We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MH Apartments Opera Rambla

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MH Apartments Opera Rambla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed at the MH Apartment Opera Rambla after a two week cruise, to enable us to take in the sights of Bacelona. Having no local knowledge I left the booking to our travel agent, although we did take a quick look at the Tripadvisor photos and overall score. This is our experience: We were unable to store our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Opera Rambla, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario lamentamos que no haya sido satisfactoria su estancia, MH Apartments Opera es un edificio de apartamentos...

Reviewed 30 July 2015

I, along with 10 of my hen’s stayed at the MH Apartments Opera Rambla for two nights in June 2015. Based on our experience we will NEVER stay there again as there is a massive issue with security. To give a completely balanced view, the apartments are in a great location, spacious and clean. If we didn't experience what we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MKG1978
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Opera Rambla, responded to this review
Google Translation

Le hemos informado en repetidas ocasiones sobre este incidente, decir que sigue esperando no es cierto, la policia ya tiene...

california
Reviewed 15 July 2015

First, excelent customer service, we just come back a few days from here, our Cruise ships arrives in Barcelona early on a Monday, I contact the office weeks in advance, and find out keys will be ready for me around 2pm , so they allowed us to drop off our luggages in their office, and have free time to wander...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Viviana42California
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The apartments are in a little alley-way just off the Rambla very close to the metro Liceu - this is a great location, and about as good as you can get in Barcelona. It is close to the main cathedral and the beaches etc etc. It is next to a nice square Place Reial with lots of restaurants there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todd-pokropek
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We returned to MH Apartments Opera after staying there 10 years previously. We love the location only a few foot steps from La Rambla with plenty of bars and restaurants around. The metro train station Liceu is also nearby on La Rambla, turn left our of the apartment ground floor door, right at the end of the lane and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamies
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Having looking forward to my sister in laws hen do for about 4 months ...we were very upset in the air conditioning not working properly in one of our apartments ( sleeping 6 ) ...it was sleeping in a sauna ...then after the first night we were robbed !!!! Money and passport taken from 5 of the girls ...suite case...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sueqube
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Opera Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sueqube We will like to clarify some things before going through details about your to call it somehow ¨unfair¨ review. Perhaps few important points you have missed while checking in. All of our clients have a confirmation where explains in detail the check in process, that you have to call in advance before arriving to the door. Meaning this...

franklin park
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Here's some context. My wife and I traveled with our 19 month old child. Imagine the fun of bringing 50lbs of luggage, diaper bag, and other carry-ons on our child's first international flight to Europe. We traveled to Barcelona by way of RenFe train from Madrid. Getting into Barcelona, we were excited what was ahead of us(and luckily traveled with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mumufreemovies
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We stayed at these appartments for 3 nights and loved the location near La Rambla. As others have mentioned the lane way is smelly and there is a lot of noise from the bars opposite. We slept ok although bed is hard, but one would have trouble sleeping on the sofa bed which is in a room opposite the bars....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swalee2014
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed twice last Summer 2014 at the end of August. Great price for an EXCELLENT location. We should keep quiet about like a good fishing spot but you need to share the experience. The place entrance is located in an alley that first impression is not pleasant but you forget about that once you see the apartemnt the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco I
Reviewed 20 March 2015

My partner just got bk from this place after going there to watch a football match,great atmosphere but beware there were prostitutes begging and pulling on his clothes for money not just one but 6 which would also be waiting at the apartment door early hours of the morning. The room was fine but on arrival they're were no sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomkat78
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Opera Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Tomkat78 Thank you for taking the time to put a review here. Although we wanted to clarify few things about your slightly unfair review. We respect that you have the freedom to take time to express yourself about our serivce. But giving a bad review based on an episode that happened around the area, not even related to you...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#443 of 522 in Barcelona
94 reviews
La Rambla
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#216 of 522 in Barcelona
464 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#355 of 522 in Barcelona
76 reviews
El Raval
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#218 of 522 in Barcelona
1,433 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)

Neighbourhood Profile
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this picturesque neighbourhood is the very heart of Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas brought to life by the many small bars and local musicians lasting late into the night. Fashionistas will be drawn to Portal de L’Angel, which is lined with well-known brand names and smaller boutique stands.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MH Apartments Opera Rambla is on the corner with Las Ramblas. Studios, from 55- 65 Sq m, are equipped with all facilities including Free WIFI and International Channels . Decorated with contemporary design furniture and fully equipped with kitchen facilities and living room. In addition all the apartments have balconies overlooking Ferran Street.Nearby, guests will find a lot of interesting sights, such as Las Ramblas, with La Boqueria market, the Palau Guell palace, shopping centres, the cinema and the aquarium located on the harbor, Passeig de Gracia, plenty of Modernist and renowed buildings by Gaudi and Puig i Cadafalch. We offer 24 hours Customer Service and one free cleaning service for stays of 7 or more nights.The studios feature a kitchen, lounge and bathroom and are supplied with fridge, oven, microwave, washing machine, a double sofa bed, colour TV, individually controlled air conditioning, table, chairs, ironing facilities, radio, DVD and heating. The bathroom is completed with bath and hairdryer. The apartments are full equipped with bedlines, duvets and towels for every guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Apartments Opera Rambla

Address: C/ Ferran, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Price Range: $128 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Opera Rambla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MH Apartments Opera Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Opera Rambla Hotel Barcelona
Mh Apartments Opera Rambla Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Apartments Opera Rambla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cocoa Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from MH Apartments Opera Rambla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring hangers, ask for rooms 13,23,33 for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles YYZJG, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, near back”
 of 5 bubbles Swalee2014, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“This is not a Hotel. Is an apartment building with a great location.”
 of 5 bubbles franciscoi443, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Pick a higher floor if you want sunlight”
 of 5 bubbles Q6086VOjills, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Remember to Confirm your arrival time by Phone !”
 of 5 bubbles HosseinShamloo, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5