We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MH Apartments Guell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
MH Apartments Guell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MH Apartments Guell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2015

2 couples travelling together, and our first accommodation. Just across from Guell Palace, and a short stroll to La Rambla and everything nearby. Visited a couple of cathedrals, went up Montjuic by funicular, lunch in Barceloneta via the aerial tram, took a cab to La Sagrada Familia, Statue of Columbus or as he is known there, Cristobal Colon. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon E
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

If I had to follow other reviews I would have missed this property. Very clean and in a very good location. In my opinion it couldn't be better located. Self service store next door, pharmacy, green grocer and laundry outlet few meters away. A main Police station is just around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights recently pre-cruise. The location was perfect--quick walk to La Ramblas, mass transit, great shopping and eating and people watching... The apartment itself isn't anything great--bare bones 2 bedroom with several quirks: A/C trips the breaker often; random puddles by fridge and bathroom sink; the washer/dryer was really just a washer. But it was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FritzieontheGo
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The apartment was not exactly what we expected. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment in 20 Nou de las Ramblas. It has a hobbit like entry, the 2nd bathroom has an unusable shower unless you are 5 feet tall, and the ceiling in the entry way leaked when they used the shower in the apartment upstairs. I would like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karri L
Minneapolis
Reviewed 13 December 2014

If you are looking for apartment style loggings, this place is OK, but be prepared. You need to contact management in advance to get into the place. The best way seems to be to contact them once you are headed toward the apartment, otherwise you will be standing outside with no way in. Homeless people are all around, many like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5miles
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our daughter was quite freaked out by the group of homeless people sleeping across the street from the entrance to our apartment so it wasn't a great start to our stay. The apartment, although quite clean, was soul-less with not so much as a picture on the wall and the outlook was terrible (onto the back of lots of other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristy M
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments we appreciate that we are very sorry if the Ramblas area didin't like you MH Apartments have more buildings in different areas we can move you to another MH Building not in Ramblas. Most people prefer Ramblas because is central.

Chiang Mai
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had booked a 'Superior' apartment in Unio 21. However, after waiting half an hour for someone to let us in there, someone from the office told us by phone we had been downgraded to a 'Standard' apartment in Guell, a few streets away. No reason given, no apology. We had not been notified in advance. This woman told me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMcKChiangMai
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Guell, responded to this review

First to thank you for taking your time to put out a review about our Apartments. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences and apologize for the situation. We do think is only fair we reply about this review since some of the things were not clarified on your behalf. We want to make very clear that only in specific...

Watchung, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

based on previous reviews I was prepared for everything we found to be issues here. Not super clean, but acceptable, a bit run down, but tolerable.AC only in living room, so a bit warmer than we would have liked during a 95 deg heatwave in Barcelona . Was spacious enough for our family of 5 for 3 days and so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cev24
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Booked this hotel through travel agent as it ticked all the boxes spacious and great location for family of four to explore the city . Was very disappointed on arrival as we entered the apartment there was a strong stench of something foul which we had mentioned to the guy who had met us with the key .my daughter who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mar O
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I must agree with crewcommander - Sergio if you pay a cleaner to service these apartments you are paying too much! Dirty sponge, glasses, kitchen scissors etc all had to be washed before they could be used - ick. And without a plug for the sink - challenging. Walls are dirty, curtains are dirty, plates are chipped and cracked, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gtrails

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#446 of 518 in Barcelona
92 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
#384 of 518 in Barcelona
87 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#350 of 518 in Barcelona
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
La Rambla dels Caputxins
La Rambla dels Caputxins
#417 of 518 in Barcelona
17 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Barcelona
MH Apartments Barcelona
#70 of 755 in Barcelona
189 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Apartaments Ciutat Vella
Apartaments Ciutat Vella
#251 of 755 in Barcelona
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MH Apartments Güell are located in a quiet street within the historic city centre of Barcelona. Central, spacious and well equiped they are perfectly location to discover Barcelona's charms, shopping and culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Apartments Guell

Address: Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range: $101 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Guell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your MH Apartments Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Guell Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Apartments Guell staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from MH Apartments Guell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment of the top floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dalvcsp, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MK1Barry, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Just don´t go.”
 of 5 bubbles JMcKChiangMai, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“dont bother try opera ramblas”
 of 5 bubbles cuti59, 19 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay