We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Villaitana

Booking.comUS$138*
View Deal
#30 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$152*
US$138*
US$152*
US$138*
US$152*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Villaitana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 620: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Villaitana
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a group of ten golfers from N Ireland, we stayed at Melia Villitana for four nights and played both courses. Both Eduardo and Christina at golf reception were exceptionally helpful, arranging buggies at short notice, and moving tee times to suit our group. The rooms were adequate, though the air conditioning was not activated at this time of year....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Lesley G, First of all, on behalf of all the staff members of Meliá Villaitana, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort in order to enjoy a golfing break and for bringing to our attention these nice words about your recent stay at our oasis of peace. It is a pleasure to know that you have...

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

just come back from a 4 day stay, hotel is really nice but hotel is too spread out, not able to check in until 4pm which is a joke, breakfast is superb and staff are really helpful, the championship course was disappointing greens slow pitch marks everywhere, and what was annoying is the fact you cannot take your buggy off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Glenn W, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Meliá Villaitana with the rest of users of TripAdvisor. On the one hand, I am delighted to know that our breakfast and staff have been specially of your convenience. On the other hand, I regret...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The complex is like a village with numerous beautiful swimming pools, two golf courses, tennis and a number of restaurants. However, for us us felt too big and impersonal. The staff were lovely and very helpful but were worked off their feet......the complex was very understaffed when we stayed in early April. The lengthy waits we had to be served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borrett
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Borrett, On behalf of all the staff members of Meliá Villaitana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a positive feedback about your recent golf stay on TripAdvisor. On the one hand, we are glad to know that our unique location, beautiful swimming pools, our two golf Courses and tennis courses have been...

Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Huge complex, amazing staff and disabled friendly! Fantastic rooms, pool and pool areas, friendly staff and overall very good. The food was good, maybe could have been hotter but a good selection and different every night. Staff friendly and made us feel welcome, Loved all the pool areas and just a shame the sun was not out to enjoy them!...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Della H
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Della H, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Meliá Villaitana in order to enjoy some days of relax on the heart of Costa Blanca and for sharing these nice words about your stay at our resort with the rest of users of TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that our friendly staff, huge complex,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Sixteen golfers stayed for five nights and four rounds on the Nicklaus course at a super price through golf breaks.com.Surprised at some of the negative comments on Trip Advisor as in the main we enjoyed our golf and stay.The complex is vast and very impressive with excellent water facilities and a good bar and Italian restaurant.The buffet at 25 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear John C, , On behalf of all the staff members of Meliá Villaitana I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a positive feedback about your recent golf stay on TripAdvisor. On the one hand, we are glad to know that our complex, water facilities, good bar, breakfast, rooms and Italian restaurant have been...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to reiterate the comments made by jammy7162 on this post line. The complex and the facilities are excellent and I would have scored my feedback as a 5 however: 1. The staff at the bar were very slow and often not very friendly. 2. We often experienced that we were charged different prices for the same drinks....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stuarthawker
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Stuarthawker, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at Meliá Villaitana with the rest of users of TripAdvisor. On the one hand, I am delighted to know that our unique facilities have been specially of your convenience. On the other hand, I regret to read that we have not...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel / resort before and had a genuinely good experience (circa 2013). Unfortunately this time around for both my family and I it was a less than enjoyable experience. I will detail the main issues below in the hope that it would help future travelers in making the correct decision for themselves. 1) Saturday (25-Mar): Checked-in...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Roux787
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Roux787, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at Meliá Villaitana at TripAdvisor. In addition, on behalf of all the staff of Meliá Villaitana, I would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you mention. I assure you that the situation that you describe, does...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely Fantastic been before and will go again. We had a party of 20 lads staying for 4 nights and 3 rounds of golf. We stayed B&B with plenty of choice for breakfast. We found the 2 golf courses in fantastic condition all in all a fantastic trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Gary W, On behalf of all the staff members of Meliá Villaitana, I would like to thank you about such a positive feedback regarding our unique hotel and our two Nicklaus Design golf Courses, Levante and Poniente. It will be a pleasure to share your nice words with the entire team. For us, there is no better motivation than...

Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were upgraded to a room in the 5* hotel so it was a very large room with separate seating area, walk-in wardrobe & huge bathroom. Also a terrace looking onto the golf course. The room was amazing but the hotel complex as a whole is the more impressive thing about staying here. There are so many parts to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Karen D, In the first place, I will like to thank you about your positive comments about our Resort, Meliá Villaitana, at Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear the positive feedback regarding our high quality rooms and facilities. I will like to inform you that our main goal is to transmit to all our guests Meliá’s hospitality culture,...

Herts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Mélia Villaitana for 5 nights in early April. Having read some reviews before I went, I knew about the underground parking at €10.50 per day. Free surface parking is plentiful and isn't too far from the rooms. As the complex has an entry and exit barrier, the best bet is to get a reusable plastic card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bewdley29
Edurne C, Assistant Guest Experience Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Bewdley29, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your feedback about your recent stay at Meliá Villaitana through TripAdvisor. On the one hand, we are glad to know that our unique pools and rooms have been specially of your convenience. On the other hand, I am sorry to...

1,834 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1461)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (240)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (226)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (694)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach Pool (4)
Viewed
Gran Suite Level (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Level Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Melia Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Level Lake Pool (4)
Viewed
The Level Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
4.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#45 of 191 in Benidorm
3,736 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
4.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
6,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
857 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,578 reviews
2.2 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 20 minutes from Alicante, Melia Villaitana has two hotels Melia Villaitana 4* y The Level at Melia Villaitana 5*. Melia Villaitana has been designed in the form of a Mediterranean village, lying between 2 golf courses designed by Nicklaus Design and boasting some wonderful views of the Gran Bahia of the Costa Blanca. Its 25 individual buildings and its unique architectural style replicate picturesque squares and historic corners of the region, making the hotel an innovative experience for both leisure and business, and positioning it as a new concept of exclusivity, comfort and service on the Costa Blanca.Accommodation: The hotel has 455 spacious double rooms, including 99 rooms of The Level (5 star) category.Services: The hotel has 2 golf courses, 5,000 m2 of outdoor pools, as well as a wide range of cuisine, 2 tennis and 6 paddle courts, an outdoor children’s play area, a kids’ club, artificial beach and a complete Spa & Wellness Center with 13 treatment rooms, thermal pools, gym and relaxation room. A Convention Centre with 6,000 m2 of flexible space, divided into 17 meeting rooms to meet every requirement in relation to conferences and large events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $155 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Villaitana 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm
Melia Villaitana Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Villaitana staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Villaitana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are a very long way from eating areas, pools etc so be careful.”
Borrett, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“With a family have a suite, lovely rooms”
dellah580, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When you book this hotel and you have a family with small kids, do yourself a favour and enquire where your room will be in relation to reception. The facility is very big and becomes a hazzle with small kids - also, any issues with the room will take a large amount of time to resolve due to distance of room to reception.”
Roux787, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Premium rooms have a terrace/balcony”
SimonWTimperley, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for somewhere close to the restaurants and reception!”
SenorCharlie, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$138
Hotels.comUS$138
TripAdvisorUS$137
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates