We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ive read the reviews both good and bad about this hotel, but its good points far outweigh the poor ones, it is a bit dated but its clean , its recently changed hands once again, with new staff and they are very helpful if a bit disorganised, the negatives however are minor niggles, the Outstanding positive this hotel has is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LanaScott
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2013

After my trip Sept/Oct 2013 I was very disappointed .. When Levi ( Wayne) had it it was cool, Julia was ok now Louie :( . Am sorry but with a majority of guests being British .. The staff are in experienced, Food was all microwaved and was greasy especially the breakfasts (swimming in grease) ( Bring back Sharon) .....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Liens69
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in September. We are sorry if we failed on this occasion and that you found the breakfasts too greasy, however all evening meals are cooked to order, not usually microwaved. We offer basic guest house accommodation in a central location for those on a budget and have a huge return...

manchester
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Its hard to know what to write at first we did not know what to expect heard some may people say it had gone down hill so lets say how wrong they were its a bit dated and in need of a bit of decoration Our room 33 was basic but clean on the side of the hotel with small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyw0712
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

A big thanks for taking time out to write an honest review of your stay with us. As you say we are not of course a luxury hotel but offer basic central rooms and a friendly team of staff. We are glad also that you enjoyed the food, few other hotels in Benidorm offer cooked to order evening meals served...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have stayed at the "Queens" Benidorm for 11 years, mostly 2 3 or 4 times a year. I have seen the "Levi/Derek" period, the Julia Grant period, and the Carlos period. After Levi sold the Queens to Julia Grant the whole pack of cards collapsed..... creating a horrible atmosphere and service, but as a Yorkshire person.. as I had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy M
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

As a regular guest for many years at the Queen´s it is great to know that you are happy with the present way things are being run and that you have taken time out to write a positive review on your recent stays with us. Hugely appreciated.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just back from staying at the Royal Queens hotel in benidorms old town. Rooms nice and clean, good balcony, breakfast and half board evening meal were great, the food was amazing, and tasted so good. The staff are always helpful especially Ray who kept making us laugh. and also the waiter Adrian who looked after us. Also enjoyed the shows,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James G
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of your summer stay at the Queens. We are pleased you had a great time and found our food and service excellent plus of course our team of staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just spent a long weekend here. Basic hotel room which was very clean, generous tasty breakfasts and hotel is very close to the beautiful beach, but what really made my stay were the excellent staff especially the hilarious Ray and gorgeous waiter Adrian who reminded me a bit of Manuel due to his dodgy grasp of the english language!! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon B
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your mini-break at our little budget hotel. Thanks for making time to write a review and mentioning our generous breakfast and our central location near the beach. Everyone works very hard to make sure guests have an enjoyable stay and it is always great for them to get a personal mention from recent guests....

Ciudad Quesada, Spain
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at the Queens. Booked late so never got a balcony as hotel was full. No matter it was basic but clean, all you need. Staff were helpful at all times. I had half board (99€ 3 nights), breakfast & afternoon/evening meal the latter 1400 to 2100 I think but could be later. A couple of times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bulwark11
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time out to write a review and great that you enjoyed our popular 99€ 3 night half board deal. Sorry you did not get a balcony this time, of course everyone wants one and it simply is not possible. Early booking is best to grab a balcony room, especially high season (July to September). We note...

Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2013

just returned from queens it was very noisy some nights till 5am the hotel is basic but clean staff were very helpful especialy ray and gary would do anything for you had good time enjoyed it.it is in a very good location and very busy at night very close to the beach 1 minute away enterainment was great plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidays589
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time out to write a review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our budget hotel rooms clean and our staff helpful. Thank you for your special mention of the "very helpful Ray and Gary". As you mention our location is in a busy area and close to the beach. Sadly of course...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was really looking forward to this break, all the reviews i had read was good. When i arrived in Benidorm it took over an hour to find the Queens everyone i asked had'nt heard of it! I eventually found it and told Ray how long it had took to find the Hotel he just said "oh well your here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie B
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience staying with us on your recent 3 night short break. We are pleased that you "could not fault the room", that it was very clean, also good to know that you enjoyed a "lovely" meal on the first night. We are sorry that our staff were not as welcoming...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I used to live in these parts and saw it steadily going down the nick and in the end stopped going.So glad we popped in last Friday night to find the new owners are on the boil.We didnt dine but saw the meals being served and they looked just great.We were happy just to sit there and enjoy the atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mediterraneanmel
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time out to make your views known following your recent visit to the Queens bar. It is always good to get the thumbs up from someone who has known the Queens over several owners and of course good to know we are getting it right once again!

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 km away
Estudios Benidorm
Estudios Benidorm
#110 of 194 in Benidorm
240 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#90 of 194 in Benidorm
126 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#10 of 194 in Benidorm
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#61 of 194 in Benidorm
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#68 of 194 in Benidorm
177 reviews
0.2 km away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#72 of 194 in Benidorm
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A budget priced Hotel in the centre of the Old Town of Benidorm. At the top end of Tapas Alley. Facilties open to Residents and Non Residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: Plaza Constitucion 5 | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $68 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Benidorm, Province Of Alicante
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Wales, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors give best views”
 of 5 bubbles irenep736, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the rooms that end in 1 eg we were in 51 next to lift very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles graham1964_13, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they are all noisy”
 of 5 bubbles EamonnB823, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there is a special disabled room which is slightly bigger”
 of 5 bubbles wendybish0p, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms numbers end in 3 upwards i.e. 33, 34.43,44 etc”
 of 5 bubbles Dave387, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay