We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sol Costablanca

Show Prices
#59 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sol Costablanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing stay! The staff was super kind to us and made sure that we are satisfied at all times with the room and everything else we asked for was done with a smile. Staff were very professional and helped us with directions and how to get to everywhere we needed. The rooms were cosy and very elegant!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right next to the beach and on a street which has lot of food and drink options. Also, its on walking distance from The square and Calle Gerona. The best thing about this hotel was the powerful Wi-Fi

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank jj2080
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, excellent friendly staff, but not a 4 star hotel rooms very dated. Towels threadbare, difficult for ladies to use hair driers straighteners etc. with the power sockets/ mirror positions.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank M5541GWmichaelo
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my wife for 5 nights during fiesta week. Our choice was based on a combination of the reputation of melia group hotels along with the 'adults only' policy, nice pool area, and the location right on the seafront, equidistant from both old-town and 'the strip' on calle gerona. We had breakfast in the hotel only once,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie m
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spotless hotel ,beautiful location,bar and music good,rooms spacious ,we had a sea view which is worth the extra,only criticism is food,cater mostly for the Spanish guests,kept running out and not replenished for ages,no beef,veal every day,hotel give 8/10 but restaurant only4/10. Also they could give the men on front desk and restaurant some personality skills as always miserable .

Helpful?
Thank dixsy
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear dixsy, Thank you for taking the time to review Sol Costablanca on your recent stay. We are very disappointed that your experience with us did not live up to expectations. Your feedback is so important to us. Please do not dismiss Sol Costablanca and come back to allow us to show you properly just what the hotel has yo... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel lat minute due to it's location and after reading some reviews was a bit apprehensive. Negative reviews were totally unfounded. Hotel in excellent position and was totally super clean. Our room faced the town but I did have the option to pay for a sea view but was not really that bothered. I don't go on holiday... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank janpollock2015
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear janpollock2015, Thnak you for such a lovely review and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor users. We are thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful experience with us, and that our rooms, our location, exceed all your expectations. We are aldo proud to receive such a good feedback for our staff as we consider them as one... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just stayed a week a this hotel,and i could,nt fault it.i read some reviews about it,but im sure they must have stopped in a different place.welcomed with a smile,smooth check in and the room was ready.room spotlessly clean,yes maybe alittle dated but lovely.food was excellent, good choice,tasty homemade soups.nice variety of main courses.serving staff polite and very efficient.nice pool right... More 

Helpful?
Thank askernlad1951
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear askernlad1951, Thnak you for your nice comments regarding your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant. We look forward to welcome you again very soon! Yours sincerely, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager- More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cannot fault fault this hotel & was conviently placed if you want a bit of both worlds. Beach was right across the road, not far from the old town if you want it quieter and main square was within walking distance. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank nicolamA47PT
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear nilarnA47PT, Thank you so much for choosing Sol Costablanca during your stay in Benidorm and for sharing your experience between us. It is a real pleasure for all of us to read that you appreciate our great location. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager- More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had best time at this lovely hotel. No complaints. Staff all helpful and pleasant. Room clean and spacious. Went bed and breakfast and enjoyed the food eaten overlooking the beach every morning. A reviewer was complaining about this Spanish hotel not providing English tea bags. Probably best to holiday in England if this is a problem for you. Same person... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda4657
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear linda4657, We're really delighted with your comments. It's really nice that you feel like home when you are away from home. Warmest regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager- More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 of us went to this hotel in October 2016 and upon arrival the hotel gave good impressions because it seemed clean and in a good location. However, after a couple of days at the hotel we started to feel 'out of place' and found the food not that great. The food was never warm and sometimes the quality of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley T
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley T, Thnak you for taking the time to share again with us your feedback from your stay at Sol Costablanca. We take note about everything and we will share with the responsables. We hope you give us another opportunity. Kind regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager- More 

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
City View Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool and Sea View Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Seafront Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#51 of 194 in Benidorm
431 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 194 in Benidorm
1,358 reviews
0.2 km away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#53 of 194 in Benidorm
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#54 of 194 in Benidorm
497 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#72 of 194 in Benidorm
390 reviews
1.0 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 194 in Benidorm
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melia Hotels & Resorts presents Sol Costablanca. Located right on the magnificent Levante beach, in the shopping and entertainment heart of Benidorm (Alicante). It is the best choice to relax, unwinding and enjoy with your partner (only for adults over 16 years old) with the best service in an elegant and quiet atmosphere. The rooms, all with terrace (furnished table/chairs) the majority with sea views, are equipped with LCD 32 TV, AACC cold / hot with individual control, free WiFi throughout the hotel and socket for laptop, telephone, minibar (*), safe (*) and full bathroom, hairdryer, bathroom amenities (shower gel and shampoo). The Hotel offers you unique dining spaces so you can have a real dining experience with local and international cuisine. Live music, and evening shows to enjoy on our wonderful terrace overlooking the sea, on one of the most lively promenades in the city. Free WiFi and private parking for the exclusive use of guests with 49 spaces (*) With charge (*) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Costablanca

Address: Avda Alcoy s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $138 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costablanca 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sol Costablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Costablanca Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Sol Costablanca Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#32 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#48 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Costablanca staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Costablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As above. Serious upgrade needed to make this the hotel it was 20 years ago”
 of 5 bubbles M5541GWmichaelo, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles dixsy, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hairdryer not great but minor issue”
 of 5 bubbles janpollock2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was 320 side veiw overlooking pool on next hotel,and a side veiw of the sea and island..”
 of 5 bubbles askernlad1951, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach views are better.”
 of 5 bubbles 866kimberleyt, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay