We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Flor Baja 3, 28013 Madrid Spain
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
PricelineUS$116
Hotels.comUS$140
Official websiteUS$123
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1419)
Room & Suite (508)
Dining (124)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#93 of 498 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Mayorazgo's elegant rooms have a flat-screen TV, safe and minibar. The hotel is next to Madrid's Gran Via, a short walk from Plaza Espana and the Royal Palace. Plaza de Espana and Santo Domingo Metro Stations are both 150 metres away. They provide easy access to the Art Triangle, the Retiro Park and Madrid Barajas Airport. The Hotel Mayorazgo has a Mediterranean restaurant and a bar, with classic design and a relaxing fountain. There is an elegant piano bar with live music. Each room at the hotel is air-conditioned and spacious. Rooms come with a trouser press and a full private bathroom with a hairdryer. The Hotel Mayorazgo has a gift shop and a tour desk. The hotel can also arrange airport transfers, car rental and packed lunches.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
594Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
190Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3315Reviews68Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,376
  • 1,120
  • 521
  • 180
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SnowAngel77 wrote a review Nov 2022
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions10 helpful votes
There are alot of negative reviews here unfortunately. Myself and my sister stayed for a couple of nights in the Hotel Mayorazgo and I have to say it was a very enjoyable experience. Location is ideal - close to Palace and main shopping areas. Breakfast is decent too and the bar area, although small, is still nice. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was lovely. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. The only negative I have is the dinner - which we didn't enjoy too much BUT I don't blame the Hotel for this so much as me being a picky eater!!! Usually I can still find something to eat but there wasn't much variety on the menu. Bed and Breakfast is the way to go.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your visit and, even though we are glad to know that you enjoyed a really pleasant stay in all aspects, taking into account that professional and personalized attention that distinguishes us, as you yourself indicate, we feel that even having done everything possible to attend your culinary indications have not been able to satisfy your strictly personal tastes. We take care of all the details of our facilities to guarantee excellence in all services, perfect comfort and rest, the exquisiteness of the different gastronomic proposals and, of course, we are always committed to the well-being of our Clients and we are delighted to attend to any observations that they transmit to us Our location in the heart of Madrid will continue to be ideal, we hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you and, once again, it will be a pleasure to arrange all the details in the most personalized way possible based on the indications included in your reservation. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christiane M wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
Approaching the hotel I already had a bad feeling. It is an older and tired hotel that reminded me of India. Lobby was packed even though it is not an appealing one. Needs revamping ASAP. Checking in was painfully slow and very disorganized. My room was ok, on the small side but bathroom was good. Room had a terrasse with chairs and lounge chairs that must be pleasant during warmer days. Bar and breakfast area were ok with pleasant waiters.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit, Christian. We are sorry that we have not been able to satisfy strictly personal expectations that, as you yourself indicate, could perhaps have been conditioned by that negative feeling that you mention having felt even before visiting our facilities. Hotel Mayorazgo has a long history in quality tourism in Madrid, although this is not an obstacle for our Clients to enjoy completely renovated facilities, with the care in detail and that perfect fusion between the elegant tribute to traditions most authentic Madrid that define us and the modernist style. On specific occasions and due to the large influx of visitors, our hall can register a high traffic of people and luggage. The option of checking in online, or the professionalism and efficiency of our reception department, however, limit any wait as much as possible, although we are always happy to provide the best service and answer any questions or doubts that they transmit to us All our rooms are perfectly adapted to the dimensions established in current regulations, even exceeding those measures. Indeed, the private and perfectly conditioned terraces that many of them have are an additional service that is always highly valued by our Clients. We hope you can change your mind, we would like to welcome you back and prepare a stay that is as personalized as possible based on the indications included in your reservation. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour647069 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Excellet location....BUT... two rings disappeared in the room and they treated us like liars. We were ignored for the rest of our stay. We left without rings, without an explanation and without a apology.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry for the loss of your rings, although we can only express our most complete disagreement and deep disappointment with your assessments regarding the treatment we gave you. In no case, whatever the reason for the comment that you send us, do we qualify a Client with that qualification that you quote. Absolute respect and the predisposition to provide advice and immediate help in the event of any doubt or problem that is brought to us define us, as countless opinions on this and other platforms record. We did so in his case as well. Acting without delay, our housekeeper, together with another member of her team, carried out an exhaustive search of the room in your presence, which, as you doubtless remember, did not allow you to locate those rings that, according to you, had disappeared in your room. On the other hand, simultaneously our reception team carried out a complete reading of the electronic lock of the room. That reading, without any doubt, showed how the only people who had access to the room were you and the maid who did the cleaning, nullifying the possibility of improper access, a circumstance that also demonstrated the fact that that the door showed no signs of having been forced. Regarding the aforementioned waitress, she is a member of our team for more than 20 years who, in addition to the integrity that distinguishes us, accumulates countless expressions of appreciation and gratitude for her dedication and professional and personal value on the part of of our Clients. In addition, as we also told you, once your stay was over, a new and even more exhaustive review of the different areas of the room was carried out, which, again, gave the same result: the aforementioned rings were not in the room. . All of the above records the immediate help, explanations and guarantees that were made available to him and, at the same time, also that the aforementioned rings were not lost in the room. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VMG62 wrote a review Nov 2022
Traverse City, Michigan41 contributions4 helpful votes
The person who designed this hotel must hate people because there is nothing in my room that is comfortable or traveler friendly. First of all, I am in a room that looks like a super market with crates of plastic vegetables. What the heck would make a designer of hotel rooms say, “I know what travelers want! They want to think about their grocery list.” WTF?!!! Second, the chair in the room is a metal hand truck with a seat attached to it. I can’t wait to get up in the middle of the night and stub my toes on that. The bathroom has no face clothes. A red light goes on when you walk into the bathroom. That’s supposed to be a nice touch? Who the eff thought that would make a traveler all quivery??? The shower has a minimalist glass wall that guarantees you’ll be splashing water all over the floor—which I just did. I tried to treat it like a Japanese bath—wet down, apply soap and rinse. Still got water all over the floor. When I checked in, the heat was set at 30 degrees C. Converted to Fahrenheit that’s 86 degrees. I’m on a tour with others and they report having weirdly themed rooms. Everyone to a person hates their rooms—especially the bathrooms so I’m not alone. If you’re under 27 and poor, this is probably just edgy enough to make you feel cool. If your under 27 and you have money, go stay at a better hotel. But if you’re older, I recommend find a decent place to stay in Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry that our decorative style does not suit your personal tastes. We always appreciate the comments of our Clients and, of course, we respect them, being aware that the aesthetic plane arouses very different nuances of opinion. However, on some occasions, ignorance can also exert a significant negative pressure when issuing these valuations. We consider your opinion to be a good example of this, insofar as it shows that you do not know at all the reasons that justify those aesthetic details that you mention. In this regard, I inform you that Hotel Mayorazgo is a Madrid themed hotel, a truly different establishment whose renovated facilities pay an original and elegant tribute to the most emblematic places, characters and customs of Madrid. The common areas, the original uniformity that our staff wears, the gastronomic proposals, the musical echoes, the exclusive fragrance and, of course, each of the 200 rooms recreate and fuse the most famous traditions of the city with the character of a great city. modern and cosmopolitan that defines it today. Your room, by way of example, is our particular tribute to the main and great logistics center where the best food raw materials from the best national and international markets are received and put up for sale. A true icon to which we pay homage with a decorative theme fully consistent with the important and recognized activity that takes place in its facilities. This explanation, as I mentioned before, provides full and complete argumentation for the ornamental aspects that you describe in your room and, of course, puts on record that the design of Hotel Mayorazgo is solely and exclusively an exhibition of authenticity and a desire to share with all our Clients the affection for a friendly city that always welcomes all its visitors with open arms. It never occurs to us to value people based on their age and, even less, on their economic status. Emotions, the desire to turn each stay into a special Madrid experience and the willingness to personalize each occasion as much as possible, attending to any indication that they give us, guide all of us who make up this team on a daily basis. Countless opinions on this and other platforms confirm this, as well as the fantastic sensations aroused by its own character and decorative style that connect the visitor with the most authentic spirit of Madrid and allow them to discover and enjoy multiple aspects of the city more intensely. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
markrlloyd wrote a review Oct 2022
Bedfordshire, UK64 contributions104 helpful votes
Great loacation, within easy walking distance of Metro station. Gran Via is 2 minutes from the front door of the hotel. Pleasant & welcoming staff. Comfortable room. Good quality breakfast. Sol (centre of the city) is a 20 minute walk. Royal pLace is a ten minute walk.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Thank you very much, enjoying your company has been a pleasure, receiving the fantastic sensations that your comments describe is a great joy for all of us who make up this team. Whatever the main reason for each stay in the city, Hotel Mayorazgo is always the ideal alternative to make each visit to Madrid an even more special, immersive and unforgettable experience. Unbeatable location in the center of the city and with the famous Gran Vía just a few meters from our door. 200 truly unique themed rooms in their original homage to Madrid, all of them unified by their elegance, comfort and excellence in all services. Gastronomic delicacy and a magnificent example, without a doubt, is the wide, delicious and healthy variety of options that our buffet breakfast offers every morning. We would like to be able to surprise you again and even more on a future occasion. When confirming your reservation, send us any indication that allows us to personalize the visit to the maximum. See you soon! Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charris2013 wrote a review Jul 2022
Houston, Texas20 contributions19 helpful votes
This hotel is located in the heart of Madrid. You don't need a taxi to go anywhere. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel. I love the interior designs of the rooms. Very chic and creative. However...our standard room came with a bidet and I swear that the bathroom stunk!! I wasn't sure if the smell was coming from old pipes, the fact that the bidet is literally in your face when you're sitting on the toilet because the toilet and bidet face each other or if it was the flooring that they have down in the room and bathroom. It was nauseating. Thank God we were only there for 3 nights. 3 nights was too long. The staff was nice and the breakfast buffet was decent. But I wouldn't stay here again due to the smell in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 26 Jul 2022
We appreciate your confidence and we apologize for the inconvenience you mention regarding the bathroom. As you yourself point out, always ready to make each stay a totally satisfactory experience and as personalized as possible. If we had received your comments, we would have proceeded to review the situation immediately to assess and resolve any possible unforeseen event, or to immediately offer you an alternative. Our privileged location in the center of Madrid will remain unchanged and, of course, we would like to have another opportunity to welcome you. In this regard, I remain at your entire disposal to personally manage any details of a new reservation. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cdequesada wrote a review Jul 2022
Miami, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable hotel rooms. In walking distance many restaurants and stores. Taxi was easy to get any time of day. We would have drinks in the hotel lobby and enjoy the ambiance. Definitely would come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 19 Jul 2022
We can only thank you for your trust and the fabulous comments you give us, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Mayorazgo. Our unbeatable location in the heart of Madrid (ideal to enjoy the main attractions of the city more comfortably and intensely), the elegance and comfort that define our renovated facilities and, of course, the professionalism and personalized treatment of all of us who make up this team are always at your disposal. We would like to surprise you again, arrange all the details and do everything possible to attend to those preferences that your next reservation includes. See you soon! Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maritza709 wrote a review Jun 2022
San Juan, Puerto Rico28 contributions9 helpful votes
Centric, excellent hotel near Gran Vía in Madrid. We enjoyed every single day we stayed at it. I highly recommend this hotel. The front desk Personnel, lounge, housekeeping, everyone were thrill to serve.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Thank you very much, Maritza, we were delighted to enjoy your company. The sensations that you transmit to us are a great joy for all of us who make up this team. In the heart of Madrid, the elegance, comfort and wide range of exclusive services offered by Hotel Mayorazgo is always the ideal option to make each stay truly special and unforgettable. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you and surprise you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
@Tameka_the_hairreviver wrote a review Jun 2022
Chicago, Illinois64 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Our room & lobby were both beautiful. Front desk staff was kind. Breakfast was delicious and full of European pastry classics & fresh fruits. *Walls are a little thin... we were next door to a professional snoring champion! 😬😵‍💫
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Thank you very much for the trust and fabulous comments, we are glad that you had a magnificent stay. At Hotel Mayorazgo we maintain a constant commitment to conserving the environment, aware of the great importance of actions aimed at limiting unnecessary energy and water consumption, recycling the various types of waste, etc. In this sense, we are very proud of the recognitions recently obtained in this regard (3*** Ecostars Certification and "UNESCO Sustainable Travel Commitment"), the receipt of which is evidenced by the certificates published on our website. Elegance, comfort and a wide range of services define our 200 themed rooms, each one of them truly unique in its original recreation of the most emblematic corners, the most famous characters or details of Madrid customs. We also take care of all aspects of our gastronomy to offer that wide, delicious and healthy variety of proposals in our buffet breakfast, the most energizing way to start the day! We are sorry for the inconvenience you describe. Considering that our renovated facilities have soundproofing barriers, we are impressed by the volume of those sounds coming from the next room. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you and, with the indications included in your reservation, prepare a stay that is as personalized as possible. Until that moment can take place, on behalf of all of us who make up this team, I send you our warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
perideh wrote a review May 2022
Preston, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
Good hotel, clean and tidy. In a central location with excellent access to the Metro. We only stayed one night, excellent breakfast with a large choice. We had a minor problem with the key access, but soon resolved and all staff very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 22 May 2022
Thank you very much for your trust and sympathy, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a magnificent stay. Once again, we apologize for this slight technical unforeseen event that, of course, we were happy to attend to and resolve immediately. Professionalism and personalized treatment distinguish us, always willing to do everything possible to attend to any preference, doubt or problem that our Clients transmit to us. Right in the center of Madrid, an ideal location, as you say, to visit the most emblematic places of the city with a short and pleasant walk, or to move easily to any further point using the various urban transport options that surround us, the renovated Hotel Mayorazgo facilities are always the best option to live more comfortably and intensely the most authentic spirit of Madrid. The elegance, comfort and perfect cleanliness of our 200 themed rooms, as well as the exquisite and wide variety of options that our buffet breakfast offers every morning are always at your disposal, we hope to have another opportunity to surprise you. Until then, I send you our warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mayorazgo hotel madrid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Mayorazgo
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridGran Via / Palacio / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MAYORAZGO (S̶$̶1̶7̶9̶) S$96: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,547 Photos (Madrid, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mayorazgo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mayorazgo?
Nearby attractions include Gran Via (0.1 km), Mementorium (0.4 km), and Gula Gula (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mayorazgo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brunchit Malasaña, GastroVía 61, and SteakBurger Gran Vía 55.
Does Hotel Mayorazgo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Mayorazgo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Mayorazgo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mayorazgo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.