We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went for 2 nights 19th to 21st DEC. We arrived around noon, and our room was ready for us.We we're made very welcome by the girl on reception and she was very helpful when we needed to ask anything.The room was very nice, On the day of my birthday 20th a knock on our door revealed a member of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickjom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here in January 2017 after booking with Thomas Cook, we had to use a taxi from airport to hotel and it cost us 35 euros, and a similar amount to return for the flight home. On arrival from the UK we were told our room wasn't ready due to their late check out policy. After waiting a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We purchased flights and accommodation on an offer site so this was a really cheap getaway. The hotel is large and airy but quite dated. The room was of a decent size and comfortable for our two night stay. It is located quite close to Collblanc metro and Barcelona Nou Camp. We used the spa briefly; it's a nice idea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loisellen27
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled there 21.12 and stayed there for 4 nights. After reading many reviews, we had little expectations. Some said the hotel wss old and tired and staff like that. Well, me and my wife we went there for family break. Took train from airport Ls9 to collblanc n 5-8min walk to the hotel in a cool place. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amina M
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We had a stay through Groupon. Absolutely amazing. The room was so cozy with reclining beds to chill in, free wifi so was able to watch Netflix as only 3 English channels on tv. The spa was superb. We was able to go between 10-12 and to be honest couple hours more than plenty. The spa staff were more than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo C
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel as much as your review says. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ needs. I will share your review with the staff and hope I can meet you in person on...

Cheshire, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Only stayed for one night in November before joining cruise ship. Lovely reception area. Comfortable very clean room. Within walking distance of noustadium where we spent pleasant few hours. Nice lounge area where we had some drinks in comfortable surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea D
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your kind comments emphasizing you felt really comfortable during your stay. Make our guests feel comfortable is one of our main objectives. Hope the cruise was fantastic as your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you back again for a longer stay and so being able to try our...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in this hotel from the 21st November, couldn't really fault anything from the check-in until the check-out. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Used the spa for 2 mornings and it was really relaxing and helped me to recover after some serious amount of walking and late nights (ice baths took some getting into lol). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ijaz A
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our Spa during two days as it is a perfect way...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Only stayed for one night. I found the room dark and dated. Something from the early 80's. The rooms need a refurb. Looks nice on the picture, but it isn't. Roof top pool run down and un-inviting. The lobby entrance isn't to bad, with its bar. But that's about it. Staff quite nice and friendly. Location is good for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IAMAHUMANYOUAREACAT
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find at home. We will bear your impressions in mind and we will work in improving the marked points in order...

Studenka, Czech Republic
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Great position for a football fans and cheap and good meal around... Camp nou stadium just a few minutes walk.! Unfortunately, the room service is really tragic for 4* hotel... Towels somehow on the place, wc paper missing the 3rd day and tissues are missing from the first day. Bottle of the water available the first day only.. Sorry, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radim B
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel. We are sorry to note that we were unable to provide the guest experience that you were looking for. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenienced caused during your stay with us. Thank you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I was a bit apprehensive about the location as it did seem a bit out of the way but actually it was fine and not too far away from the city. Metro, trams and buses all very near, about 7 minutes walk from metro station. Hotel itself is lovely and very good value for money. Breakfast was fantastic, a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beekay_Dagenham
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your comments towards our establishment. Make sure that I will pass on this comment to them, as our main interest is to achieve that all our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their stay. We are at your whole disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Madanis Hotel
#261 of 519 in Barcelona
435 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#181 of 519 in Barcelona
618 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#6 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
185 reviews
Alimara Barcelona Hotel
#232 of 519 in Barcelona
735 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#247 of 519 in Barcelona
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Price Range: $88 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question
wilts
over a year ago
Paignton
6 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles andreadY2336UM, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get metro ticket 10.00 euros does all transport to and from places 10 journey's”
 of 5 bubbles 389glynisf, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you like your tea or coffee, take some extra with you as you don't get much. also, pop to a local supermarket and get a carton of milk which you can put in your mini fridge which is in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsO3211XC, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Prepare for extra costs at spa ceneter”
 of 5 bubbles goranandrevski, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quite location so all rooms seem too be ok”
 of 5 bubbles xaymacia180257, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay