We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cabana Hotel

03/07/2017 04/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cabana Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cabana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I have just spent a week at the cabana with my 12 year old son. The staff are lovely. Alfonso who worked behind the bar and Christian who worked in the restaurant worked so hard and always greeted us with a friendly smile and always made time to chat. The food was lovely. They cater for the Spanish guests but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstbaldwin
Grupo Bali B, Gerente at Cabana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thak tou very much for your positive review. We are affraid the entertainment was more for Spanish guests but by the time you stayed in our hotel they were about 90% of all our customers. We will try to improve this in a next future.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

first of all the only good things about this hotel is the beds they are very good and the place is clean. but avoid this hotel unless you like Spanish people Spanish food and Spanish entertainment. we booked up for a week just back 3 weeks ago. we got off the bus that dropped us off at the bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naiomi815
Grupo Bali B, Gerente at Cabana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are affraid that you don´t like Spanish people or food, but unfortunately our hotel is in Spain. The hotel is not placed near the center but we don´t hide that information.

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner booked an all inclusive holiday via on the beach at the cabana hotel last may (I know this is late but I've just been introduced to the wonderful world of trip advisor!) arriving on the coach from the airport transfer I immediately knew we had made a mistake. The coach dropped us off at some kind...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lauren1908
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

this hotel is past the old town and I prefer the new town lavanty beach end but having said that the hotel was very good the one and only complaint I would make is that when people come back in after a night out the doors of the rooms don't close quietly even if you try they bang so you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve m
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Hotel clean, food ok, but could be a bit hit and miss. Staff friendly and helpful. Drop off point with ABAS at the bottom of the hill so if you don’t like hiking it’s not for you. Site ok, but it’s about a 15-20 min walk to Levante beach. Can’t fault the place really though. As with all the Bali...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrfixit888
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A good hotel. The staff spoke very little English The hotel Rep no English at all Be prepared to walk A LOT We where dropped off at the Supermarket then we had to walk up a hill then up some steps with all our luggage just to get to the front of the hotel Not easy

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chaz170
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Cleans rooms. There was always something on the menu too choose from . Hotel was full of the Spanish people so beware it caters more for the Spanish than English Lacks entertainment Long walk from the coach with cases

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lanky888
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Not a bad hotel at all! The rooms are basic but clean, it's in a nice quiet location, the food is ok, the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a bus stop 2 mins away which can take you into Benidorm in about 15 mins. Quite happy with this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave W
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Where shall I start not signed posted properly no buses can't get to the door so you get dropped off down bottom of a hill lifts are tiny rooms are small and dresser was loose and could brake at anytime shower was nice though wifi not very good connection only in reception area food was always cold oh and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swansealas
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This is a traditional Spanish hotel with many Spanish guests... We have stayed here on a few occasions..it us excellent value for money..with very helpful pleasant staff...the choice of food is very good....I would certainly recommended this hotel to anyone wishing yo experience a tradional Spanish holiday

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan m

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Room (17)
Viewed
Family Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Pool Bar (12)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
03/07/2017 04/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 km away
Voramar Hotel
Voramar Hotel
#117 of 191 in Benidorm
412 reviews
2.4 km away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#74 of 191 in Benidorm
4,806 reviews
2.3 km away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#157 of 191 in Benidorm
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#93 of 191 in Benidorm
397 reviews
3.0 km away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#124 of 191 in Benidorm
1,139 reviews
0.5 km away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#79 of 191 in Benidorm
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Cabana Hotel

Address: Avenida Peru 33, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $90 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Hotel Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Benidorm Cabana
Cabana Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cabana Hotel staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Cabana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for front facing room!”
470graemed, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Floor 8 was great”
Wob64, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Directions from drop off turn left at the s/market then left again otherwise you have to go about 3/4 mile to get to the hotel”
theresamary2015, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have the best view”
I368BLstevem, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front 3rd floor or above.”
Mrfixit888, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Elvoline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates