We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SH Ingles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SH Ingles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SH Ingles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Valencia
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mulberryLeamington
shhoteles, Dpto. Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We chose this hotel as we wanted a 'typical' Spanish hotel, close to the centre and we were not disappointed! We were greeted by friendly staff and the receptionist even telephoned the local car park to see if it could accommodate our vehicle during our stay. Our requests for an extra child's bed and low floor room for my parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola4424
shhoteles, Departamento Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear customer The first thing we want is to thank you that you have chosen us during your stay in Valencia. We would have liked aided in these small details and be able to meet your expectations. Because it has not been so fully, no doubt we take good note of its observations and comments. Please accept our apologies and...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted friendly enough and asked if we wanted smoking/non and single/double bed. We were given a fairly dark but clean room 216 (2nd floor). The small opening window faced a grey building across a small alley. No view, no balcony. The bed creaked but was comfortable, and just a single low pillow each, although we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pugwash1972
shhoteles, Departamento de Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer The first thing we want is to thank that we have chosen during your stay in Valencia. We would have liked to meet their expectations, since it has not been the case, have no doubt that we take note of your observations and comments. Please accept our apologies and hope to see again with his presence and be...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A smallish hotel, in the middle of Valencia. Very close to the old town and center of the city...shops, sightseeing, restaurants.... Friendly and helpful reception. Rooms are ok but just so. A bit rundown and on the smallish side but very clean. AC fairly noisy. Ask for rooms overlooking the entrance to the Palace del marques de dos Aguas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perrel
shhoteles, Departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear customer, It is a pleasure to be able to receive their views. First and foremost we thank you that we have chosen for your stay in Valencia Feedback fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, in search of the highest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterating our thanks to you, we hope soon again with...

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 July 2012

What is missing in this hotel? Actually nothing! Except that Expedia and Booking.com misrepresented the free Internet access in their advertisement. We were in room 209. A small non-functional minibar was exchanged in a few minutes. The aircondition is working fine and the bath/shower room was spacious. The bedroom was a equipped with a desk to work from - if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dutch4847
shhoteles, departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia, Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence. Yours sincerely

moraira
Reviewed 16 July 2012

great Value for money, pleasant staff, The location is in the centre of the old town close to everything.Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnyardMoraira
shhoteles, Departamento de Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia, Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence. Yours sincerely

Denver
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great place to stay. Love the location. Amazing city!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Management response:

Dear Customer, First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia, Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence. Yours sincerely

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2012

In the centre of old Valencia, the SH Ingles was defiently in a great location and we could easily walk to the restraurants and shops. The staff was helpful enough... but there was no free wi-fi! But still a very nice place in a ery nice location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HFC25
Management response:

Dear Customer, It was a pleasure to assist you during your stay. We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valencia, Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterating our appreciation, we hope soon to recount to his presence. Yours sincerely

New York
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Right in the middle of it all. Steps to great restaurants. Fantastic baroque building next door. The room was immaculately clean as was the rest of the hotel. Quite street at night so slept great. Staff very helpful and spoke great English! Minor issue was the WIFI - 12 euros a day seems excessive and it was slow - too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C0c0Bean
Management response:

Dear Customer, It was a pleasure to assist you during your stay. We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valencia, Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. We expect to grow in quality thanks to his commentary on the wireless systems. Reiterating...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. Very clean, in a great location, right in the centre of Valencia. Walking distance to all the major attractions. Plenty of restaurants and dining options close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We lost the key to our luggage lock and the staff were extremely helpful in removing it so we could get into our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peta M
Management response:

Dear Customer, We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valencia. It is a pleasure for all of us know that they have enjoyed during these days in Valencia. It is a city to discover and live. Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Petit Palace Bristol
#21 of 100 in Valencia
677 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#18 of 100 in Valencia
802 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#26 of 100 in Valencia
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#40 of 100 in Valencia
189 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
#41 of 100 in Valencia
1,652 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about SH Ingles

Address: Calle Marques de dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: $111 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Ingles 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your SH Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Ingles Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SH Ingles staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Walderslade, Chatham, Kent

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SH Ingles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was a quiet room facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 753dean, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles acantilado3, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms are split level which may cause a problem if you have one too many.”
 of 5 bubbles valencia126, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was number 221 - a corner spacious room & great view of ceramic museum”
 of 5 bubbles travels039, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner room is ideal”
 of 5 bubbles JockScot, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5