We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ally's Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ally\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent 3 nights at ally's guest house and we had a good experience. the beds are very comfortable, the room and the (in our case) separate bathroom was clean and equipped with the minimal requirements for a decent bath/ shower. the location is great, just a 7min walk to "La Pedrera" and the passeig de gracia. 15min walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bijuela
Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: Nice view from the room. Negatives: There are three locked doors and a very difficult to figure out (turn of the century) elevator between you and the outside. The doors require four unmarked keys to open. The slow elevator will only hold 2 average size or 1 heavy person. If there was a fire it would be a difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small proximity, shared bathroom, non English speaking owners and not a cooked breakfast. bed was comfortable but I dont think I would stay in this style of accommodation again. it was also quite far away from the center and where we wanted to be. Would prefer to be closer and pay for less taxis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess I
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Location is the draw for this old fashioned b&b. Walking distance to most of what's important in Barcelona ! Don't understand the late check in charge as there is someone on site 24 x 7 ! Rooms and bathrooms are small but very clean. I'm only 5 ft tall and when I sat down to use the toilet my knees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annag986
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We arrived early, but were able to check in with no problem. Room and bathroom were very clean and sparsely furnished, although the beds were too hard for my liking. Breakfast was very good. The multiple keys that are needed to get into the building and rooms can get a bit frustrating. Great central location--many popular destinations are no more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo G
Nothamptonshre
Reviewed 5 November 2016

we stayed in triple room which was clean and did what it needed to do. There was a balcony - a bit small. The bathroom was again small but clean as was all the B & B. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was a very good addition. It is near the metro but alot of walking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottieed
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Ally's Guest House is very welcoming. You feel you're at a friend's house. Reservation and check in was really fast and efficient. It is really near the subway station and you can walk to the Sagrada Familia. Although the bathrooms are shared, there were two very clean ones. The bed was very comfortable too. I had a short stay, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo P
Reviewed 29 August 2016

the location is amazing, and it was very clean other then our sheets werent changed while we were there for five days. the service was horrible! it was so uncomfortable that we wouldnt go to breakfast, but rather pay to eat elsewhere. the host was rude, dismissive and seemed to go out of her way to make our stay worse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica H
AllyGuestHouseBarc, jp at Ally's Guest House, responded to this review

You never stay at Ally's guest house, Erica H Please stop lying, Personal problems fix in personal places, look real coments and you will see real level service.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a lovely stay here for a couple of nights. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff and right in the center of Barcelona. I would recommend this place. It reminded me of an EM Forster novel. Quite special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliette T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, close to tube or trains. By walk just 10 min to Sagrada Familia. Very cosy, spot less room. We had room on 5 th floor, nice view to Tibidabo. Close to the busy street and we got earplugs from Ally's, but never used and every night we slept with open balcony doors. Very helpful friendly staff. Nice breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monika K

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#26 of 325 in Barcelona
333 reviews
Eixample
Casa Maca Guest House
Casa Maca Guest House
#119 of 325 in Barcelona
257 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Argo Barcelona
Hostal Argo Barcelona
#30 of 325 in Barcelona
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blanc Guesthouse
#33 of 325 in Barcelona
340 reviews
Albergue Studio
#97 of 325 in Barcelona
116 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Girona
Hostal Girona
#43 of 325 in Barcelona
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Allys Guest House Barcelona bed and breakfast is charming and elegant yet affordable, with spectacular views of Barcelona. Centrally located close to the Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ally's Guest House

Address: Bruc Street n 150 | Corner Diagonal Av, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: $56 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ally's Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, SpeedyBooker.com and Agoda so you can book your Ally's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ally`s Guest House Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ally's Guest House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ally's Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Ibis, three doors away.”
 of 5 bubbles joesK7073PK, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any quiet rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles annag986, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large, comfortable, and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles 405ivettet, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Shared bathroom was clean, promise!”
 of 5 bubbles Y8784SQkatieb, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the room with balcony is noisy, so think carefully if you want it.”
  • view to Casa De Les Punxes from the exterior room with balcony and a private bathroom
  • the bathroom of the exterior room with balcony and a private bathroom
  • bathroom of the exterior room with balcony and a private bathroom
  • exterior room with balcony and a private bathroom
  • exterior room with balcony and a private bathroom
  • the exterior room with balcony and a private bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Brandon_Bell, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay