We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cosy Rooms Tapineria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cosy Rooms Tapineria
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cosy Rooms Tapineria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

A very handy location, clean and tidy but basic. Perfect for a short stay. Right in the heart of the old town. Some rooms are very darl only loooking into a light shaft but this is not a problem if you are out all day. Be aware luggage storage and even a tv remote are extras to be paid for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julesie1972
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing DingDong Telas for your last stay in Valencia. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed at Ding Dong Telas on Calle Tapineria during a business trip to Valencia. We were pleasantly surprised as the room had a cute little balcony, high ceilings and the best part was the rain showerhead in the bathroom. The rooms were a bit small but for a place to sleep, the rooms are fine. Great value, comfortable, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dictawiz
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing DingDong Telas for your last stay in Valencia and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Great Value. Friendly and helpful staff. Very pleased. Bed was very comfortable. Room was small, limited closet space. Bathroom was modern with a rain type shower. Location is fantastic...one block from downtown, cathedral and numerous restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFHHMH
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing DingDong Telas for your last stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

If you want a room with a view on ... a wall ...ask for room 201, DingDong Calle Monjas. The room has 2 windows both with view on walls! A real pity when the sun is out! Two huge showers in the room are open air (no curtains, no nothing) and spread mist everywhere during shower despite opening the windows!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bwiseconsumer
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por haber escogido nuestro establecimiento para su última estancia en la Ciudad de Valencia. Usted ha estado Alojado...

Moraira, Spain
Reviewed 26 January 2015

SUPERIOR ROOM BOOKED - Worst room i have been in at a hotel. The room was filthy (see pictures), there was a hole it the roof and duct tape had been put over it (see pics) There was a bath in the bedroom with shower in it that was made out of concrete and looked like a sheep dip. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorairaNum1
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review

Dear Mr Calow, First of all thank you for choosing DingDong Telas for your last stay in Valencia. We regret to know that your expectations weren’t satisfied. You have booked a superior room with bath in Ding Dong Telas with a No Refundable rate by booking.com. The conditions in this reservations is that if you cancel or modified the reservation...

Reviewed 18 November 2014

Rooms were clean enough if but there were some very strange rooms here. We were with a group of 7 and had 4 rooms. None of them were the same and some were really strange. e.g. a curtain in front of the toilet in one room, a huge shower in the middle of the room next to the bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice K
DingDong P, Director General at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. DingDong Telas is a building from XIX century. It is a special and historical building and spanish laws force to protect it. This...

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nicely situated small hotel/hostel. In the city centre of Valencia just a minor minute walk away from the Plaze de la Reina. It was a suprise to find that our room didn't have a bathroom door (which would be useful considering the shower showering inside the room and this will eventually lead to a difficult situation), however, that didn't spoil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankevm
DingDong P, Director de Recepción at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. Referring to the room, if the guest ask for a room change, whenever possible, we will change it, because our main goal is that all our customers are satisfied and have a pleasant stay...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2014

it is a quite small place, located in the center of Valencia, good acces to the restaurants and underground parking (5 min walk). Room was decent, but quite small and dark without window, so it felt bit weird. nevertheless good value for money. For one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swanthorn
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel DingDong Telas for your stay in Valencia. We appreciate your comments about the location. Our buildings are newly refurbished and located in the historic city center. These are buildings full of personality that stand out for the uniqueness of their rooms, as each one is different. Referring to the...

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Booked this hotel to stay during the Fallas festival week in March. I'd definitely going to stay in this hotel next year again, as it's location is very centered and close by to tons of restaurants, bars, and most of the festivities of Fallas were close by as well. Can't say otherwise than that the service and friendliness of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. We thank you for your comments about the quality, service, staff and cleanliness. Moreover, we appreciate your understanding about the noise, as you said, during “Las Fallas” is more difficult to maintain the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Worst experience ever. Room without daylight!!. Did not now that is possible! The existing "window" was facing the stairway. Very noisy hotel (not only the from the bell tower) I love design, but this is just claustrophobic. I left the room as soon as possible. They offered another room for for more money. Well for the same amount you find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenHawaii2013
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cosy Rooms Tapineria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. We deeply regret that the room size didn’t please you. Our buildings are newly refurbished and located in the historic city center. These are buildings full of personality that stand out for...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#7 of 100 in Valencia
304 reviews
El Mercat
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
Cosy Rooms Bolseria
#44 of 72 in Valencia
189 reviews
La Xerea
Cosy Rooms Embajador
Cosy Rooms Embajador
#24 of 72 in Valencia
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Antigua Morellana HS
Antigua Morellana HS
#3 of 166 in Valencia
273 reviews
El Mercat
Valencia Lounge  Hostel
Valencia Lounge Hostel
#21 of 72 in Valencia
17 reviews
La Seu
Valenciaflats Catedral
Valenciaflats Catedral
#2 of 166 in Valencia
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cosy Rooms Tapinería is located in a nineteenth century building renovated in 2012, located between Plaza de la Reina and the Cathedral. Uniqueness of the building, makes each room unique and different. All rooms at the Cosy Rooms Tapinería offer a simple and functional design. They have parquet floors and modern furnishings or cemented, free Wifi, flat screen TV and private bathroom with tropical rain-effect shower. The hostel is located in the city centre of Valencia, area you will find a wide variety of cafes, restaurants and shops, and only 5 minutes walk from the central market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosy Rooms Tapineria

Address: Calle Tapineria 13, 46001 Valencia, Spain (Formerly DingDong Telas)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosy Rooms Tapineria 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cosy Rooms Tapineria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosy Rooms Tapineria staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cosy Rooms Tapineria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want wifi, don't get a room on the 5th floor!”
 of 5 bubbles lucybH3628GC, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own travel hair drier :)”
 of 5 bubbles larrycP4933VO, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one with external window, if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles rvsartori, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Inside room is quiet but no window to the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles JFHHMH, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Probably, rooms with a nice view are in DingDong Calle Tapineria, but cannot guarantee that.”
 of 5 bubbles Bwiseconsumer, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5