We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Port Fleming

18/07/2017 19/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Port Fleming
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Port Fleming
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself my daughter and son are only back from this hotel this morning after spending a wk here.. The hotel is not the Ritz, but for a 2* it is brilliant.. The bar,restaurant and reception staff are all lovely.. Are towels were changed everyday and beds made every other day.. Food wasn't bad either, tho catered more for Spanish.. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjilee13
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to beach, bit of a hill to walk up if elderly, close to shops and restaurants. This was a bit of come down from our usual three/four star but it is ok for the money we paid. The room was fine, clean but no english tv channels that I could find. We were not allocated a shower to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyn918123
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Just returned from Port Fleming hotel after an Easter break there. Like everyone I was slightly apprehensive about the hotel, but they really amazed us. We found the roof top pool very relaxing and no high rise buildings blocking your sun by 3.00pm. There is no bar up there but we purchased drinks from the supermarket and took these upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanstewart
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about the Port Fleming Hotel. We are so happy that you left with such wonderful honest impressions of your experience in the hotel. Many thanks for your confidence. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards.

aintree
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Good stay at Port Fleming, realy enjoyed the Old Town area, very relaxed. very close to beach and Dove Park. Plenty of bars and resturants, Rooftop pool at Fleming a real bonus as a suntrap with great views all round.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogga
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your opinion is very important for us because the satisfaction of our guests is our goal. I am very glad to read that you had a very good stay in Benidorm with us. We hope to continue with your confidence and see you once again very soon at the Port Fleming. Kind regards.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is in a Time Warp. The bar is dark and dingy, the TV's are out the Arc, the staff are miserable and unfriendly. The food is ok and the restaurant is ok. The management is poor and your e mails to the hotel get ignored most of the time. If you do get a reply the English is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kooldg49
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Room was good, cleaned every day , towels provided and changed as required. Breakfast was a good variety as was the evening meal. Bring your own kettle if you like a cuppa in your room as this was not provided. It is a quiet hotel with bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Shops and beach are a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie2016hols
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing the hotel to spend your holiday in Benidorm. To read that you had a fantastic stay makes us feel very happy. Your confidence and your satisfaction are very important for us. Looking forward to see you next year in Port Fleming. Kind Regards.

DERBY
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Having been to Benidorm several times we were unable to book in at our usual hotels. Arriving at Port Fleming to be sited in a very pleasant area. Just 2 mins from Poniente beach and harbour and 10 minutes to the Old Town and Levante beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pleasant public areas very Spanish. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STEVE D
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor users after your stay in the hotel Port Fleming. We are pleased to read that you had a great holiday and the hotel meet your expectations. We really appreciate your opinion. The feedback with our guests is very important to improve the quality of our services. Thanks for...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

my experience at Port Fleming was good the rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were very kind and helpful the pool on the roof was a bonus the downsides are there was no kettle or fridge in room and the rooms were quite small the bar in the basement was never used the food was good different choice everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline g
PortHotels, Quality Department at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, After read your comment we are happy to know that you would stay in the hotel in the future. It means that your experience was good. Port Fleming is a little hotel where the attention of our staff, is the most appreciated. We have also very good facilities but thank you for understand that there are services that...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Brilliant little hotel. Rooms cleaned daily Food was fantastic great choice, staff very helpful and friendly. Close to the sea front. Deserves more than a 2 star rating. Only fault there's no parasols on the roof top swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieagar
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would appreciate you have shared with us your experience in Port Fleming. Thank you for your comment. We hope you think to visit us again in your next visit to the city. Kind regards

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

cheap and cheerful.staff friendly especially the Arsenal fan in reception(I forgot his name).Room was a bit crammed for the four(two adults,two children) but we didn't mind so much as we really only used it for sleeping but it was cleaned and sheets changed every day. The basement bar was a bit dingy and there was a good choice of food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pally007
PortHotels, Public Relations at Port Fleming, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank your comments. We hope your stay has been possitive and consider the hotel for your next visit. Kind regards

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
18/07/2017 19/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#80 of 191 in Benidorm
298 reviews
0.2 km away
Port Mar Blau
Port Mar Blau
#108 of 191 in Benidorm
363 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#135 of 191 in Benidorm
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#79 of 191 in Benidorm
70 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Teremar
Hotel Teremar
#116 of 191 in Benidorm
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#120 of 191 in Benidorm
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located about 150 meters from the Poniente Beach. The nearest bus stop is only 100 meters away. Located in a quiet area ideal for a short break close to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Fleming

Address: Calle Maravall 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $80 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Fleming 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Fleming Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port Fleming staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Grand Cayman
4 months ago
Grand Cayman
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Port Fleming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend floor 6 better for the pool and the lift.”
Joanstewart, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Waste of time. requests are ignored.”
Kooldg49, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift to all floors”
Annie2016hols, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a better veiw on the top floor floor 6 just before pool”
K8585NLcarolineg, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is surrounded by others so not sure that any of the rooms would have a good view”
travelmad97, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
CheapTickets
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates