We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid
 Click to rate
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff need to be trained to be service and client oriented. Hotel needs to be improved to reach the min of a 3* standard. Rooms are quite small with too much useful furniture in the room. No information given on hotel in room or at reception. Could not register my miles and more card although advertised as a member at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marina K
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Too much noise from room to room. You can clearly hear people in adjacent rooms closing doors, going to the bathroom, opening the windows... The shower was great with a lot of pressure and good heat. Soap/shampoo is poor quality Beds were very comfortable and the room included a new large HDTV, which was great

Thank pdbjc
LeonardoHotelsMadrid, Gerente at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. We really would like to welcome you in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us next time you are visiting Madrid both for business or Leisure Yours sinceraly Ivan Lara Operations Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Internet connection is not working. Because there is no security a group guest got his Ipad stolen. Also in the night the street is noisy with people screeming, people talking on the sidewalk and cars waiting in front hotel with motors running.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X254MAmartind
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It had everything you would need from a hotel, €10 euro taxi ride to most places in the city. Beautiful interior, nice bed, tv and airconditioning. Very good restaurants and grocery stores walking distance. Night stores open 1 min away. Staff speak atleast English and Spanish.

Thank Vanity T
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

First time trying out this Hotel and it was definitely worth the price, friendly staff both on check-in and check-out. Nice and clean room, comfortable bed. I didn't try the bar or breakfast. Only thing that could be improved is the WiFi connection, we kept losing the connection and it wasn't strong enough to use some apps or watch videos,...

Thank Dimas21
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at our hotel early and was given access to our room which was good. Downside was that it wasn't the room we booked. We booked a deluxe room but were given a comfort room. So back down to reception to get the correct room. From the brief time we were in the comfort room it was very very small....

Thank Angela F
LeonardoHotelsMadrid, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Angela, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in our Leonardo Hotel Boutique Madrid. We are actually refurbishing the hotel to improve our facilities and also to get all these basics like a kettle that you mentioned It is important for us that you know we share...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great location for center city if you want to pay less and walk a little. I also thought the bed was excellent and clean. While the bathroom was large enough - it was less impressive with cleanliness (at least my floor was not) It was very hot while I was there and so most notably- the air-conditioning was not enough-...

1Thank wolfgangic
LeonardoHotelsMadrid, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Wolfgang, We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. It is important for us that you know we share with the rest of our team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day. Best Regards Ivan Lara Operations Manager

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

First impression walking in looked nice. Unfortunately we didn't feel that we received a great welcome from the receptionist on arrival, and I even tried my little bit of Spanish. When we went up to the room, again, initially it looked OK but when we saw there was no furniture on the balcony. We had paid for a deluxe room...

Thank gusngazesdad
LeonardoHotelsMadrid, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel Leonardo Boutique Madrid for your stay in Madrid. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. Best Regards Ivan Lara Operations Manager

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

if you are visiting students in Madrid or dropping off this is a great place to use as a Base. easy to drive to. has parking or if you can find a space off street in green zone Metro 200m or a cab to centre (sol)was 10€ note on street parking in Madrid is free evenings and from 15.00 on...

Thank Bill B
LeonardoHotelsMadrid, Director General at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Bill We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. Best Regards Ivan Lara Operations Manager

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and very clean. Rooms are small but they are cleaned and amenities refreshed everyday. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Have to buy at lobby. Best thing is great ease of getting taxis right in front of hotel and about 3 metro stations between 7 - 15 mins walk from hotel. Staff are professional. Good value...

Thank Naijaexplorer

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (34)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (3)
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Dining (16)
Single Room (21)
Standard Room (23)
Superior Room (33)
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
TRYP Madrid Chamberi Hotel
#259 of 445 in Madrid
480 reviews
Hotel Trafalgar
Hotel Trafalgar
#284 of 445 in Madrid
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#192 of 445 in Madrid
592 reviews
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#245 of 445 in Madrid
291 reviews
NH Madrid Chamberi
#159 of 445 in Madrid
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chamberi

Neighbourhood Profile
Multi-story residential buildings decorated with ornate balconies line the traditional, quiet, and pretty streets of Chamberí. Humble storefronts and neighbourhood taverns are scattered across the lower levels down every block, and here and there, there's a cluster of tables on the sidewalk. It isn't ever crowded, but people are always out, poking into the tiny bakeries, hardware stores, and tobacco shops, or ducking into a bright, unadorned cerveceria to have a coffee or beer by the bar, flip through the paper, and check the sports score. The round Plaza Olavide, where the fairly regular network of streets breaks form, is among the most green and lively spots. Restaurants line its circumference and sought-after outdoor tables fill the center of the plaza, where people relax to the sounds of kids playing and street musicians' tunes.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfortable Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid is centrally located in Madrid's Arguelles district. While the hotel is near many attractions, such as the Vallehermoso Stadium, the celebrated Canal Theater and the University district, it actually sits in a calm residential neighborhood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid

Address: Calle Vallehermoso 65 | Universidad, Chamberi, 28015 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Madrid Argüelles)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Price Range: $84 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Arguelles Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#138 Business Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms are nice but only if you get furniture.”
gusngazesdad, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the main road”
giovanni579, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not ask for a single room: it is very tiny.”
271PaoloS, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Room off the main street would be quieter, but no problem at the front.”
KateC999, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Set thermostat on zero to cool the room when the heat is on.”
  • Rooms have bidets.
  • Single with double bed
MaestraMolina, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5