...

Thank Steph O
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 5 September 2014

this hotel offers little apartments. the one we got was a bit smaller than what they advertised but o.k. - it was quite basic but had a little living room and a kitchen with kettle, electric stove, and a fridge. most of the staff was very nice and helpful and the apartment was clean. there's also a good supermarket nearby....

Thank Assaf S
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we lived there 5 days and we had no problem at all,the rooms were alwats clean, the price was right and the reception was always polite with us.it was near the metro station and we could return late in the night with the bus

Thank Vaggels
Reviewed 5 May 2014

ALthough we had paid in advance the apartment was not available upon our arrival. We were given a hotel room instead with the excuse that it was an upgrade! Very poor service and unreliable. Dear Bonanova, if we wanted a hotel we would have chosen one! NO excuse is acceptable when you look forward to a peaceful vacation and it...

4Thank AMT582013
Jordi M, Director de Recepción at Bonanova, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment, although in your case it is a negative one. We felt very sorry for changing/relocating you to a hotel, but we really had a serious problem in the apartment you booked. We sent you an email 3 days before the check-in day explaining the situation and offering you...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (49)
Room/Suite (19)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Standard Double Room (78)
Standard Double Room with Balcony (70)
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
1.7 km away
Bonanova Park
Bonanova Park
#371 of 514 in Barcelona
260 reviews
0.4 km away
Exe Mitre
Exe Mitre
#337 of 514 in Barcelona
459 reviews
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Bertran
Aparthotel Bertran
#280 of 514 in Barcelona
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Apartaments Marina
Apartaments Marina
#275 of 514 in Barcelona
275 reviews
3.7 km away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#109 of 514 in Barcelona
370 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Laumon
Hotel Laumon
#253 of 514 in Barcelona
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bonanova

Address: Bisbe Sivilla, 7, 08022 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $139 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonanova 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bonanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Bonanova Barcelona
Aparthotel Bonanova Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bonanova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 24 and didn't like it”
AndreasZ15, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors facing library across the street”
judy2015215, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms was goo in 5/F 503”
TorNAdohk, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room, much nicer to sit on the terrace.”
  • Kitchen
  • Bedroom and terrace
850stepho, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“BE sure they have vacancy or you will get a very sad surprise! THink twice.”
AMT582013, 4 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$89* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates