We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
O\\
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,691: English reviews
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015

THE TERRACE RESTAURANT Anthony Worrall Thompson, the celebrity chef, who was visiting Gibraltar for the Literary Festival cooked lunch for sixty covers in the Terrace restaurant at the top of the hotel. The view is amazing with the Bay of Gibraltar to the west and the Rock to the east. Everything was perfect from the place settings to the delight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612Michaeld
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 612 Michaeld Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Thank you for all your lovely comments, which we all appreciate. We were delighted and honoured to have Antony Worrall Thompson cooking lunch here in our Rooftop Restaurant. Our kitchen team had the best experience ever and loved every minute of it. We look forward to welcoming...

Berrow
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel, central to all amenities. Front desk more than helpful when we wanted to change our room to a sea view. Friendly welcome with quick and easy check in and out. Looking forward to our next stay in February 16.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia A , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in February. With kind regards, Mary

Gibraltar
Reviewed 19 November 2015

the hotel is as you expect from a 4 star hotel, good service, good staff, good sized rooms and is in the middle of the city. the only downside is the area can be a little noisy due to the roads and services near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish D
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hamish D, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Back again and thank you to all the staff for a lovely stay. Special thanks to the gentleman who's name escapes me, you have been serving breakfast in the restaurant every time we have stayed there over the last 5 years..... You really help make the trip. Breakfast, fantastic, decent size glasses, attentive staff, good coffee, great food especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Busterboy29
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Busterboy 29,, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for all your ;lovely feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Very poor hotel, brown water coming out of the taps, dirty rooms and rude staff (especially the manager 'Magdalena' all have combined to make this a very unpleasant experience. On top of that they would not allow me to stay in the hotel. Avoid at all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romain912
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Romain912, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us, I am sorry for the water maintenance during your stay. I would like to offer you an upgrade to a suite on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We came as a group (10 peoplel), joining a vessel. Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly, the only issue we had, was that the restaurant was extremely slow, it took more than 1,5 hour to get hour main course

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Håvar B
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Havar B , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a three day break at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Certain parts of the hotel did look a little tired and could do with a bit of a make over. Our room was on the first floor at the front, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbo68_13
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robbo 68_13 , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Reception staff extremely helpful We had thought our travel agent had booked a twin room and at a very busy time the hotel managed to get us a twin room. Rooms clean and beds comfortable, excellent shower. Possibly a fridge in room would be an asset. Breakfast good. Verander bar food and service was not upto the standard of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean J
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean J, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Very nice time rooms wear very clean and had everything we needed they was no noise and very quite on a night staff set very helpful .it was a pleasure to stay in a very nice hotel ,the hotel restraint had a good choice of food and the staff would help with anything you asked I would recommend it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynneslater23
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynneslater23 , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Cookham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Paid for sea view, didn't get it. The bed was harder than the rock. Music from the bar was like trying to sleep in the middle of a jazz concert. Some rude staff, overall a jaded hotel, overpriced for the standard of rooms on offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TracyS , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. I do apologise for the noise during your stay, we are having a total refurbishment in 2016 and I look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our newly refurbishment hotel With kind regards, Mary

888 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Penthouse (62)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Victoria Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibraltar
1.0 km away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,515 reviews
0.9 km away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,808 reviews
1.1 km away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gibraltar
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#5 of 6 in Gibraltar
662 reviews
2.2 km away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,093 reviews
3.0 km away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Warm welcome awaits you at the Gateway to two continents. The O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel is situated in the heart of Gibraltar's business district and tax free shopping areas. The views are magnificent and offer surprising contrasts that combine the famous Rock, Straits of Gibraltar, North Africa and Southern Spain. Soak up the Mediterranean sun at the Rooftop Pool. The Verandah bar with out door terrace is well know for it's jazz evenings on Thursday night's and live music on Saturday nights. Enjoy a meal in our 8th floor Rooftop Bistro Restaurant, while taking in the magnificent views across the Bay of Gibraltar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel

Address: 2 Governors Parade, Gibraltar
Region: Gibraltar
Price Range: $204 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Eliott Hotel Gibraltar
o Callaghan Eliott Gibraltar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Valatta, Malta

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even with view of the Rock the 6th Floor was interesting”
edwardcC7821DW, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For any kind of view ask for a high floor.”
  • Room 313 view
  • Modern Bathroom
  • Room 313 view
  • Modern Bathrrom
  • Room 313
  • Room 313 view
  • Room 313 view
  • Room 313
Mr_happyManchester, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don`t stop here”
131graham57, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“None in 2017”
H824HHmartinj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 301, very quite at night”
DanB508, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5