We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

#44 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,755: English reviews
Start your review of MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
 Click to rate
Rotherham
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Yet another fantastic holiday at The Rio Park Hotel. Rooms clean . Food very good and staff excellent. We like to call this our second home. Been there 7 times now and wont go anywhere else. Keep up the good work guys. See you again soon John Stables Rotherham South Yorkshire

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello John S As returning guests to the Hotel Rio Park your fedback is very important to us so we are delighted that once again you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that the Hotel feels like a second home to you and that you would not want to stay anywhere else. Hopefully it will not be to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me, my husband and our 2 year old enjoyed a weeks half board stay here at the start of May. First off I will start with the negatives. Check in was a bit of a nightmare. Took an hour which wasnt good at 1 am. Only one person on the reception desk. The room was really small. The positives far...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen D
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Karen D Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about your recent week at the Hotel Rio Park. We are sorry that it took so long for you to get checked in when you arrived. It is good to know that found a lot more positive things about the Hotel and that you enjoyed the food...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

room was lovely sheets and towels changed daily food was 1st class and staff were brilliant local bars were doing a pint for 1 euro. tommys bar was great for bingo and entertainment BEST HOLIDAY EVER going back in sept

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie W
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Debbie W We are delighted to hear that you had the "Best Holiday Ever" with us at the Hotel Rio park. It is encouraging to know that the Hotel ticked all of your boxes and you were pleased with all that we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in Sept. Kind Regards Guest Relations...

leicester
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Reception and staff all excellent. Room-big enough for us and cleaned every day.New rooms on upper floors, very nice but I wouldn't pay the extra for them. Entertainment- excellent. Dining room staff, run off their feet, no time to interact with customers as in previous years, due to cutbacks at a guess. Food- The food quality, choice etc has gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulipLeicester
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello tulipLeicester Thank you for sharing your review regarding your latest stay ay the Hotel Hotel Rio Park. We are pleased to hear that you found the reception and staff to be excellent and enjoyed the entertainment. We are sad to learn that on this occasion you did not enjoy the food as much as on previous visits. Hopefully you...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived early hours in the morning to check in and had booked a superior room on the hotels website so when we checked in and were given room 111 I wasn't very happy. I went back down to reception and the man behind the desk said he knew nothing about it and to come back in the morning. Went back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami1592
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Sami1592 Many thanks for adding your report with regards to your time at the Hotel Rio Park. We apologise for any mix ups with your room allocation and getting the room that you had actually booked. Depending on availaibility in the Hotel it may not always be possible have a late check out room on the day of departure....

Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brilliant Hotel, helpful and friendly staff, buffet meals can not complain about anything they keep on top of everything meal times. entertainment is excellent brilliant stay will be going back.in the day they try to get you to get involved in games round the pool brilliant staff,the top 3 floors have been upgraded and are superb our friends were on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jillbunce1
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello jillbunce1 "Great Hotel" we are delighted to hear that this is what you thought about your recent holiday at the Hotel Rio Park. We are pleased that you particuarly enjoyed the entertainment taking place and found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. Hopefully you will all be back again soon for another visit. Kind Regards Guest Relations...

Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a 3rd visit in five years,Its become apparent that the rio park needs serious attention.After arriving at reception around 11.15 having booked with Thomson we were told that we couldn't book in till 12.00 pm, Not the best situation. I d requested a high front facing room via email,we got the high floor, I do understand not all requests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfender2016
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello kfender2016 We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Hotel Rio park as much as on previous occasions. Unfortunately the check out time at the Hotel is not until 12:00 midday, therefore we are not able to start checking in until after this time. Many Hotels do not allow guests to check...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for my hen do in April. We were here for 4 nights. Basic and did the job. There is a lot of potential so fingers crossed they will continue with the updates. A few of the group were on the newly refurbished floor 11 and this to be honest was really nice. So hopefully the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarmelLeah87
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello CarmelLeah87 Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts about your recent break at the Hotel Rio Park. We are pleased that overall you had a good time at the Hotel and that your friends enjoyed the new rooms that have been recently refubished. Eventually all of the rooms will be the same. Hopefully if you do...

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first visit to rio park, nice hotel,lovely food,staff very friendly, room was ok bit tired looking could do with a facelift, entertainment good,rooms cleaned everyday, lifts are a nightmare especially at meal times and checking in and out days, not far to walk into old town or into new town, would stay here again though

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melpeel
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Melpeel We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to the Hotel Rio Park. It is encouraging to know that you enjoyed the food and entertainment and found the staff to be very friendly. We are even happier to hear that you would return again in the future and we hope to welcome you back again...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is still looking tired and in need of a total refurb,rooms clean but need updating, ,towels changed daily. .could choice of food not always hot menu could do with an update ,entertainment runs for two weeks then repeats if u are reg customer to hotel does get a bit boring

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonard132
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello leonard132 Thanks for sharing your comments about your time with us at the Hotel Rio Park. We are currently in the process of updating the rooms in the Hotel and eventually all of them will be completely refurbished. Depending on the time of year that you visit depends on the type of entertainment that we on in the Hotel,...

1,152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (840)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (412)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (70)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
860 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.8 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
1,831 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,644 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $102 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and other travellers.
441 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (441)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower floors especially if you have young children”
S2475TCkarend, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“We requested a choice of rooms over the last 3 years, never got one”
tulipLeicester, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“top 3 floors have been upgraded and are very nice”
jillbunce1, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 307 was overlooking tennis courts and was fairly quiet”
dizzydeb2014, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“11th 12th floor all new rooms”
floydmcc2004, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Elvoline
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates