We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Agoda.comUS$156*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$156*
US$181*
US$187*
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights on October 2012. Dinner buffets were great; however, the attention in the front desk was the poorest: offensive and discourteous from the beginning. The sheets in the beds were so very dirty smelly but I didn´t want to approach the front desk to request their change to avoid that people.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Annesc2006
P-Stor, Propietario at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for the review as this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service. According to your comment about the smell, we regret you did not contact our staff,...

Reviewed 8 November 2014

Staff very friendly, rooms very clean, very tasty breakfast. no entertaiment in the evening, but still was worth :) 5 minutes walk from the stadium, 25 minutes walk to city centre. It`s not in the heart of Barcelona, but probably in best location for football fans

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernesciak
P-Stor, Propietario at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. As you say, our location is of special interest for those guest who comes for football, but I hope you did not have any special problems getting...

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

My wife and I went to Barcelona in October 2014. We stayed at the 4* Senator Barcelona Spa. It was so clean and it had all the right facilities to enjoy ones stay in such a thriving city!!!!!! One can get the Metro locally at Collblanc and from there one can get to all the sights. It only cost 1...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mastercool7707
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very grateful for this very kind comment in which you emphasized how nice your stay in our hotel was. Our clients comfort and well-being is one of our main objectives. As you say, our location is perfect if you would like to come back to any football match, or just any other reason. Concerning your congratulations...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 November 2014

A good location, 200 meters from Camp Nou. Room rates are also affordable. However, the room service, housekeeping and overall service and attitude to help by the staff is not evident. Poor service. Inspite of requesting for a spacious room almost a mont in advance I didnt get one. Not a very friendly hotel staff. However, you have the Bus...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank navedshafi
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. We regret that your stay was not pleasant as you expected, but, please for futures stays, please do not hesitate...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 November 2014

well i stayed at the hotel during ist week of sept. 2014 hotels is far from the city center the wifi is slow the hotel is with in the residential area yes a quit place for a good night sleep near the famous football stedium if u r coming for football this is the best place to stay rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeetu44
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. It´s a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay, and you felt comfortable much as your comment says....

Garwood, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Seriously- do NOT stay here! I am a very relaxed person, and have never even written a bad review before. I was in town for a week-long conference, and I had such an unbelievably bad experience at this hotel that I canceled the reservation and moved to a different hotel. This was definitely one of the worst experiences I have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jules4129
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First thank you for your comments, and we work every day to meet the needs of our guests, thanks to comments like yours, we are aware of our weaknesses and we can improve our service. We apologize for they incidents you had during your booking last August; although I would like to point out some aspects mentioned, that...

West Midlands
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on 21/22 Oct. The hotel is quite smart and in an excellent location for the Camp Nou (5 mins walk) and the metro in to the centre (5 mins walk then 5 mins on metro that runs like clock work every 3 mins!!). The bar area is nice and reasonably priced (€3.50 a pint) and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wolfie386
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs. As you said, the hotel is ideal for all football supporters given its location. Also just a few minutes walk,...

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I am unable to compare the other hotels in Barcelona, maybe all of them are before general renovation but I am sorry to say, but Senator Barcelona cries for refurbishment. Rooms are very small, almost like in Japan. Air conditioning was not working in our room and Internet access is one big nightmare - if You are willing to work...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Artur G
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for the review as this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service. We regret not to have reached your expectations in any of the above. We consider...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Having just returned from our stay at the senator hotel Barcelona I wanted to write a review to complement the hotel. On arrival at the hotel I was instantly impressed with the hotel, with the fountains outside and the large spacious lobby inside. Check in was easy and the staff at reception were very helpful. The room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is our guests have a pleasant stay and that is what we work for, trying to improve every day. I am glad to hear you enjoy all our room facilities and you had a comfortable stay. We really appreciate your comments about our equipments and our...

Caldas da Rainha, Portugal
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Found this hotel via booking.com Minutes away from Juan Carlos1 congress centre Hotel has clean room, good breakfast for reasonable price and the staff at reception is very friendly What more do you need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ies K
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First we would like to thank so nice comments towards our hotel and our staff. It´s a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed the breakfast much as your review says. Comments like yours make us feel proud of our work, marking us the way forward to make the stay of our guests will meet your expectations. As...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hesperia Sant Joan
#203 of 521 in Barcelona
843 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#272 of 521 in Barcelona
457 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#204 of 521 in Barcelona
662 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#237 of 521 in Barcelona
592 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#98 of 521 in Barcelona
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Price Range: $121 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#174 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basic Hotel, Unhelpful Staff”
863owenr, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good accessibility”
Phyllisblower, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Camp Nou is very close, so if you want to visit the football game this hotel is great choice.”
markoa504, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 210 ..... be careful with ANY of the rooms ...”
J1715KJannp, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if there are any but would only recommend for a 1-2 night bag packer's stay!”
madhurimar2014, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$181
TripAdvisorUS$156
AMOMAUS$187
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates