We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalma Sitges Hotel

Save
Share
Paseo de la Ribera 65, 08870 Sitges Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$116
US$106
View deal
SAVE US$10
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotelUS$116
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (215)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (220)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kalma Sitges Hotel
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 41 hotels in Sitges
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Kalma Sitges Hotel on the seafront, facing the Mediterranean Sea. It is a 4-star hotel that preserves its early twentieth century facade, the typical architecture of Sitges. The hotel offers excellent services for all types of guests. Stands out for its Sky Lounge. This is where you will find the pool, an excellent place to unwind while enjoying the sea views. Kalma Sitges Hotel offers 5 different room categories so you can choose the one that best suits your needs. The establishment has a free Wi-Fi service, car rental and admits pet accommodation.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
471Reviews15Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 182
  • 81
  • 31
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christine B wrote a review Oct 2020
Normandy, France448 contributions127 helpful votes
+1
If it weren't for the amazing view from our balcony, just across the road from the beach, I wouldn't have chosen this hotel. It's equally walking distance to the local bars and restaurants. The young (male) receptionist was very sweet and helpful. When I rang to say that there was no hot water for the shower, he came over immediately, did something and asked us to wait 10 minutes. 30 minutes later, still no hot water, so we left it. It was time for bed ! The following morning there was indeed hot water thank goodness. When I told the receptionist (another young man) about my hot water problems, having paid and just before leaving to get my car from the car park, he said I should have told him before, he would have deducted something from the final bill for this. The hotel is very big, big rooms, safe and tea/coffee making facilities. Parking not free. Breakfast was nothing special at all. The pool looks better in the photos than in reality. It's small too, as well as the roof, could be quite cramped I think. It was only for the view, sight and sounds from the balcony that I would go back for. Absolutely fantastic and the fact that you just had to cross over the road and the beach is there. Seeing the sun rise is magnificent too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Lasser Royo, Dueño at Kalma Sitges Hotel
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear Christine, thank you so much for your detailed review about your experience at Kalma Sitges Hotel and for the good mark you've given us. I apologize for the incident with the water. Of course, it is not something usual, but there can always be a specific breakdown in the hotel, not controlled and that no one expected, although we always try to find solutions. Of course, in this case, it would be fair to have applied a discount on the rate of that night. In fact, for your next stay, we will apply the discount that we could not reflect on your previous stay. With regard to parking, none of the hotels that are located on the beachfront, considering the difficulties to find parking in the area, have free parking. In fact, our rate of € 20 / night is the most affordable compared to other hotels. The terrace / pool area does usually have the appearance that you have previously seen on the pictures, but as a preventive measure against the spread of Covid-19, we cannot put mats or the cushions that we used to have in the chill-out area. This is temporary considering the circumstances and we hope that next year we can put them back. Referring now to the breakfast, I'd love to hear what you've missed. We try to have a complete and varied buffet, as well as safe, all in single doses. Thank you again for your comment and we hope to see you back very soon! Yours sincerely, Jessica Lasser Manager Kalma Sitges Hotel
Read more
AussieCub80 wrote a review May 2020
Smythesdale, Australia130 contributions56 helpful votes
When we stayed here it was called Hotel La Niña (Or at least it was called that when we booked it!) and we really liked it. It was close to everything, the rooms were clean, The pool was nice. We loved the breakfast! It was the perfect spot and we were very thankful for the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a balcony room at the front and it was quiet, so try for those if you can.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Lasser Royo, Dueño at Kalma Sitges Hotel
Responded 26 May 2020
Dear customer, what a pleasure to read comments like yours! We want to thank you for it and hope to see you again very soon, if this dramatic Covid-19 situation we are leaving at the moment allow us. We are happy to re open again in the middle of June and welcome our customers again, offering more than ever the best service. Keep safe and see you soon hopefully! Yours sincerely, Jessica Lasser Manager Kalma Sitges Hotel
Read more
Clive M wrote a review Mar 2020
Crewe, United Kingdom64 contributions59 helpful votes
I have made a review on another website and the management have responded with a twisted response. They are either in complete denial or milking everyone for money I booked and it clearly said out door pool it did not say seasonal so the poolwas closed. The first room had yellow stained sheets and hair. They said they had no manager just a person doing management shifts. No one said sorry!! The breakfast is pathetic and the worst I have seen from an hotel and yes Kalma hotel I have stayed in many from the burj to the ritz in Madrid and 1 star in Barcelona that wipes the floor with your excuse of an hotel. Your air con you advertise is locked on heat only And I was told not possible to do anything also no fans Your breakfast you say has a wide selection I asked for hard boiled egg and again told Not possible it should be written on your door Not possibe as that's your response You are not 4 star and are exploiting people. You should be ashamed but from your robitc and rude response you clearly don't care!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Lasser Royo, Dueño at Kalma Sitges Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear guest, I will not go into details with you again, since I already did it. My only intention is always be polite and professional and give a coherent and individual answer to all our customers. The guest reviews means a lot to me, because they help us to offer day by day a better service, which is our main aim. From my side, I will always care about our hotel guests. Just let me inform you that the entire team was surprised after reading your comment, since at no time did you mention any disappointment regarding your stay with us, so, we couldn't offer you any alternative to your negative experience. Hopefully for us, most of our guest reviews are positive. I would like you've got the same good experience as the 90% of our hotel customers. Best regards, Jessica Lasser Manager Kalma Sitges Hotel
Read more
Carly Jan wrote a review Mar 2020
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain9 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is lovely. Very clear very classy interior design, very friendly staff - it has everything you need. The bath and shower is great, beds are VERY comfortable - as a person who struggles with sleep.. I slept like a baby. It has a perfect location too. We would come back all the time if we could. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Lasser Royo, Dueño at Kalma Sitges Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Carly-Jan, what a wonderful review! Experiences like yours give sense to our profession. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Yours sincerely, Jessica Lasser Manager Kalma Sitges Hotel
Read more
Alwaysaway73 wrote a review Mar 2020
North west383 contributions191 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is not a 4* hotel more like a basic 2*. They have no bar or restaurant open in day time, no pool bar, no pool towels, a restaurant open 4/5 hours in evening apart from Sunday & Monday where nothing available! The checkin experience was poor, the guy was sharp, unhelpful and main aim was to sell an upgrade at €50 a night and get a credit card. Little information was given, we know why as they offer very few services at the hotel! The rooms are small and very dated. Not 4* standard in terms of decor and furniture. Marks on walls, wall paper hanging off, holes in bathroom where things have fallen off and not been replaced, towel rail hanging off etc. Floor wasn’t clean and cleaning service poor, 1700 one day before the cleaner arrived. The pool looks good from a distance but closeup it’s just had a cheap makeover with broken tiles and lots of wear and tear. The views are good from pool when stood up. The sea view rooms in our opinion on the upper floors wouldn’t be worth the upgrade as you’d be looking at concrete when sitting on balcony, see photo attached. The hotel is poor, staff not helpful, serious lack of services available and a general disappointment. The old saying you get what you pay for applies here! The hotel does not deserve to display 4* on the door as it clearly is not at that standard. Would not recommend or stay again at this hotel I’m afraid.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica L, Gerente at Kalma Sitges Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I have to confess that I'm very impressed with your review, because our general score lays between 8 and 9. Also, most of our customers give a very positive mark to the whole hotel team: reception, restaurant and housekeeping, because they really try to offer the best service ever. That's why y really feel surprised about your comment. Well, as you've noticed, we've began to refurbished several areas, as we've started with the management of this hotel in May 2019. The hall is completely new, the restaurant as well and the furnitures on the top floor also. Of course there are many things to do. Rooms are coming next. Nevertheless, we try that in the rooms nothing is missing: cleaning, comfortable beds, kettle pack, plenty of amenities, minibar, safe, wi-fi connection, laundry service, etc. Concerning services, from Tuesday till Saturday we have room service from 7 till 11 pm. Nevertheless, the waiter is there from 4 pm on, so in case you want to drink or eat something, there's no problem at all. Sundays and Mondays there's no service, because these are the 2 days where we register a very poor occupation and, normally, the clients staying at the hotel are not interested in our room service, because they prefer to go out and have lunch or dinner outside. Concerning the upgrade of 50 €, this has to be a misunderstanding, because our rates, nowadays, are rounding this price. The Upgrade is around 15 € now and in high season between 40 y 50 €. Nevertheless, I'll talk to the recepction team in order to know what could happen. This is your feedback and I appreciate your comments and suggestion. Yours sincerely, Jessica Lasser Manager Kalma Sitges Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la nina sitges, hotel la nina
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaSitges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kalma Sitges Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kalma Sitges Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Casablanca Cocktail Bar & Art Lounge (0.5 km), Queenz DinnerShow (0.4 km), and Sitgeskape (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kalma Sitges Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kalma Sitges Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kalma Sitges Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kalma Sitges Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kalma Sitges Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Queenz Restaurant, Cinc Food Parlour, and Merci Sitges.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kalma Sitges Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kalma Sitges Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.03 km away from the centre of Sitges.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kalma Sitges Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kalma Sitges Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Kalma Sitges Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Museu del Cau Ferrat (0.6 km), Plaza de la Vila (6.7 km), and Torre Blava - Espai Guinovart (7.0 km).