We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,112: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
 Click to rate
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Marina hotel is modern, clean, spacious and is supported by friendly, helpful staff. I was only on a bed and breakfast stay, so I cannot comment fully on all aspects, however the morning meal was varied, plentiful and of reasonable quality. The rooms were standard and the bed was quite comfortable. Electrics, plumbing, air conditioning all operated well. Wi if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry354
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pleasant hotel with lovely staff. Rooms are clean ... food was lovely ... they have a safe room for luggage and a room to shower and change in when you have checked out. Would stay here again 😬 The pool area is lovely ... close to beach , shops, restaurants and bars. Round the corner from the square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave an amazing review on the hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we didn't dissappoint with anything during your stay from start to finish. We hope you will decide to come and visit us again in the future. If you do...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel facilities available are excellent it is a central location near to all bars/restaurants/entertainment/shops. The food in the hotel is good with plenty of choice. The staff friendly and helpful. The only downside it is noisy throughout night

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S1207EJjoanb
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave an amazing review on the hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we didn't dissappoint with anything during your stay from start to finish. We hope you will decide to come and visit us again in the future. If you do...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved staying here for a girls weekend away, staff was lovely and helpful, place was nice and clean, maids come everyday, it's central close to levante beach which is about 5mins walk, also the famous strip is only a 2min walk, so no taxis needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelster543
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave an amazing review on the hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we didn't dissappoint with anything during your stay from start to finish. We hope you will decide to come and visit us again in the future. If you do...

scotland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came back for more ! nice room - 3:02, near the strip so a bit of "thump thump thump" - but that was muffled when the balcony doors were closed. Pool area is good and we always got a sun lounger Rooms are clean - ample space, good storage, nice bathroom Maid Service every day - perfect We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davymac786
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for leaving a fantastic review on the hotel! We are so happy that you also noticed the sound blocking by the doors of the balconies. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tara Public Relations

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unfortunately my 19 year old son Jacob recently needed to travel to Benidorm and stayed in this hotel to be with his girlfriend and her family. They flew out to be by Mandy's bedside (his girlfriends mum) at the local Benidorm hospital after she had taken ill the day after she arrived. What followed was amazing - Tara was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VENGABUS2014
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you so much for your touching review I can honestly say it brought a tear to my eye! It was my pleasure looking after not only your son, but the whole family whilst they were experiencing one of the hardest times of their lives. I wish they could have had a better outcome I really do it...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have recently came back from a week in Benidorm with friends. We requested rooms which have been renovated as they looked lovely on the Facebook page. We all checked in and myself and my husband unfortunately didn't get one of the renovated rooms. Compared to our friends rooms ours was very dated and dull. We were in room 1517....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ashleigh t
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for leaving a great review on the hotel! I am so sorry that you didn't get your reformed rooms as requested, that is such a shame. As you can imagine we are a very busy hotel and unfortunately only have a certain amount of rooms available that have been reformed. We try our best to fulfill...

Northumberland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Would have given a 4+ for the hotel itself. Great location, great pool area with giant screen tv, friendly staff, and rooms clean if a little dated. We booked half board even after reading some less than complementary reviews about the food as we are both not picky eaters. Very disappointed with the first nights meal. Bland, unappetising, and poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eric055
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Firstly thank you for leaving a review on the hotel. I am shocked to see that you were not happy with our buffet that we offer here at the hotel. We have recently made many changes to make it more suited to the different types of clients that visit the hotel. We always ensure we are catering to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel. The hotel its self is fine, breakfast and evening food very good, drinks very reasonably priced. Rooms fine and beds comfortable, however the hotel is virtually in the middle of the strip!! The noise from the bars goes on until well after 7am, so unless you are in a drunken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon T
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave your honest and good review on the hotel. I am saddened to hear that you found it difficult with the surrounding noise. We are situated in a very good, central location and unfortunately as much as we try to block it all out some does get through....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay at marina. When i booked i asked for a balcony room overlooking pool and we got room 502 with large balcony. The room wasnt ready when we got there as we had early morning flight so we got 2 vouchers for a drink at bar while we waited only 30 mins. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the hotel! I hope you put your drinks vouchers to good use and enjoyed them thoroughly as a little treat from us! Please let me know if you need any help with your future reservations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best...

698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Double Room (classic decor) (36)
Viewed
Double Room (modern decor) (40)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
937 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
624 reviews
0.2 km away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,642 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $73 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm Province Of Alicante
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#32 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm staff and other travellers.
212 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (212)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent room but noisy throughout night/early morning sometimes till 7am need to keep doors shut throughout night with air conditioning on and still hear some noise.”
S1207EJjoanb, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a pool view”
sharont473, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for balcony with sea view”
stylishcampinbuddy, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on 11th floor good views”
630elsieh, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiter rooms on upper floors”
ronaldj821, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates