We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Servigroup Montiboli

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Servigroup Montiboli
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a typical Mediterranean coastal resort, part of the complex is built in the rock cliffs, needless to say the views are fantastic! Already when checking in you have a great view of the sea through the floor to glass windows at reception. Our room had a nice decor and a massive balcony overlooking the sea. The decoration... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobalBlonde
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a lovely couple of nights here.. the hotel was clean & the staff very friendly, helpful & nice.. our room was gorgeous with a view of the beach & the pool (room 22). The beach to the left is a nudist beach (which was an interesting change !) ... and the beach to the right for those who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel P
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Hotel Montiboli has unrivalled, stunning views from it's cliff top location. However, it's panoramic outlook is its crowning glory as it is rather let down, in terms of its ostensible 5* rating by its shortcomings in customer service and attention. The offhand attitude, bordering on times as rude, from a number of the reception, restaurant and bar staff unfortunately tainted... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank geoffreysomerset
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed 7 very relaxing enjoyable nights at this lovely spotlessly clean hotel with very helpful professional staff. The breakfast was first class and service top class. The snack bar food was excellent and really wonderful staff. We ate once in the restaurant and again we were not disappointed, a lovely meal. The room was very nice, very clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spe20162016
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

visited this so called 5 star hotel last week to look at a possible stay and venue for a wedding next year, walked into reception so cold looked as up and down no one around till later to show you around and if you want to visit the beach walk round as direct access is for guests only ....you need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thatslifelondon
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time publishing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to read your comments regarding the service in our hotel. Our staff have worked at our hotel for many years and are highly qualified professionals. We would like to inform you that the procedure we follow for celebrations is to arrange a date with... More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This was our 4th stay at the Montiboli. We booked direct; this was quick and easy to do and received a confirmation email of our booking. On arrival we were created by two very friendly reception guys, one helped us with luggage and showed us to our room explaining all services - the room we had pre booked was lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely hotel over the sea with a very close friend it's was magical in the sense that to are left was al the bars of Benidorm and there was this hotel stuck in its own cove and beach we where the only english guests there which was great

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
Earlston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this 5 star hotel every year for over 10 years. This year we returned for a romantic 5 days!!! On arrival the manager welcomed us like long lost friends, everything was organised. Our favourite bungalow suite was ready and when taken to the suite a gift from the manager was waiting for us. Our stay was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Dinner is awful: small tasteless & fancy. Had to fill up on bread rolls to get full. (We had had the most delicious meals in little restaurants elsewhere in Spain.) Did not like being told to leave breakfast so the staff could set up for lunch. You have to pay extra every day you want to use the spa. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lois L
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing us to spent your holiday and for your feedback which is of the utmost importance for us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our gastronomic proposals. We would like to indicate that we offer fresh Mediterranean products with the most demanding quality standards. Although... More 

Lokeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

After a 5/5 score in 2012 and 2013, I fear that I must, after a 14 day holiday, adjust my rating of this hotel to 2/5 or up to 3/5 maximum. I have the impression that Montiboli is not anymore a 5-star hotel but becoming a big 3-star bed & breakfast with a very good restaurant. By this I mean,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Peter K

750 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Cliff Pool (22)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Presidential Room (87)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
10.6 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
25.3 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
0.2 km away
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
#4 of 5 in Villajoyosa
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
12.8 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
25.0 km away
Hospes Amerigo
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Servigroup Montíboli has the privilege of being located on an impressive cliff-side setting, surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, two beaches (one of them naturist) and beautiful gardens on the outskirts of Villajoyosa.Facilities and services: The hotel has two outdoor swimming pools, one overlooking the cliff top, and another one in “Torre Paradís” (Paradise Tower), and also an indoor heated pool at the Wellness & Spa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Servigroup Montiboli

Address: urbanizacion Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Price Range: $137 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Servigroup Montiboli 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Servigroup Montiboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Servigroup Montiboli staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Servigroup Montiboli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the lovely courtyard hotel entrance and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles spe20162016, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“visit this hotel if you want to feel un- wanted”
 of 5 bubbles thatslifelondon, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room was nice & clean.”
 of 5 bubbles loisl688, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite lateral annex”
 of 5 bubbles heatherlorrainec, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The romantic rooms are lovely, with great views, and private small terraces.”
 of 5 bubbles Diand11, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay