We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camping Villasol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camping Villasol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Villasol
 Click to rate
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 weeks in my caravan and it was, without any doubt, the worse site Iv'e ever been to. There is NOTHING to recommend this site. Stay away. Plots without services. Long walk to all utilities. No wifi. Expensive power. 90% of staff must have had lessons in how to be unhelpful and miserable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mickgarlick1
CampingVillasol, Director at Camping Villasol, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. First of all we would like to tell you that we are really sad to read your comments because is not the feelings of most of our customers. To answer your complaints we would like to inform you that the plots, all of them have a Electricity connection and TV connection, nowhere you could see that we inform...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in villa for 2 weeks from 9 of jan in the converted villa with 3 apartments we were on the top villa gardina all I can say is the aparment is nice and big and as been partly renovated but not to a good standard back widows have renewed but front ones havent the place is realy drafty and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David M
CampingVillasol, Director at Camping Villasol, responded to this review

Mr David, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not to your liking. We take note of your complaints of the cold and the bad isolation of the Villa, and we will try to find a solution in the future for heating when the winter is colder than normal. About the problem of the payment...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Nice site in great location. To the new comer one would be forgiven for thinking this site is Dutch owned as they appear to have the best pitches on site and "save "pitches for their friends. However put that aside and take into account the staff are very friendly and helpful and the shop is very convenient and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happycampers2017
CampingVillasol, Director. at Camping Villasol, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to say you thank you very much for your comments. Secondly we are happy to see that you found a good camping in us, also we would like to let you know that in our campsite we have more than 8 nacionalities and everybody have the same regulation even if they are from netherlands...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The club house on this campsite is a joke. On Christmas eve it closed at 16.00 in the afternoon ???.why. a holiday site when you have to go off site to get entertainment. The management need to look at what is going on.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank campingabbie
CampingVillasol, Director at Camping Villasol, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much to believe in us for your holidays. About your comments about club house we would like to remind you that Christmas eve is the most important family day in Spain and nearly all the restaurants in all the campings close not more late tan 18:00 p.m. Is the only day in all the...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

2nd stay at Villasol very nice site good size pitches and easy walk into town , staff very friendly even the girl in shop lol . Had a good Sunday lunch at the bar Only down side is when your looking for a pitch all the long term stayers take over the empty pitches ie parked cars bikes plant pots...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul F
CampingVillasol, Director at Camping Villasol, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to say you thank you very much for your comments, also we would like to inform you, that we are working everyday to finish with the problems you let us know in your comments, and it is finished at the moment. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards.

Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed [two adults 40's and 50's] in a Las Cabanas [cabin] for two weeks at the end of Sept the beginning of Oct. The site is lovely and quiet, with fantastic views of Benidorm sky line in the distance and mountains all around. On arrival the reception staff were friendly and could speak excellent English so the process was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank woowoo68
CampingVillasol, Director. at Camping Villasol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your holidays with us, in our Cabañas. Also we like to see that you enjoyed the magnific sun of Benidorm and the old town. He hope to see you back very soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We are 2 adults and 1 teenager (13) who stayed at camping villasol the first week september 2016. When we arrived we were checked in very quickly by yuri paid a 50 euro deposit which we were expecting to do this was for the tv and air con remote controls. Yuri then showed us on a map where our cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott T
CampingVillasol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Villasol, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you very much for helping us to improve by posting your comment on this site, and thank you for being our customer. We appreciate the comment on our shop girl, she is doing the best she can. We take notice of all this comments and will use them to improve next year. We are pleased to hear...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Visited for 5 nights on the 22nd August with our caravan. Lovely clean site,not noisy on an evening. The pool area is great and pool bar is reasonably priced. Reception staff are fantastic and the shop staff seemed fine to me. Good idea with the sunshades over some of the pitches kept the pitch a lot cooler. Will definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne627
CampingVillasol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Villasol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting these lovely comments on this webpage. We are delighted to see that everything reached your expectations. The reception staff is indeed fantastic and getting better every year. We are glad to expect you back next year, this means that we are doing things well!

Reviewed 21 August 2016

stayed here all july site is clean and well kept,bar staff pleasent prices fairbut the young girl in the shop on site is so so miserable and rude,if your spanish fine,if your english then good luck on getting her to answer you,terrible customer service,weve been twice this year and both times shes been the same

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire G
CampingVillasol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Villasol, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. As the Supermarket is concerned, we will have a word with the company that runs it, in order to have a better service. We are glad that all the other services were as you expected. Thank you for your comments that help us to improve our services.

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

stayed here for a month in the villa. In that time we were given one lot of towels and one lot of bedding. We had to wash our own in the laundrette and pay to do so which i think was wrong. The girl in the supermarket on site has to be the most unfriendly ignorant person i have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah F

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
6,277 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
3,589 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,103 reviews
1.0 km away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
1,611 reviews
3.1 km away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The camping Villasol is located in Benidorm, near of Levante beach and entertainment areas. Camping Villasol is a campsite perfect for family holidays or to enjoy Benidorm with a group of friends.The camping Villasol has spacious pitches for tents and caravans and comfortable bungalows fully equipped. In this campsite you can enjoy of contact with nature as well as the Benidorm leisure . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Villasol

Address: Avenida Almirall Bernat de Sarria 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $30 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping Villasol 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, PitchUp and Travelocity so you can book your Camping Villasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Villasol Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Villasol staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
Belfast, United Kingdom
Northampton, United Kingdom
19 days ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Villasol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take cushions for sitting on”
 of 5 bubbles Fordy2504, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“All of them are equally good. The places around our looked also really cool.”
 of 5 bubbles danid300, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles floatechoppers, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It's pot luck when you turn up but plots toward the front are bigger but have some road noise”
 of 5 bubbles 403thomash, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a pitch near the road, insist rogue cars on pitches you want are moved.”
 of 5 bubbles SarkiEngland, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5