We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Platjador

Show Prices
#1 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Platjador
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Platjador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,187: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at Platjador. Both times I travelled with small kids and both time I was 100% satisfied. To start with, it's located across the road from the beach and surrounded by restaurants, bar, I've cream parlours, the lot. The staff is super friendly, personable and helpful. The beds are comfortable to the point of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B_R_S_74_80_10
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

Thank you, for the lovely things you said. I guess the highest compliment we can be paid as accommodation providers, is to have guests return and enjoy their stay for another time, thank you for that and for your company.

London
Reviewed 9 April 2015

There is not much in Sitges in the way of hotels. There is not much competition for number one. The number two or three hotel is owned by the same people. They make ypu pay in advance which should tell you everything about their typical guests. Its in a seafront position but the car park is miles away. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AugustusD
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We´re terribly sorry about this bad understanding, and we beg forgive us if you felt approached, it wasn´t our intention. The receptionist only made her job, saying to you that your booking wasn´t correct, because you book 2 double single use rooms and you were 4 people, then...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Facilities are great for the price with good shower, big bed and jacuzzi area outside. Rooms are fairly basic in decor, hostal style and lots of things to bang your head on, lamp on the headboard, wardrobe backs onto to TV etc.. Some of the guests are annoying, had a sobbing aggressive drunk woman sat on sofa outside my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete777_12
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment ,it´s greatly appreciated. We are terribly sorry for the incidence occurred, fortunately those things don’t happen frequently. Maybe we were not able to find a solution to this problem. Probably the receptionist tried to be helpful when you phoned and for this reason he wasn´t in the reception...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Have just returned from my sixth stay in this gem of a hotel. What more can I say other than extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful food and rooms, and amazing views! Can't wait to return in July. Thanks for yet another fantastic stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemliz
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

Thank you for the most wonderful review, its hosting people like yourselves, and indeed the vast majority of our guests, that make our job worthwhile! Thank you for staying with us.

england
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I now know why this hotel is number 1 in Stiges on Tripadvisor, everything is spot on from checking in to checking out all the staff we met had an ola and a smile on thier face. We took a leisurly stroll, stopping for a coffee on the way, from the railway station to the hotel. We were allocated room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7eric7
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

WOW, thank you, high praise indeed! So glad you enjoyed your stay here, and a big thank you for taking the time to post a review. We would love to have you stay with us again, sometime in the future. In the meantime, take care of yourselves!

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I booked 4 nights but only ended up staying for 1 because of sudden change in travel plans. I arrived about 10pm at night with my family, we had to wait at the reception to clarify my booking but this was sorted out after about 15mins. This waiting was a negative for the family given that we had been on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvjaydee
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

We wish you could have stayed longer too! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind remarks. All the very best.

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3nights. Good customer service. Fast check in. Had to pay €3 tourist tax. Enormous beds for my wife and I. Decent shower no tub, but no complaints as its a 3star. Has a bar on the 5th floor. Were offered two complimentary drinks. Free afternoon tea everyday (5.30-7.00) with a good selection of pastries at the same bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhinesh M
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to post it on Tripadvisor. Take care and we hope to see you next time you’re in Sitges.

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I loved this hotel. When we arrived I chose to upgrades to an ocean view Room. The view was amazing. The room was very clean. On arrival of the hotel we were given a glass of mulled wine. We were also given two coupons to have a glass of cava in there roof top lounge. The views from there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such lovely comments, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We enjoyed your company very much and would love to see you return in the future, take care!

Yorkshire
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Stayed here recently for 4 days in March. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a sea view room and were on the 4th floor as requested. The room was very light and airy with great views and the bathroom with walk-in shower was well equipped. Breakfast was served till 12 noon and was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_lad_MOT
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated. We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that. Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.

Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

My housband and I just got back after staying at Platjador for five nights. We stayed in room 403. Beautiful view overlooking the beach and sea. Great and clean room with an giant bed. The breakfast-buffet was super. (Open from 8-12.) The personell was very polite and helpful. We are definitly going back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHav
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

887 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (636)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (43)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View and Balcony (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,173 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#8 of 40 in Sitges
697 reviews
3.0 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 40 in Sitges
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
2.4 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
0.2 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Price Range: $102 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Platjador staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Platjador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I really don't think you can go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles EventShopper, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a balcony room”
  • room
  • power shower
 of 5 bubbles JonH2602, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seaside Comfort with Big City Customer Service”
 of 5 bubbles F8810QLmarios, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed the peacefulness of the pool side rooms, but others said they enjoyed the views of the seaside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mariafrau2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles Amyvee_11, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5