We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SLEEP'N Atocha

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2014)
360
Panoramas (25)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!5% off room rate
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 469 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are a human and committed team that works to promote a new, more sustainable and more conscious tourism. We can proudly say that we are B Corp in Spain’s first accommodation and the second in Europe, which certifies our compliance with the highest standards in terms of social and environmental performance, transparency and corporate responsibility. We aim to contribute to improving our environment by putting the people and the planet at the centre. But we cannot do it alone. We need to work hand in hand with our suppliers, partners and customers. For this reason, we believe it is important to remember each guest crossing the SLEEP’N Atocha threshold is changing the world with us. Our Rooms: MAXIMUM COMFORT Our rooms are designed for your rest. They all have soundproof walls, viscoelastic mattresses, duvets and a pillow menu. TECHNOLOGY AT ITS BEST Rooms with free high-speed wifi, built-in bluetooth speakers and high-pressure rain showers. EXCELLENCE VS. SIZE Our designer rooms are smaller than the average in Spain. Giving up a few square meters allows us to offer more and better services, to you… and to the planet. Less is more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:5% off room rate
4,847Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,808
  • 846
  • 118
  • 44
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jennifer L wrote a review Yesterday
Oshawa, Canada3 contributions
Lovely breakfast with a vared selection of hot and cold items that included local specialties and some baked goods made in-house. Good coffee. Very clean rooms. Fantastic location. Small rooms that are very functional and practical (no wasted space). Very friendly staff. Free coffee and tea on the 7th floor with a bit of a view over a part of the city. Steps from Reina Sofia.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded yesterday
Hi Jennifer! Your comments encourage us to keep improving and offering you the best services, as you know SLEEPN Atocha is home for all our guests and altogether we are a family :) At SLEEPN Atocha hostel, we always focus on making our clients be as comfortable as possible! So we take so much care of the rooms and the food, as you mention! Eating is as important as sleeping, so all products are selected and carefully elaborated to delight everyone! You know you are always welcome whenever you are back to Madrid, feel free to consider SLEEPN Atocha your home from now on :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JL8899 wrote a review Jan 2023
Taipei, Taiwan5 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Location is great, extremely close to Metro and 5-min. walk to Atocha station. There are many restaurants and shops near-by, very convenient. Breakfast is great, has all the essentials that I need to kick-start the day. Staffs that I met are all friendly and helpful, made me feel they genuinely welcome me staying here. Only thing is that the room is quite small, but there's no need for big space since I'm only staying over-night. It's really a great find. I'm highly likely to stay there again next time when I'm in Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Hi JL889, how was your return home? Thank you very much for telling us about your stay at SLEEP'N, your opinions are essential for us to keep improving :) We are very happy to see that you liked our facilities so much and that you found them functional. Everything is really nice, isn't it? We are also very happy that our location was ideal for your visit to Madrid, there is nothing better than being so close to the city centre! Finally, thank you for mentioning our team. We try to do everything we can to make sure you have a unique and incomparable stay. We hope to see you again soon at SLEEP'N. Now, it's your home too!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AussieHolidays wrote a review Yesterday
Australia368 contributions681 helpful votes
There is a lot to like about this hotel. It is located close to Atocha railway station and a 20 minute walk to Plaza Mayor. Staff are very helpful. Our Level 6 room faced a small rear courtyard and was a good size. I appreciated the coffee and tea and the soft drink dispenser in the foyer. Dining options abound nearby. The breakfast was available in 30 minute slots on Level 7. The food was fresh and with numerous choices. Our room did suffer from some noise from the buffet located on the floor above. Whilst I acknowledge the environmental sentiment of a towel change every 3 days, the reality is a soaking wet small towel for 2 of your 3 day stay. The good points well outweigh any, not so good, observations!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded yesterday
Hello! How are you? We are eager to know that your stay at SLEEPN Atocha hostel was good and satisfying overall! As you mention, it is very well connected to other important spots in the capital, since everything is walkeable nearby. And if taking public transportation is required, there is no problem, since the closest metro station is 1 minute away and it reaches famous places of Madrid as well. As we prioritize making our guests feel at home, we will always provide you all the best services, and will be there for you whenever you need. We want to make you feel at home, since SLEEPN Atocha is a family itself which focuses on creating the best experience for our clients during their stay. We are happy to know you found our breakfast so delightful, some of the food is homemade and carefully prepared for you all. Thank you so much for the suggestions, we will take them all into account and will try to make it better for next time! It is always good for all of us to keep on growing and improving our services. Whenever you are back to Madrid, we will be there for you :) You are already part of the family!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rosie B wrote a review 16 Apr
Brooklyn, New York177 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
It was a very nice boutique hotel, location is amazing and strategic to all the places we wanted to go. The lounge area right next to the lobby was comfortable and I had a nice time relaxing and having a glass of beer in the late afternoon. Staff were super friendly and always very attentive during our stay. Our room was cozy, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and when we have a chance to go back to Madrid, we will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is only one elevator in the hotel and can get pretty crowded especially during breakfast time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded yesterday
Hi Rindriat! How are you? You can't imagine how happy all the SLEEPN Atocha staff is whenever we read such comments! It encourages us to keep on growing :) As you know, our hostel is well located and very close to some of the most important touristic spots in Madrid, such as Reina Sofia, Paseo del Prado and Sol, at the same time it's perfectly via metro and train to different stops! SLEEPN Atocha is always your house, that is why we focus on offering our guests the best attention. We understand how important it is to find a place to sleep and relax after a long journey, and all the staff will always be there helping you in everything you need. We are glad you had a good time with us and we hope to see you very soon! You are part of the family now :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Konstantin A wrote a review 15 Apr
1 contribution
Good beds, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Nice personell. Rooms are optimal size but dont think that you will have a lot of size there. Its best for people who needs comfortable bed an good sleep. Hotelito is in the city center. Easy to reach whith train and everything is near.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book it as much early as you can. Usually all numbers are sold quickly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Konstantina! How are you? Thank you so much for your comment! We are so happy to see that your stay with us was up to your liking and that you ended up satisfied with the service of our hostel overall :) SLEEPN Atocha strives to make the guests feel at home, so knowing your opinion encourages us to keep on growing! As you mention, our hostel is located in the heart of Madrid, close to Atocha, Reina Sofia Museum and just fifteen minutes away from Sol or Gran Via! Which makes it a very good place to choose for a stay in the capital, since it allows good connections whether you are walking throughout the city or taking metro/train. We will take into account all your suggestions! And exactly, rooms are optimal and offer whatever our guests may need, and we will provide anything else the client requests as much as possible! Whenever you are back to Madrid, you already know where to spend the night. All the SLEEPN staff is part of your family now :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Verity J B wrote a review 15 Apr
1 contribution
A wonderful hotel in a fabulous central location near the galleries and station. We were expecting a “budget” experience but were happily surprised. The staff were excellent: friendly and helpful. Comfortable clean rooms. Good choice of local fresh food on breakfast buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Verityjb! How are you? You don't know how excited we are to see your review here! Thank you so so much for giving us such an amazing feedback and we are very happy to know that your stay with us was superb! Also, we want to thank you for noticing how well preserved and clean is everything and higlighting the treatment and service our of special staff with you.. Our main goal is always to make you feel at home even when you have traveled a long way! :) Finally, it's great that thanks to our location, your visit to Madrid was lovely and you've got to have the chance to know the city at its best! Remember, the next you come to Madrid, it'll be a real pleasure to have you back since this is your second home now! Best regards, SLEEP'N TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CPHawaii wrote a review 13 Apr
Vista, California11 contributions
LOVE this hotel and the staff! I stayed here in September 2023 so when my travels took me back to Madrid I knew exactly where I wanted to stay - no questions. The staff are so sweet and accommodating. Comfortable beds and nice-sized rooms. The breakfast is extensive and offers something for everyone. You walk out the door of your hotel and you are within walking distance of anything you need. Just a wonderful experience altogether!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded 3 days ago
Hello CPHawaii, how are you? We are so happy to know that you keep choosing us for your visits to Madrid. This is our main goal, that you feel SLEEP'N your home! We are so glad that our rooms were comfortable and that you were able to enjoy breakfast on the terrace. We wish we could start every day having breakfast there with its beautiful view, don't you? ;) Finally, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for your comment and your nice words. Your opinions are essential for us to continue improving. A big hug from your SLEEP'N family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aleksei K wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
A very nice and cozy place to stay. Extremely friendly personal. The room is small but fairly compensated by pleasant rooftop and common areas. If you are like us, more enjoy travel and do not stay in a hotel the whole day... This place is more than ticks all the marks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Aleksei! How are you? We are very happy to know that you liked your stay and you found the team extremely friendly. Giving you the best service is one of our main objectives!!! :) We are glad to hear that despite the size of the rooms you were comfortable with us. In your next visit to Madrid, don't hesitate to visit us!!! A hug!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Doaa H wrote a review 13 Apr
Cairo, Egypt2 contributions
Everything was great and the location is amazing. The staff were amazing and they were so supportive. If I am to come again in Madrid, I will make sure to stay here. The location is amazing as well. Metro station is around the corner and the main train station is a couple of minutes away!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: oN
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded 5 days ago
Hello doaahassans!! How are you? Thank you very much for your positive feedback! :) We are very happy to know that you liked our location, as you said we have a good transport network. Also, how nice you found the staff amazing, we work every day to give everyone the best stay possible ;) We hope to see you again very very soon!! A hug!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AbigailPo wrote a review 11 Apr
Springfield, Illinois25 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel was perfect for us. Very close to the train station and the museums, really great amenities and very clean. They had coffee, beer, & soft drinks available. The rooftop space for breakfast and evening drinks was perfect. The rooms were bright and cheerful and the staff were so helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SLEEP'N Atocha, Director General at SLEEP'N Atocha
Responded 6 days ago
Hello AbigailPo! How are you? We are very happy to know that you liked our location and you enjoyed our complimentary drinks. Also, how nice you liked our rooms and you found the staff helpful, we work every day to make sure you have a wonderful stay!!! ;) Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to se you very soon. A hug!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madrid area.
PRICE RANGE
S$147 - S$285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridPaseo del Prado / Embajadores / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SLEEP'N ATOCHA (S̶$̶2̶1̶8̶) S$196: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,243 Photos (Madrid, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SLEEP'N Atocha
Which popular attractions are close to SLEEP'N Atocha?
Nearby attractions include Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía (0.09 km), Caixa Forum (0.2 km), and Estacion de Atocha (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SLEEP'N Atocha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at SLEEP'N Atocha?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at SLEEP'N Atocha?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at SLEEP'N Atocha?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SLEEP'N Atocha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malvón Paseo del Prado, Taberna Más Al Sur, and Roost Chicken - Atocha.
Is SLEEP'N Atocha located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at SLEEP'N Atocha?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SLEEP'N Atocha?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to SLEEP'N Atocha?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Palace of Madrid (2.0 km), Plaza Mayor (1.4 km), and Museo Cerralbo (2.4 km).
Does SLEEP'N Atocha have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.