We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paseo Florida 13, 28008 Madrid Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official website
US$69
View deal
Vio.com
US$66
View deal
PricelineUS$75
Trip.comUS$73
ZenHotels.comUS$76
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (696)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (62)

About

#178 of 500 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Acta Madfor is a 3star hotel with 102 rooms, located in the center of Madrid, within walking distance of the Royal Palace and Casa de Campo and minutes from one of the main arteries of the city. The hotel, with a modern design, offers customers the best features of comfort and relaxation, and has, from its sun terrace, one of the most spectacular views of the entire city of Madrid: the Royal Palace with its Gardens of Sabatini and Cathedral de la Almudena. Shuttle bus: Pick up and airport transfer with additional cost. For more information you can contact the hotel directly.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Car park
Wifi
Vending machine
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Laptop safe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
21Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1484Reviews39Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 549
  • 678
  • 202
  • 33
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Snir L wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
+1
Warning!! We booked a hotel in Madrid and felt like a hostel in India A shocking place that does not deserve to be called a hotel. The walls are so thin that we felt like we were with other people in the room. There is no separation in the balconies. The walls are cracked. The TV remote is broken. The towels had no laundry smell. No mini bar, no coffee set, no kettle, no wardrobe doors. The room was as dark as a cave. There was no water flow in the shower. The shower has rust. broken lamps. The facilities in the hotel are no less shocking small and crowded elevators like sardine boxes. Storage of objects for an additional fee. The internet in the hotel is slow and disconnected. And employees who were not nice. We will definitely not return and will not recommend anyone to stay at this place. you have been warned !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madfor Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acta Madfor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Snil, We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. Could you please let us know which room number did you have in order to check the room equipment? We would like to take action to prevent a recurrence. We also take in consideration all your comments for future improvements in our installation. Again, we deeply regret any inconvenience that we have caused you during your stay, and despite we are not use to reiceve this bad reviews, they are welcome because help us to detect our weakness. Our main goal is that our guests enjoy their experience in the Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rens Z wrote a review Nov 2022
Krimpen aan den IJssel, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands20 contributions5 helpful votes
We were looking for an affordable hotel near the center of Madrid and we found this very nice hotel. Near Pio metro station. The welcome was very friendly and we were lucky because our rooms were ready on arrival. Rooms are comfortable, with a nice bathroom. Breakfast service is good, also guests with a gluten allergy are catered for. If you want to cycle, there are bicycles for rent. Because the hotel is located on the river, it is a bit of a climb to the city center if you want to walk.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Around 9:30 it can by crowded at breakfast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madfor Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acta Madfor
Responded 30 Nov 2022
Dear Rensz2013, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Madfor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us, the location, breakfast and service. We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city. kind regards Hotel Acta Madfor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElsDeKK wrote a review Nov 2022
Heraklion, Greece31 contributions21 helpful votes
Good hotel for a city trip. On walking distance from some highlights. Kind staff at the reception. Choice on breakfast buffet was fine. However I was missing a nice breakfast experience! This as the buffet has the best place in the restaurant and the tables for the guests are in the back without any view.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Miriam wrote a review Nov 2022
New York City, New York3 contributions
+1
This hotel is located in a great location as the metro is literally right across from the principe pio station. Breakfast buffet started from 7:30-10am and had plenty of options which we enjoyed. Reception is attentive and very helpful when we asked for recommendations and made sure to assist us. The room was comfortable and clean and loved watching the sunset and the views of Madrid from our balcony. I’d deff come back when I come back to Madrid!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madfor Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Acta Madfor
Responded 11 Nov 2022
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. We are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. Best Regards. Hotel Acta Madfor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timothy F wrote a review Oct 2022
Sleaford, United Kingdom148 contributions72 helpful votes
We visited this hotel as a birthday treat for my wife . We found the staff very friendly upon arrival. They all spoke English , and I was never asked to speak Spanish . The room it’s self was very clean and large with a nice shower . The beds were very comfortable and we had a great sleep . The only thing that stops this hotel from being a 5 is lack of amenities a bar would be nice . We used a few of the bars on the street these were great and not a bad price for a capital . Easy walking to the plaza de España, metro principe pio minutes from the hotel and it costs €17 for 3 to the airport each way a lot cheaper than a taxi . All in all I would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jocasta B wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
We really liked this place at the start. Problems with the front desk staff became a deal breaker. We had two consecutive reservations, as we arrived early for a tour group. We asked if we could stay in our first room or would we have to move. We were told we could have that same room for both reservations. The manager changed this as we were leaving for the day on the last morning of our first reservation, causing us to miss our activity and forfeit the fees. There would have been no problem changing rooms had we been advised prior. I have worked in hotels, and it is very easy to get this sort of information correct for a customer. We won't stay here again where we cannot trust that what staff tells us is correct.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eran K wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is located in front of metro station "principe pio" and from there you can reach all of Madrid sites within 15-20 Minutes. Around the hotel there are lots of restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel itself was very clean, quiet and the employees were very kind, polite and very service approached. The hotel is very recommended when staying in Madrid. Eran
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ilias Kalfakakos wrote a review Mar 2022
Kalamata, Greece12 contributions
The location is very good, just opposite the Principe Pio station, the train goes straight to the airport. above the station is a mall with fast-food restaurants and the city center is within walking distance. The room was big and clean and the staff was quite polite and helpful. Breakfast is served at a nearby restaurant, they serve coffee and you choose just one of the 6-7 choices they give you. A quite poor experience, certainly not worth the extra money. WiFi was fast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BiancaC wrote a review Mar 2022
Devizes, United Kingdom908 contributions275 helpful votes
+1
Nothing wrong with hotel. The rooms were a large for a Capitol city hotel and very clean. The hotel lacked any amenities but offered breakfast next door (which added to the experience). The location is good but not in the central downtown area. It has excellent access to the tube and bus routes. We normally like to walk back to our hotels. This one took 25 minutes from the centre Sol. All down hill and mostly along a busy main road. The hotel was quiet but the area was rather run down with lots of homeless people around the rail station. The hotel was reasonably good value. If I wanted something in the centre at the same price I would probably be looking at a hostal or book well in advance. I must add, the staff in the Acta Madfor were most helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a 10 ticket rail card. Wear comfortable walking shoes.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Enric M wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We really liked the room, it is very cozy and the lighting is amazing. Bathroom: the best I've seen in 3 star hotels. The receptionist was very kind and kept our luggage while we were visiting Madrid. The lounge is huge and with African decorations, warm lights, sofas and coffee. We really liked it to relax at the end of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridCasa de Campo / Madrid Río Park / Moncloa - Aravaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ACTA MADFOR: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 979 Photos (Madrid, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Acta Madfor
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Acta Madfor?
Nearby attractions include Templo de Debod (0.4 km), Jardines de la Rosaleda (0.5 km), and Sala Temple Flamenco (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Acta Madfor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Acta Madfor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Acta Madfor?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Acta Madfor?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Acta Madfor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yothai Restaurant, Cafe Del Rey, and El Urogallo.
Does Hotel Acta Madfor have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Acta Madfor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Acta Madfor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Acta Madfor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Acta Madfor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Palace of Madrid (0.8 km), Plaza Mayor (1.4 km), and Museo Cerralbo (0.6 km).
Is Hotel Acta Madfor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.