We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allon Mediterrania Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allon Mediterrania Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Super posh hotel at a reasonable price. Lovely rooms all with a sea view. We went last year and my review was the same but we were disappointed by the restaurant. This year the restaurant was much better. We only had breakfast but ended up wishing we had half board. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ribblewalker
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

Los Alcazares, Spain
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is modern, spacious and clean. The view is excellent as situated right on the beach front. We were full board. We found the food good but not really hot. Had to put some meals in microwave to hot them up. Otherwise the variety of food was very good. Only other observation was the bathroom towels were not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLBRITT24
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

North West England
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Spent a couple of nights there in February on dinner bed and breakfast basis. Modern, clean hotel serving a respectable breakfast ( could definitely improve on the coffee and a toasting machine that does not take such a long time to toast bread ) and a good dinner. Value for money at this time of year. All staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibarita2009
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here in August 2013. We are a family of 3, our son who was 10 at the time was on a put me up bed (which was large for a single and comfy). A fridge was provided, which was handy to put a few beers in and sit on the balcony before we went out. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Froomina
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

Stafford
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I was in Villajoyosa on business and couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in. Modern, high standard and bright sitting next to the sea, I only wish that I'd have been there in June not January. My room was on the 5th floor, what a view of the sea sadly my wife wasn't with me maybe next time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timbers1234
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

Essex
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I spent a night at this lovely 4* hotel in between Christmas and New Year and was really impressed. The hotel is clean and modern and all the rooms have a wonderful view over the beautifully clean beach and Mediterrean Sea ... Perfect !. Not many hotels that you can lay in bed and get such a stunning view from....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nissanessex
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

Charleston, SC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a modern hotel that overlooks the Med. From our fifth floor balcony we could see far out to sea and a long way up and down the coast. It was a beautiful sight to see. The views alone make this hotel worth visiting. Our room was generally clean although we did have some slight issues with the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Attheedge
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed in the Allon hotel for 4 nights and it was super. We were there in the Halloween season and although there war lots of festivities in the Bar are, we war never disturbed. We had lovely weather and were able to sleep with our windows open to enjoy the sound of the sea. The room was all we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Walter Firstly I would like to thank you very much for choosing Hotel Allon Mediterrania for your last holidays It´s a pleasure for us that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that all our services were satisfactory for you. We appreciate your comments in Tripadvisor, it helps us to know your opinion and to improve our...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Its very, very well located! Its so close to the sea that If you stumble then will fall into the beach... The rooms are spacious and clean and have balconies facing the sea. Regarding Breakfast only used once, because the opening hours are a bit late (08.00). The pool is minimal, and has very little space for sun chairs. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMA1971
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

First ly I would like to thank you very much for choosing Hotel Allon Mediterrania for your last holidays It´s a pleasure for us that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that all our services were satisfactory for you. We appreciate your comments in Tripadvisor, it helps us to know your opinion and to improve our quality. Looking...

Aalesund, Norway
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I would recommend Hotel Allon Mediterrània. Unbeatable location in this area, right on the seafront of the Mediterranean Sea. We stayed 4 days at this hotel in late September and will certainly return. The hotel has a welcoming entrance. Modern decorated. Friendly staff and great service everywhere. The hotel has free wifi (password from reception), but there is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuroraNorway
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

First ly I would like to thank you very much for choosing Hotel Allon Mediterrania for your last holidays It´s a pleasure for us that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that all our services were satisfactory for you. We appreciate your comments in Tripadvisor, it helps us to know your opinion and to improve our quality. Looking...

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
3.8 km away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
587 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
#4 of 5 in Villajoyosa
128 reviews
28.5 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
14.9 km away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,276 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#2 of 6 in Finestrat
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Address: Avinguda Port 4, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Price Range: $138 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allon Mediterrania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Allon Mediterrania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allon Mediterrania Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Allon Mediterrania Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in front face the beach”
  • Facing north
  • Facing south
perryhs, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are all with seaview,but some at the end had bigger balcony.”
04Bjorn_, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“high floor for best view”
m0untaindwellers, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view but the higher the better”
S1723EVsueb, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no real issue with noise on the first floor. Higher will give you a better view.”
650peterb650, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates