We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Benidorm

Melia.comUS$115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$127*
US$115*
Great Deal
US$121*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Benidorm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,350: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Amazing hotel loved it definetly will be back next year with my hubby ... Spotless clean very accommodating downfall wifi doesn't work at the pool but we got over it haha highly recommend for couples girlie breaks families and elderly people

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michellexxxxxxx
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear michelle xxxxxx, first of all, thank you very much for choosing Meliá Benidorm to spend your holidays with your group of friends, and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again with us! Best...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stayed in the Melia Hotel in June for a long hen weekend, we got an excellent all inclusive price which was great value, the hotel itself was fab, very clean & looked lovely. All inclusive itself - was just standard, only 2 drinks per person at a time served in small plastic cups. the entertainment at the hotel was terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa28282015
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear lisa28282015, we celebrate that your group had a nice stay. We wish to know what entertainment activities you missed ( daytime, evening, sports, shows...) to include them nest summer and surprise you if you come back to our Hotel. Thank you and kind regards.

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Booked 14 days.Hotel in Rincon area of Benidorm. Good area.Handy for entertainment purposes. Close to Girona street which is full of pubs and clubs .about 20 mins walk.also beach. The hotel was booked half board . breakfast was usual choices. Dinner choices at night was not what you would expect for a four star. We after about 4 days, we're...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stan M
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Stan M, thank you for your comments. We will suggest you to contact with us through our e mail address and give us your feedback about what you miss in our restaurant in order to make any improvements. Kind regards.

somerset
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The location and general facilties were ok, but a big dissapointment in the restaurant basically no antibac hand cleaning was available, and with so many people handling the serving spoons etc ,germs could easily be spread.. also the food was never hot. And the layout of the food was rather muddled! , butter in one place , rolls on another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somersetdez
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear sommersetdz, we like to thank you for your time to share here your opinions after visiting Meliá Benidorm. We will consider some of them to keep on with our continue service improvements. Kind regards.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I'm pretty shocked at some of the reviews on here, we had a brilliant girls long weekend at the Melia and we all found near faultless. There were 10 of us, 2 x triple rooms and 2 x twin rooms.. the rooms were great, big balcony, large bathroom, fridge, enough wardrobe and dressing space for 3 women with make up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catlooby
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear catlooby, thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Although Melia Benidorm is an international big Hotel that allocates at the same time many different guests from different ages and nationalities and we must assume good and bad reports from all our customers, opinions as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are...

Leeds
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We have just returned from 10 nights in Benidorm. This was our second year at the hotel. We had requested the same room as last year, 1155 and were delighted to be allocated it. Our check in experience was very good, much better than has been reviewed by others but maybe we were lucky? I did see queues of weary...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cavfan
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Cavfan, thank your for your choosing Meliá Benidorm again. We appreciate that in general you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you next year to enjoy in our new rooms. Great regards.

Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Very disappointing 4 Star hotel. Food very disappointing poor for 4 star. Our rep told us it was the Spa that made it a 4 Star, certainly not the food or the service. Although it was a very clean hotel. You have to deal with towel gate at night sneaking out to save a sun bed, otherwise forget it, you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James E
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Esteemed James E, we are very dissapointed if this time we did not fulfill your expectations. In reference to your comments we inform that during your stay the majority of our guests were british, belgium and icelanders, and our staff does not any different about nationalities because we are an International Hotel. Our Loyalty customers can get free wi fi...

Reviewed 21 September 2015

Just arrived back from melia benidorm.What a wonderful hotel could not fault the hotel but the only let down is the restaurant breakfast is a nightmare, no room to move around, tables not set .Someone needs to have a good look at the situation because it is total chaos every morning,Evening meal needs to be looked hardly any decent veg...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear John F, thank you for your opinion. In reference to your comments about our restaurant we have space enough to allocate all our customers but there are "peak" hours when plenty guests arrive at the same time and the service could be delayed. We also present some meals in individual glasses because our guests consider that it is more...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

stayed here last week for 7 nights with our friends, we found the hotel pretty good, although none off us thought the food was good for a 4 star! but the pool area and rooms where good, location was great 5 mins to the beach and bars, would stay again but only on a room only basis,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daznmaz
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear daznmaz. thank you for your time to write a comment here on Tryp Advisor. We will accept with pleasure any suggestion from you to improve our buffet choice and surprise you on your next arrival. Kund regards

LONDON
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

2nd time this year to this hotel and things seem to have gone a little downhill, cleanliness first of all pool area had same lilo and armbands on floor whole week sunbeds not moved at night for cleaning. Very difficult to get a drink no staff on duty. Apart from that rooms are good size and clean. Staff friendly pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELLER41
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Traveller41, thank you for visiting us again. We keep your comments like a good value to improve some aspects of our services and surprise you on your next arrival. Kind regards!

1,520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (139)
Viewed
View from Room (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (508)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Heated Pool (11)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Palapa Bar (5)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
6,652 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,617 reviews
0.7 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.9 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,642 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melia Hotels International present Melia Benidorm. Located in the Rincón de Loix and at 900 meters from Levante Beach, is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, thanks to the extensive and comfortable facilities and its superior quality services. The rooms (526) with views to the spectacular lagoon pool with waterfalls and the magnificent gardens of the hotel with tropical vegetation. Decorated with stylish design in Mediterranean colors, equipped with 2 single beds (twin), LCD 32 'TV', hot / cold, functional workspace with Internet access (Wi-Fi) and socket for laptop, AACC, sofa bed, safe, minibar (*), bathroom and terrace (chairs / table). Enjoy the indoor heated pool, full gym, sauna and two whirlpools, and a full and varied program of day and evening activities. Playground, spacious dining areas. 10 meeting rooms and banquet facilities (*), parking exclusively for our customers (*), taxi and bus stop in front of the Hotel, amongst other sensational services. (*) With charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Benidorm

Address: Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $149 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Melia Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Sol Melia
Hotel Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm Province Of Alicante
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Benidorm staff and other travellers.
237 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (237)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Benidorm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views from the higher floors across Benidorm and down to the sea.”
martinhF9752TN, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the pool and have a good view.”
jeanniegare, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms above 8th floor offer good views also ask for pool view”
tiger076, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better.”
frankbyrne7, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors great views but be prepared to wait for the lift”
dave_nevison, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$121
Booking.comUS$121
ElvolineUS$127
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates