We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,021: English reviews
leeds yorkshire
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Stayed September half board for 10 days, reception staff helpful but tried to give us a room with no balcony our Jet2 holiday was booked last November I was not happy. We complained and was offered a room on the 5th floor, Same old eiderdowns on the bed, grubby furniture and the air con was rubbish. However the cleaning lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldengirlie
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback we do take all issues seriously we are always trying to improve all areas inside and outside of the hotel Marina to make our guest feel comfortable during there stay with us here at Marina hotel we do hope to see you in the near future on behalf of Marina guest relations

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Just stayed at the Marina Hotel, which is centrally located and smack bang in the middle of things. Great for getting around but I can see some people not liking the position as quite a lot of noise. It was OK for us though. Hotel rooms cleaned everyday, with fresh towels and staff friendly and pleasant. Food alright but basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyW_6
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback we are pleased you chose to stay here with us at the Marina hotel we do try to accomadate all of our guest sorry you had a problem with our lifts this is due the number of guest staying in the hotel and at meal times can make waiting for lifts Longer but we will look...

PORTADOWN
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This is the noisiest Hotel we have ever stayed in. What a disappointment for a 4Star. Rooms basic. Bathroom needed a makeover. We had a room on the 5th floor. No peace to sleep or even sit on the balcony. Tuesday morning the huge screen in the pool area was blasting out football and it was still going 11.30 at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Almostretired_10
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback sorry the hotel Marina did not meet your expectacions we do listen to all issues and resolve problems as soon as possible unfortunately the noise leves outside of the hotel is due to the locación which is Right in the heart of benidorm nightlife thankyou once again for your feedback Marina guest relations

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Just stayed at the Marina Hotel ,Lovely outlay of the hotel, rooms cleaned everyday fresh towels etc staff friendly bar prices good food not to good very basic the best breakfast we had was at Alicante airport at the pub inside, as someone has already said very slow lifts for 17 floors and also very bad mannered Spanish pensioners

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christine H
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for disclosing your review and that you enjoyed your stay with us at marina hotel apart from a issue with food we do try to accommodate all of our guests and all nationalities with a good selection and choices of food thankyou once again for your feedback kind regards marina guest relations

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Totally gutted !! we listened to others about coming to this hotel as it's only the 2nd time we had been to Benidorm.I know it's a noisy place full stop on a night but all day every day too we just wanted a little rest on afternoon but it was like being at a football match with hundreds of people...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank allison r
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback we are very grateful you took time out to disclose your issues with us we are in the process of making changes and upgrades throughout the hotel , The noise levels is due to the central location of all benidorms top nightlife venues thank you once again for your feedback kind regards marina guest relations

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

It is quite noisy so forget about a late afternoon nap. The hotel is the heart of the pubs and clubs in Benidorm so no taxis needed. Clean rooms and food is good although quite basic. A lot of bad mannered Spanish pensioners though

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 104irenet
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you you for taking time out to give us your feedback and that you enjoyed your stay here with us we look forward to your return in the near future kind regards marina guest relations

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Great Hotel, staff friendly and very helpful rooms cleaned ever day with fresh towels The Hotel has three bars witch are all well priced one euro 80 cent a bottle or two euro a pint of Sam Miguel.The usual with the sun beds people putting towels on them and not collecting them till late but plenty to go round The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank woodo2014
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay her with us at marina hotel and the location which is right in the heart of all benidorms top attractions we do look forward to your return kind regards marina guest relations

rochdale, greater manchester, england
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, great location,amazing pool and surrounding bars. Rooms a decent size and cleaned daily. Didn't eat there but the restaurant looked on Won't stop anywhere else in benners after stopping here.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank justperfect
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and a lovely gesture that you wouldn't stay anywhere else in Benidorm kind regards marina guest relations

Cardiff
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The hotel is situated right in the middle of Benidorms many restaurants and bars. It is within easy walking distance of anything that you would require whilst holidaying in Benidorm. The hotel itself has a few very nice bars and the Secret Fountain Bar is very cosy. There are plenty of sun beds at all times and the grounds and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon R
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay we are in the process of dealing with the air conditioning kind regards marina guest relations

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The Hotel is very clean ,Staff are friendly and helpful. We were given room 912 and although it was a very clean room with a pool view ,we were a little disappointed as we expected a little better from a 4 star Hotel (we have stayed in the Presidente and the Helios and in our opinion both offer a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delboy66_11
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback lovely to know you enjoyed your stay and the location of marina hotel kind regards marina guest relations

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Other (76)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 km away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
1,612 reviews
0.2 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
910 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#58 of 191 in Benidorm
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,592 reviews
0.8 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
6,277 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $66 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm Province Of Alicante
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm staff and other travellers.
162 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (162)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors for best views, lower floors for easy accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles Bin_all_0ver, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms can here noise”
 of 5 bubbles warfran, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms above the 5th floor offer better views”
 of 5 bubbles johnrD4127XD, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay to the back end or high level away from the noise”
 of 5 bubbles colin_williams, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher you are the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles williamgW3061GF, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5