We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel

Melia.comUS$82*
View Deal
#21 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
 Click to rate
Ballerup, Denmark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was very nice and gave a good service. The beds are comfortable and the neighborhood is fine. Right next to shopping and experiences, such as the Ocenanic. Easy access into town, through the park.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piacr
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is well placed for shopping and Oceanic Centre close to good need and resturants Easy access to beach and Historic centre. STAFF are VERY helpfull and friendly lovely relaxed atmosphere clean comfy rooms

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen w
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen, firstly of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, especially your kind words to the whole team. Do not hesitate, your words are a reason to continue improving every day in our service and our customers are very happy in our hotel. We wait for you with open...

Valencia, España
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There were fleas on the bed, so on the carpet would also (not barefoot). The shower drain had hair. One plug in the room didn't work. I really think this hotel shouldn't have the status it has in terms of stars. Nothing more to say about this dirty hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpooK_factory
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SpooK_factory, we regret that you left our hotel with this impression and we invite you to read the opinions of our customers where you can check the extensive congratulations to our Housekeeping team for the cleanliness of our facilities. Inform you that when you leave the hotel, and comment to our reception team, both our General Housekeeping thoroughly reviewed...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for one night with my family at Tryp Oceanic hotel, after booking through their call center. I had confirmed my arrival time at 10-11 am, but was surprised to find out that check-in is only allowed at 4pm after a 4 hour drive. I had my 90-year old grandma with me, so after insisting they managed to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatma R
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fatma R, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback so that we can respond. Inform you that the check-in deadline is in all hotels in Valencia. However, as you could verify, our reception team always tries to deliver the rooms as soon as possible, and even more so, as you indicate if it is for...

Boras, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Liked the area, close to many restaurants and stores. Not to far away from the beach. I have never been to Valencia before, but would go back! It was easy to take the bus and u could walk around the area for hours.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinabrigittael2017
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear karinabrigittael2017, we are happy to know that our hotel has found it nice, and that it has liked our privileged location and leisure area next to the hotel. It will be a real pleasure to receive you again on your next visit to Valencia. Your faithfully, Yolanda Moreno Guest Experience

Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel in the week of Las Fallas. The location was ideal as we could take a short busride from the next to the hotel to Plaza del Ayuntamiento. Very convenient. The room was very spacious with a great bathroom and nice views. Service from the front desk staff was very good and helpful. Shopping is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senninha888
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear senninha888, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your place of accommodation, and especially for having valued our privileged location and leisure area next to the hotel. On behalf of all the staff at Tryp Oceanic, we thank you for highlighting our care and pampered breakfast and the service received by our wonderful reception partners. Thank...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed a two night stay in this modern hotel, which is ideally situated for visiting the newly created features within the City of Arts & Science, as they are only 15 mins walk away. Good quality rooms, with the restaurant providing good quality food, combined with excellent service from staff. A great location for a short stay in this very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham r
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham, On behalf of all the staff at Tryp Oceanic, thank you for highlighting the service provided by all of us. We take pleasure in transmitting our joy to you that we have met your expectations with our pampered restaurant and our privileged location next to the CAC We hope to have the opportunity to meet you again. Your...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We chose the hotel based on location and the things we wanted to do on our visit to Valencia. It was a modern hotel with everything you could need - the room was fine (nothing special but nothing bad about it), plenty of hanging space and the air con worked fine although we preferred the window open. Location is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raq238
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raq238, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your place of accommodation, and also, that we recommend to triapdvisor readers. We are happy to see that we have met your expectations both with our privileged location in the new area of Valencia next to the City of Arts and Sciences, as well as with the wide...

notts
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We have stayed at this hotel in beautiful Valencia several times before - in fact I gave it 4stars in a previous review. However this stay was poor on many levels. First of all we booked using a melia reward giving a free upgrade but this was not given . The premium room we had booked was poor with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank febwendy
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Febwendy, we deeply regret that you left our hotel with this impression. Inform you that our reception team checks our arrivals each day to try to cover the requests of our clients. I guarantee that if you did not get up grade to superior room, it is because due to the high occupancy it was impossible. We sincerely apologize...

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We visited for our 10th anniversary in October 2016. Hotel was a bit more of a walk from the old town than we thought but walking through the park is a plus Right by the city of arts and sciences and on the Valencia tour bus route make it a great location. Plus we found a couple of great restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
Yolanda_TrypO, Guest Experience at Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicki G, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your place of accommodation to celebrate your tenth anniversary, and also for sharing your opinion with tripadvisor readers. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations both with our facilities and with the location and ample leisure area next to the hotel. We hope...

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Fitness Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Standard room with Terrace (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Triple Room with View (29)
Viewed
Triple Standard Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
2,174 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#27 of 100 in Valencia
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
764 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#24 of 100 in Valencia
1,361 reviews
Primus Valencia
#41 of 100 in Valencia
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly opened Tryp Oceanic hotel is located in the most modern area of the city of Valencia, close to the Oceanographic Park and the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias (City of Arts and Sciences). Only 1000 meters from the harbour, 2 km from the city center, and 20 minutes distance from Manises Airport and Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel

Address: Calle Pintor Maella 35, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: $117 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Oceanic Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Valencia
Tryp Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Valencia
#10 Business Hotel in Valencia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Up grade to a premium room if you enjoy to make your own tea or coffee”
helenwE3710SO, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“this hotel is terrible”
SpooK_factory, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for premium room”
febwendy, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“do not take the premium room if offered, not worth it”
B3310LDanas, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors = better views and less sound maybe.”
Miss7777, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
Expedia.comUS$87
CancelonUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates