We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abba Rambla Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was here with family on 3 weeks U K & Europe holiday, probably our last stop in Europe. Need not say much about this hotel since everything went wrong since we checked in. In first week of November temperature was around max 22/15C min. They only have heaters in room if you want to cool your room no options available.... More 

Helpful?
Thank araish-mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from one large weekend with 3 friends in this pratical hotel. We stayed in two rooms over two nights in the same floor, The front rooms have balcony with view to the Rambla Del Raval, you can take the famous photo with the cat there  Have lunch, dinner or have a drink cause you have lots of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline F
Recepción R, Front Office Manager at Abba Rambla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the ABBA Rambla was successful. Best regards from the Abba Rambla team and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights prior to a cruise and found it a very good hotel and in easy walking distance to La Rambla and Plaza Catalunya. The room was good sized, clean and comfortable with a very nice bath. The included morning breakfast buffet had lots of variety and the food was tasty. The breakfast room did get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neal D
Recepción R, Reception at Abba Rambla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neal, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the ABBA Rambla was successful. Best regards from the Abba Rambla team and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed with friends Oct 2016 Very good location, close to Rambla and marina The area is very multicultural Hotel is very clean and staff are very receptive. Breakfast is slightly disappointing but ok

Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim N
Recepción R, Front Office Manager at Abba Rambla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ibrahim, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the ABBA Rambla was successful. Best regards from the Abba Rambla team and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked in for 2 nights before a cruise, the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable for sleeping. There is a lovely window that overlooked the beautiful courtyard however take earplugs as there can be activity late into the night. The service at the hotel was excellent, anything we needed or asked for was taken care of, taxi's,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrettyLady21
Recepción R, Front Office Manager at Abba Rambla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PrettyLady21, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the ABBA Rambla was successful. Best regards from the Abba Rambla team and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were welcomed and given our room without fuss. The beds were comfortable, the room was cosy and the everything that we neede fora pleasant stay was provided. The breakfast choice meant that we were set up for the day. We found the location ideal for the places that we planned to see. There is a taxi rank close by... More 

Helpful?
Thank cwarnockparkes
Recepción R, Front Office Manager at Abba Rambla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cwanockparkes, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the ABBA Rambla was successful. Best regards from the Abba Rambla team and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived at the hotel at 4 pm with our French cousins, we were given our key by a very miserable gentleman and our cousins were given their key. Our cousins went to their room and were horrified, it was tiny with just one very small window , they promptly went down and got the room changed. We needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alon264
Recepción R, Front Office Manager at Abba Rambla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alon264, Thanks for your comments. We’re sorry to your stay at the ABBA Rambla has not been entirely satisfactory. We regret your problem with the room and breakfast, all departments in the hotel did their best to improve it. We hope to enjoy your stay in future occasions. Kind regards. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This hotel was nice, breakfast was good, espresso was great, service was very good. Unfortunately we realized quickly we had some loud neighbors and that the walls were very very thin. Don't forget Barcelona charges a hotel tax at the end of your stay. The location was great, walking distance to everything. Despite the name the hotel is on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicoleAV_2
Recepción R, Front Office Manager at Abba Rambla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicolekraut2, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the ABBA Rambla was successful. Best regards from the Abba Rambla team and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We were told this hotel was a 4-5 star however it definitely is not even close in our opinion. We were given an inside room with a small window looking directly at a wall. Felt like i was in a dark, shady truck stop motel room. The room had bugs which i found in the morning in the bed. Friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank doodle963
Recepción R, Front Office Manager at Abba Rambla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear doodle963, Thanks for your comments. We’re sorry to your stay at the ABBA Rambla has not been entirely satisfactory. We regret your problem with the room, all departments in the hotel did their best to improve it. We hope to enjoy your stay in future occasions. Kind regards. More 

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Abba Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Esplugues de Llobregat
343 reviews
abba Balmoral Hotel
#268 of 519 in Barcelona
497 reviews
Abba Sants Hotel
#294 of 519 in Barcelona
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hesperia Ramblas
Hesperia Ramblas
#159 of 519 in Barcelona
1,030 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#383 of 519 in Barcelona
694 reviews
El Raval
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
#272 of 519 in Barcelona
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abba Rambla Hotel is set in the Raval District, 500 metres from Las Ramblas and Liceu Metro Station. It offers free Wi-Fi and a sun terrace. The modern, air-conditioned rooms at Abba Rambla feature satellite TV, a safe and minibar. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer and amenities. Some rooms have a balcony with views. There is a café-bar, where guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast. Room service and a pizza delivery option are available. There is a 24-hour reception, and you can hire a bicycle or car from the tour desk. Parking can be reserved near the hotel for an additional charge. Attractions including La Boqueria Market and the MACBA Museum are 5 minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abba Rambla Hotel

Address: Rambla del Raval, 4C, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range: $114 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abba Rambla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Abba Rambla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abba Rambla
Abba Rambla Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abba Rambla Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
25 days ago
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Abba Rambla Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Onlly one escalator, is better stay in the first floors.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinefB9532QL, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room with a view over the Courtyard is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles PrettyLady21, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with a quiet side road window.”
 of 5 bubbles cwarnockparkes, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Alon264, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent air conditioning, basic b.fast, further away from las ramblers than we'd like.”
 of 5 bubbles 746suzyw, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay