We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (27)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good25%
  • Average22%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“cheap room”(2 reviews)
“shared shower”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
26
29
35
22
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
29
35
22
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared facilitiescheap roomshared showerprices startbudget hotelcooked breakfastsingle roomexploring gibraltarcomfy bedtea coffeeensuitecerealkeyrenovation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The Cannon Hotel, is cheap, cheerful, clean, well run and good value for money. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious. Breakfast is included and was fine. The down side is with the central position it can be noisy at night.

Thank pastmybest
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Cannon Hotel is a comfortable hotel with decent rooms in a nice part of town. The breakfast is tasty and the staff somewhat pleasant. It is not exactly luxury, but it is certainly value for money. I would stay here again.

1  Thank atshore14
Reviewed 12 September 2017

it was a great little hotal that did breakfast only 0830-10am , it had a bar as well , the rooms had a sink only ,( shower & toilet shared 2 per landing ) towals , tv , fan , Wifi key to the room...More

1  Thank thetogs38
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the budget hotel choice in Gib. Prices start at £30/night for single room and up to £70 for triple room. Some rooms are ensuite and some are shared facilities. Its very central to main street. I have stayed here 4 times and...More

Thank Fiona G
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Ok the good points- it's probably the cheapest you will get in Gibraltar. The staff are friendly especially Angelica. It's looks like it should be dirty because it is run down but we found it clean enough. They offered daily room servicing. It includes breakfast....More

Thank Peter25001
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gibraltar
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
204
Location
Gibraltar
Also Known As
Cannon Hotel Gibraltar
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
10rappers10
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Martin N |
Don't do it. We did--- big mistake
1
Vote
Sandra B
12 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Fiona G | Reviewed this property |
It's £30 and Its a few ££ more for ensuite
0
Votes
Sait A
2 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Martin N |
No... it's a total disgrace... mold, mildew, dirty bedding, dead cockroaches... A dump.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just remember how much you are paying for a room in the centre of town."
Read review
"nice and quiet very helpful people, and dont leave food in your room."
Read review
"All rooms are on 1st or 2nd floor, no lift so not suitable if anyone has difficulty with stairs"
Read review
"Next to the bathroom will be noisier, but more convenient"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing