We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plaza de España, 18, 28008 Madrid Spain
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Booking.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.comUS$181
TravelocityUS$181
PricelineUS$206
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (747)
Room & Suite (292)
Dining (105)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#44 of 500 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
Wifi
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
2067Reviews39Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,666
  • 280
  • 75
  • 27
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GunsOut2017 wrote a review 1 Feb
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
In a great location, able to walk to all the destinations around Madrid. Hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was very good. Gym was nice and the hotel room was comfortable and quite.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Marketing at Barceló Torre de Madrid
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We aim to provide a memorable experience with our high standards and quality service and are delighted that we met your expectations. We will be sure to let our team members know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our convenient location. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Kind regards, Equipo de Relaciones Públicas Barceló Torre de Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alexandervel wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
Need much improvement. For late check up at 2 pm they charged us 30 euro, hotel was almost empty. Room is really small, it is definitely not 5 star hotel. Water in pool is very cold. Poor experience in general
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barceló Torre de Madrid Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Barceló Torre de Madrid
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay did not completely meet your expectations. We do, however, offer rooms of different categories and our team would be more than happy to assist you in selecting a larger room on your next stay with us. We were facing high occupancy on the day of your departure and are sorry if you were inconvenienced. We do try to offer late checkout but this depends on availability. We would like to take the opportunity to inform you that a full description of our services is available online. We are also sorry that the swimming pool was not warm enough for you and invite you to check out our in-door pool on your next visit. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Barceló Torre de Madrid Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
301ben2016 wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York12 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel in a perfect location. Friendly and helpful stuff, bright and modern design and inviting tasty breakfast. The pool is beautiful and the views are lovely. We loved our stay and hope to come again very soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Marketing at Barceló Torre de Madrid
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ben, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that our team were attentive to your needs. The comfort of our guests is a top priority, so your positive feedback is very rewarding. We are glad that our location was ideal for your needs and to know that we helped start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Equipo de Relaciones Públicas Barceló Torre de Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FahadALBijani wrote a review Jan 2023
Kuwait City, Kuwait239 contributions42 helpful votes
Special thank you for Cristina the receptionist, yes of course is the only answer you will get. As soon as we arrived till we checked out very hospitable and positive attitude. We have forgot out travel documents back in hotel, she will go beyond to help. The hotel is clean and rooms has Art Deco design The breakfast was very good. Thank you 🙏🏿
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Marketing at Barceló Torre de Madrid
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendly service our team always strives to provide every guest. It's also a pleasure to know that we were able to tempt you with our tasty breakfast, a great way to start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Equipo de Relaciones Públicas Barceló Torre de Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amit S wrote a review Jan 2023
Kiryat Tivon, Israel6 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is very good for the price we paid. Perfectly located on the gran via close to the main locations and to the metro. The room is nice and convenient. Keept clean and tidy. The somos restaurant is not recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Marketing at Barceló Torre de Madrid
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Amit, Thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Equipo de Relaciones Públicas Barceló Torre de Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel B wrote a review Jan 2023
16 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel facilities are v nice, as were the staff, but it was not a 5 star experience. That said, as we got a discounted rate, I am glad we stayed. The bed was comfortable, the a/c system worked well, the location is wonderful and the solarium is great. I hope the hotel can work out its issues to align with the 5 star rating. For our 2 night stay, there were lots of small technical issues that required more effort than necessary. E.g. I extended and paid for our booking prior to arrival but the system didn’t catch that and for the next 2 days issues arose. Each time, they were resolved but from cleaning staff coming in expecting an empty room to a call asking me to come pay, it was disruptive. Not majorly. But not smooth. Likewise, room service was odd. You called reception who asked room service to call you. And the first night, I ordered a glass of Cava, which took a long time to come. When the staff member arrived, he was kind but obviously harried and his radio kept calling him in the 2 mins at the door. I was told that I needed to pay, not sign, which was odd. The whole thing was much harder than need be! Then, to use the pool/ sauna/ gym, we we’re told at checkin to book in advance.. just call at least 10 mins or so beforehand. So I called 45 mins in advance and was told it was fully booked for the day. When I expressed my disappointment in one short sentence, they then said ‘oh, we have an appt for you’ and they gave me the slot. It was v odd. When we got up there, they seemingly didn’t have our reservation but let us in anyway and gave us swimming caps. (It was not near, or at, capacity of 12 when we got there). My partner swam so used his but I didn’t so returned mine to avoid waste. (On return to our room, we were locked out because of the issue with the room extension. ) When I ordered room service the second day, I answered the door, this time with my credit card to hand, and the staff member was surprised, asking if I preferred to pay by card to signing for it. The quality of the food on the menu was v low. We had a pizza and while we didn’t expect it to be amazing. It really was not good. It also wasn’t possible to order anything lighter on the room service menu which was disappointing. It could really use an update. When we checked out, I was told we were charged for the swimming caps although no one had mentioned this to us when giving them to us. I explained we only used one and this was removed from the bill. It was not a big exchange and all fine but again, just bumpy. Also, on arrival, there’s not obvious signage letting you know that the small front desk is the concierge desk and the main reception is actually on the 2nd floor. Had we known, we’d not have waited downstairs. And there was a small issue with our toilet (not the whole bathroom) not being clean or having had some sort of system back up when we arrived. It was icky but quickly resolved by my flushing it and asking for a quick clean. My impression was that the staff are overworked and that quite possibly the cleaning staff simply forgot to clean the toilet and cleaned everything else because of this. Finally, the walls in our room had a remarkable number of scratches and marks on them. Def needs a painting.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: While you can check in at the small desk on ground floor, the main reception is on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Marketing at Barceló Torre de Madrid
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Rachel, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We apologize if the check-out process and the app were not as seamless as we would have liked. Please rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department and will be taken into account as we work to improve our services. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with your all-inclusive package; at Barceló we know that this is an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience and, therefore, we will be taking your comments into account to improve this aspect of our services. A full description of the options included in our all-inclusive package can be found online. We are, nevertheless, pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are especially pleased that you had a chance to truly enjoy our warm hospitality. We do pride ourselves on providing personalized service to meet the individual requirements of our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Equipo de Relaciones Públicas Barceló Torre de Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fraser wrote a review Dec 2022
4 contributions
Great location on the Plaza Espana. Breakfast was excellent with an amazing choice. A little disappointed that the pool and fitness wasn't usable before 11am as we prefer to be out exploring the city by then. The rooms were really clean and we enjoyed a great view of the Plaza.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
smatei683259 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel in the heart of Gran Via (good for shopping), Plaza Espana. What I liked most about the hotel are: Good design and ambiance. Great quality and variety breakfast. Professional and nice staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Marketing at Barceló Torre de Madrid
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Matei, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us and were pleased with our decor, as it was our goal to create a comfortable atmosphere in which our guests feel welcomed and at home. We are also happy to hear that our breakfast helped to start your day off the right way. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Our guests' satisfaction is our highest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Equipo de Relaciones Públicas Barceló Torre de Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MG2146 wrote a review Dec 2022
Los Angeles, California9 contributions14 helpful votes
This is not really a five star hotel. The rooms feel like a corporate apartment - comfortable but nothing exciting. The decor felt dated. The breakfast was included but terrible - worst coffee I think I’ve ever had. The other hotels we stayed at in Spain had amazing service but this one was the exception - there is no concierge, the staff are unwelcoming and unfriendly. The recommendations we got for dinner were not very impressive. Overall the hotel was fine but don’t get your hopes up for anything special.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Marketing at Barceló Torre de Madrid
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay. We regret that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. We are known for having guest-oriented personnel who are welcoming at all times and are fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enormous impact on the overall holiday experience in our hotels. Therefore we are very sorry to read your comments on the service you received and commit to addressing any situation that does not follow this goal of making sure our guests feel welcome and looked after at all times. We hope you will return for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Equipo de Relaciones Públicas Barceló Torre de Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdrianMaier wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I highly recommend this hotel if you want to relax but in meantime you want to have a stunning view. Staff are kind and helpful, food amazing and service overall remarkable. Rooms are very clean, not expensive at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Marketing at Barceló Torre de Madrid
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Adrián, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our central location; we are delighted to know that you found this to be ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Equipo de Relaciones Públicas Barceló Torre de Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$170 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridArguelles / Moncloa - Aravaca / Princesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELO TORRE DE MADRID: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 908 Photos (Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Torre de Madrid
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Torre de Madrid?
Nearby attractions include Gran Via (0.4 km), Terror Stories Experiencity (0.4 km), and Rubikon Escape Room (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Torre de Madrid?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Torre de Madrid?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Torre de Madrid?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Torre de Madrid?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brunchit Malasaña, Oven Mozzarella Bar, and GastroVía 61.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Torre de Madrid?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barceló Torre de Madrid have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Torre de Madrid offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Torre de Madrid?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barceló Torre de Madrid offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barceló Torre de Madrid?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.