We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Benikaktus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Benikaktus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Benikaktus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2014

My husband and I have traveled quite a bit and both agree this is the worst hotel stay we have ever had. We eneded up at this hotel due to poor planing. There was no availability at the better hotels in the area last minute. I knew the fact they had 6 days available the day of checkin that it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingBedouin
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

This opinion is not consistent with the fact that you wanted to stay a few days in our hotel but it was fully booked so it was impossible. Although you write that they were looking for the best hotels it seems you didn't want to pay in concordance, haggling over the price of the room upon arrival. You claim that... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at the start of a very very warm September 14. We had 3 rooms, one on the first floor, 2on the 6th. All rooms were comfortable and clean. The upper rooms over looked the sea and the promenade, the lower with limited views. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Not a huge choice but more... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Damian M
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014

stayed 3 nts from 26 sep ......bit out of the way.....everthing just ok really ...no complaints as we was not expecting great things just somewhere to sleep .......breakfast and diner was what we had expected also .......

Helpful?
2 Thank thatslifelondon
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 10 days with my partner and couldn't fault a thing. Rooms fine and food good. Great location. Staff very friendly. Can't understand bad comments. Will definitely return.Been to benidorm many times in good hotels but this holiday has been typically Spanish. A lovely change.

Helpful?
3 Thank karen b
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed in August for 4 nights with my 5 and 6 yr old children. This hotel is impeccably clean and well presented however looks are deceiving. There is 4 staff on reception however only one has any manners and is helpful. Bar staff rude and aggressive. The lady serving drinks in the restaurant does not like English people. Every night... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank matty k
Chessington, Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here in August just gone for one week and loved every second of it. first off I want to say that all these reviews about furniture being dated and Spanish music being played in the evenings etc, ITS A SPANISH HOTEL...IN SPAIN!! all hotels are dated and for this being a 3 star hotel in my eyes should... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JackyJack69
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, full of germans,dutch and spanish. The blonde woman on reception was very rude to all guests we seen her dealing with including ourselves. Food ( instant mash )was very basic and staff were friendly except one or two of them. Rooms were basic but views and location was excellent. Pool is small, not what the picture... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dennybb
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Blonde woman at reception was very rude from the start and all the way through holiday. Room was good and view from room was very good, rooms cleaned well every day. Lifts a bit small. Location very good, next 2 beach and strip etc very near by. Hotel doesnt cater for british at all and sum bar staff quiet rude.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Kylec1988
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

On arrival at this hotel it looked OK lady on reception is quite rude and we had to sit for an hour in reception as one of our rooms was not ready lifts very small and you wait ages to get one. Rooms very basic but cleaned every day and the views are spectacular the only plus thing of this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pam c
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Pam, First of all we sorry you didn't enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel Benikaktus. Guests can be in the room unti 12 departure day, and after that rooms must be cleaned. Although we're sorry because you waited for an hour, international check-in times allow the hotels start check-in guests after 14'00 and before 16'00. Anyway our intention is... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Benikaktus for 10 days. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was cleaned spotlessly each day and our towels were always replaced. The view from our room was just incredible! The food in the restaurant was lovely- great selection! The cons I found was that the pool is a bit on the small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shanice C

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#22 of 194 in Benidorm
327 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#79 of 194 in Benidorm
244 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#76 of 194 in Benidorm
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mont Park
Mont Park
#100 of 194 in Benidorm
524 reviews
0.5 km away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#17 of 194 in Benidorm
1,131 reviews
0.9 km away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#85 of 194 in Benidorm
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel was completely renovated in 2008, is located on the front line of Levante beach in Benidorm, the capital of the Costa Blanca, about 60 km. From Alicante Airport. And 20 m from the beach, 20 minutes walk from downtown, full of shops, restaurants and bars, and 3 km from the bus station, which connects with the international airports of El Altet (Alicante) and Manises (Valencia), and the rest of the coastal area. It is the perfect place to relax and explore the area. We have a pool for adults and children (heated in winter) with Jacuzzi, a sun terrace with loungers and bar service, 2 lifts, air conditioning and heating, and private parking. Our hotel has a friendly and helpful staff always at your disposal. We also have a spacious restaurant, where you will find a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For fun and entertainment for our guests, we provide amusement several nights a week, such as Live music, a spectacular Flamenco show or a show of magic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Benikaktus

Address: Calle Alcalde Manuel Catalan Chana 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $127 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benikaktus 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Benikaktus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benikaktus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Benikaktus Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Benikaktus staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
kirkintilloch
over a year ago
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Brechin, United Kingdom
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Benikaktus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher is better.”
 of 5 bubbles Micutzu-103, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only big enough for two people really”
 of 5 bubbles GailG_12, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor best views”
 of 5 bubbles christony50, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a fantastic sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 532stevo, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 overlooked the beach, great views, nice and quiet, had bath and shower, air con and hairdryer, 3 beds”
 of 5 bubbles 596cb, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay