We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Villaitana

Show Prices
#29 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Villaitana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Villaitana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Complex is very big!! Easy to get lost! We were there 3 days, and the Wifi did not work at all, even after reporting it several times. Breakfast was good, coffee not !! First day none of the coffee machine worked!! Beautifull swimming pool. Easy to get to the golf course!! Lovely 2 courses next to each other!! Easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madamaki
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear madamaki, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your stay at Melia Villaitana! It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We take note about your comments in order to improve our WIFI...

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

If you are a keen golfer then a trip to Villaitana should be on your list. The facilities are excellent. Two challenging golf courses. (I would recommend hiring a buggy especially on the hot summer days)The swimming pools are immaculate with a very unusual artificial beach just made for young families. A very minor annoyance was that I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Mel S, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your stay at Melia Villaitana! It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We hope you visit us again and of course we will...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Well, what can I say!! Having read the product on their website I was excited about my break at this hotel but have been left very disappointed. I went with my other half and another couple who visited the hotel the year before at the same time of year and did not have a bad word to say, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lianne338
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear lianne 338, Thank you for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip Advisor´s users about your last experience in Melia Villaitana. We will take into account the remarks and your suggestions and we are sad about your comments, this is not the usual guest experience at Meliá Villaitana. Our main...

essex
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Great set-up but poor service in the hotel. Service at the golf club excellent. Service in Papa Mambo's was poor and if you want branded spirits it is extremely expensive. The hotel for the 1 St 3 days was quiet and only one bar was open but then a big Adidas convention hit the hotel and it was chaos. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogar16
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Jogar16, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Melia Villaitana. I am sorry that you feel disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. We always strive to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible and that they can take some good memories back home...

Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The hotel was excellent, rooms were spacious and comfortable. The facilities were really good, with a breakfast provided that set you up for the day. I would have given 5 stars but for the following:- -The service at the bar in the main square was terrible - on one occasion we gave up waiting and went elsewhere. -A similar experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch L
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Mitch L, I would like to thank you for taking the time making your comments known on Tripadvisor. It is with disappointment that I read your stay with us was not to your satisfaction, let me tell you our dissapointment with your comment, we tryed to help you any time and we can not accept your petition of extra...

Poole
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Hotel pictures looked amazing, realistically not so great. Peaceful place, pool was lovely, tho the so called sand around the lower pool is actually grit so very uncomfortable under foot and would not have like my kids playing in it. Weather was unexpectedly amazing which saved the break. Service in reception was terrible as was the service in the italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen145
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Jen145, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Melia Villaitana. I am sorry that you feel disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Each guest has a different experience and we always try our best to make everyone feel welcomed and comfortable. Regarding your comment...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Stayed with a group of 8 for golf.The hotel was excellent and rooms perfect. Extremely good value.Staff were friendly throughout. A short cab ride into town. If you are booking golf ensure you book buggies before you arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony o
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Anthony O, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with hotel facilities and services. We are constantly working on providing our best for our guests and we are glad to see that our...

wirral
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as a party of 23 lads 14 of these golfers The complex itself is clean an very well maintained pool area is great to wind down after being in Benidorm nightlife Rooms clean an spacious shower was powerful and nice Only gripe I had was service in the reception and bar area was slow at times Overall was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fagsym
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Fagsym, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last visit. We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding your stay. We will be delighter to welcome you back in a near future. Warm regards, Carmen Fillol Guest Experience Assistant

Cartagena, Spain
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

It's a lovely setting away from the noise of it all and feels like you are in a little village. The standard room was of expected 4star quality and comfort (although not 'wow' as I was secretly hoping!). From the pictures the upgraded rooms look really nice. The swimming pool 'lake' is a nice relaxing area with towels freely available...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janestopforth
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear janestopforth, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with hotel facilities and services. We are constantly working on providing our best for our guests and we are glad to see that our attempts...

yolicain
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed 13 nights with family. Booked 3 rooms. Beautiful hotel and grounds but horrible service. Charged for items that were included. Sewer smell inside the room. 45 minutes and 4 request just to get an beach umbrella by the pool. Tried to have lunch at one of the 2 restaurants open at the hotel and had to leave after waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yolicain
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada YoliCain, Es un placer saludarla de nuevo esta vez a través de las Redes Sociales, su opinión es importante...

1,799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1426)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (235)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (224)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (668)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach Pool (4)
Viewed
Gran Suite Level (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Level Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Melia Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Level Lake Pool (4)
Viewed
The Level Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
4.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
3,643 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
4.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
6,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
843 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,515 reviews
3.8 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 20 minutes from Alicante, Melia Villaitana has two hotels Melia Villaitana 4* y The Level at Melia Villaitana 5*. Melia Villaitana has been designed in the form of a Mediterranean village, lying between 2 golf courses designed by Nicklaus Design and boasting some wonderful views of the Gran Bahia of the Costa Blanca. Its 25 individual buildings and its unique architectural style replicate picturesque squares and historic corners of the region, making the hotel an innovative experience for both leisure and business, and positioning it as a new concept of exclusivity, comfort and service on the Costa Blanca.Accommodation: The hotel has 455 spacious double rooms, including 99 rooms of The Level (5 star) category.Services: The hotel has 2 golf courses, 5,000 m2 of outdoor pools, as well as a wide range of cuisine, 2 tennis and 6 paddle courts, an outdoor children’s play area, a kids’ club, artificial beach and a complete Spa & Wellness Center with 13 treatment rooms, thermal pools, gym and relaxation room. A Convention Centre with 6,000 m2 of flexible space, divided into 17 meeting rooms to meet every requirement in relation to conferences and large events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $150 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Villaitana 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm
Melia Villaitana Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Villaitana staff and other travellers.
99 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (99)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Villaitana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premium rooms have a terrace/balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SimonWTimperley, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for somewhere close to the restaurants and reception!”
 of 5 bubbles SenorCharlie, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room over looking the golf course. But the way the resort is located I think you would have a lovely view any where on the site.”
 of 5 bubbles bacciochi, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Adultrooms the Level nrs 5nn are on top of main building, good view, large resort, rooms 1nn, 2nn, 3nn possibly no sea or golf course view.”
 of 5 bubbles O2679NVlindab, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf courses”
 of 5 bubbles Blundells50, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5