We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Melia Villaitana

Show Prices
#28 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Villaitana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Villaitana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

I am here with 5 other guys on a golfing week end. I have been unpleasantly surprised with the service I have recieved. I arrived at the hotel with an ok ish welcome and was directed to my room with the worst instructions ever, this wasn't to bad until I saw another group being guided with their bags carried for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard H
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, I would like to thank you for taking the time making your comments known on Tripadvisor. It is with disappointment that I read your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We always strive to offer our guests the best service and make their stay with us a memorable one, no matter if they come as...

edinburgh
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Cracking time here with 5 other high handicappers (17-28). Took poor cared for bunkers out of equation by treating as GUR otherwise scores through roof. Otherwise great courses and Poniente reopened last day after treatment to challenge. Stayed bed and breakfast which was full of choice and would certainly return . Plenty of nice villages and mountain scenery if big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vinygill
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Vinygill, First of all, we would like to thank you for spending a few minutes of your time, to write about your last stay in our hotel. Also, thank you for your kind words regarding our service and our great breakfast. We appreciate a lot all your comments both positive as well as negative ones as only by knowing...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Everything about the hotel was first class. We are a family of 4 with 2 kids ages 10 and 5, and had a wonderful holiday. Rooms.. We had a family room, and I was blown away with the standard, space and quality. the room had a comfortable lounge and dining area with a sectioned off 'kitchen area' with a microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 8860finch
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear 8860finch, I would like to thank you for taking the time to make your comments known on Tripadvisor. We always value our guests opinions and it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always on the lookout for ways to improve our service and the guest´s experience at Melia Villaitana and it's wonderful...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Just back from the Melia Villaitana lovely Hotel cleaned every day,breakfast was good with a good selection to choose from.The Golf was excellent,with both courses posing a good challenge,Buggies were 20 Euros which are a must on the Pontiente,Bunkers could do with a lot more sand, but if you dont go in them it would n`t matter.Overall excellent break,would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lordmark444
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Lordmark444, Thank you for taking the time to comment here on Tripadvisor and also for choosing Melia Villaitana on your recent holiday. I would like to thank you for all your comments. We always value the opinions of all our guests and we would like to know how their experience with us was. We are glad to see that...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Just came back stayed over the last week for golf and overall opinion was disappointment. Hotel looked amazing on 1st arrival and all of the group wanting to do this trip yearly by the 3rd day no one wanted to come back ever again. Breakfast impressive with excellent choices and fresh omelettes cooked to order good, Pool areas and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris b
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Melia Villaitana. I am sorry that you feel disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Each guest has a different experience and we always try our best to make everyone feel welcomed and comfortable. It is...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Resort was brilliant, beautiful setting. Service was ok, food decent. Golf was good, have to have a buggy as the terrain was fierce at times. Left some clothes in wardrobe as was rushing the last day, not been to helpful in returning them so far. But a great location for golf and far enough away from busy benidorm to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus G
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear MarcusG, I would like to thank you for taking the time to make your comments known on Tripadvisor. We always value our guests opinions and it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always on the lookout for ways to improve our service and the guest´s experience at Melia Villaitana. By making your...

Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Complex is very big!! Easy to get lost! We were there 3 days, and the Wifi did not work at all, even after reporting it several times. Breakfast was good, coffee not !! First day none of the coffee machine worked!! Beautifull swimming pool. Easy to get to the golf course!! Lovely 2 courses next to each other!! Easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madamaki
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear madamaki, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your stay at Melia Villaitana! It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We take note about your comments in order to improve our WIFI...

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

If you are a keen golfer then a trip to Villaitana should be on your list. The facilities are excellent. Two challenging golf courses. (I would recommend hiring a buggy especially on the hot summer days)The swimming pools are immaculate with a very unusual artificial beach just made for young families. A very minor annoyance was that I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Mel S, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your stay at Melia Villaitana! It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We hope you visit us again and of course we will...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Well, what can I say!! Having read the product on their website I was excited about my break at this hotel but have been left very disappointed. I went with my other half and another couple who visited the hotel the year before at the same time of year and did not have a bad word to say, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lianne338
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear lianne 338, Thank you for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip Advisor´s users about your last experience in Melia Villaitana. We will take into account the remarks and your suggestions and we are sad about your comments, this is not the usual guest experience at Meliá Villaitana. Our main...

essex
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Great set-up but poor service in the hotel. Service at the golf club excellent. Service in Papa Mambo's was poor and if you want branded spirits it is extremely expensive. The hotel for the 1 St 3 days was quiet and only one bar was open but then a big Adidas convention hit the hotel and it was chaos. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogar16
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Jogar16, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Melia Villaitana. I am sorry that you feel disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. We always strive to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible and that they can take some good memories back home...

1,687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1313)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (196)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (616)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach Pool (4)
Viewed
Gran Suite Level (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Level Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Melia Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Level Lake Pool (4)
Viewed
The Level Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
3.2 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 194 in Benidorm
811 reviews
4.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#42 of 194 in Benidorm
3,475 reviews
4.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 194 in Benidorm
6,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
3.6 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 194 in Benidorm
1,560 reviews
2.2 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 20 minutes from Alicante, Melia Villaitana has two hotels Melia Villaitana 4* y The Level at Melia Villaitana 5*. Melia Villaitana has been designed in the form of a Mediterranean village, lying between 2 golf courses designed by Nicklaus Design and boasting some wonderful views of the Gran Bahia of the Costa Blanca. Its 25 individual buildings and its unique architectural style replicate picturesque squares and historic corners of the region, making the hotel an innovative experience for both leisure and business, and positioning it as a new concept of exclusivity, comfort and service on the Costa Blanca.Accommodation: The hotel has 455 spacious double rooms, including 99 rooms of The Level (5 star) category.Services: The hotel has 2 golf courses, 5,000 m2 of outdoor pools, as well as a wide range of cuisine, 2 tennis and 6 paddle courts, an outdoor children’s play area, a kids’ club, artificial beach and a complete Spa & Wellness Center with 13 treatment rooms, thermal pools, gym and relaxation room. A Convention Centre with 6,000 m2 of flexible space, divided into 17 meeting rooms to meet every requirement in relation to conferences and large events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $128 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Villaitana 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm
Melia Villaitana Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Villaitana staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Villaitana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the golf courses”
 of 5 bubbles Blundells50, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are in the main building so try to get these if possible as they are centrally located to most amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Jemineel, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over pools best”
 of 5 bubbles N5763NUtimc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far cry from what is advertised. Terribly poor. Avoid it!”
 of 5 bubbles TasneemLaviers, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you pay more you get a better room with a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Virginia974, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay