We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Neptuno

Show Prices
#54 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Neptuno
 Click to rate
Lockeford, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Not fancy but clean and nice. We have a room with a view of the sea. We had nice places to walk and to eat! The hotel met our criteria for staying in Spain. Parking was close as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiDi20266
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been there few times Good location in front of the beach Rooms are spacious and well equipped. But sometimes smelly Go for the sea view. And try to avoid the ones facing the patio (elevators) Good buffet for breakfast. Good menu for lunch (but do not go for the burgers !!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DroopParis
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you have confidence in us in your repeated visits. We take notes of your appreciations to improve our services. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely hotel. Reception staff were very helpful and attentive (thank you Veronica), and restaurant staff excellent. Carlos and Juan looked after us with first class service. After telling Carlos our names on day 1, he remembered them every day until we left - what a good ambassador for the hotel. His knowledge and assistance with food and drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn H, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. It is nice to read that you have had a nice stay with us. I am sure that your detailed descriptions of the hotel and urban services can be very helpful to other travellers. We will also transfer your comments to the restaurant staff. We hope you can come...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Great option for those coming to Valencia for a weekend getaway. and looking for an inexpensive stay option. Hotel offers easy access to the beach as it is right on Playa Malvarrosa. Access to city is good by bus and metro. It is a mid-range hotel. Amenities on offer are par for tariff. I think they should better their service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adriaesp
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to know that you enjoyed during your stay. I'm sorry about the impression that you got of our staff. The high season has just finished and maybe some of them could be tired. However, we will check this point because it 's very important for us to give always the best service to...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed here in October, great location right next to the beach. Hotel is nice, bathroom shows some "wear" though and could be better. Staff was not very friendly in the beginning, but lightened up during our stay. Maybe tired from a long tourist-season? Still, should not be. Easy access to the metro line which brings you to the city. Price-wise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitry S
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing with us your impression about our hotel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and we are sorry if our staff could seemed tired or unfriendly. I am sure that they've had bad day and I apologize for it. Hopefully you can come and see it by your own. Kind regards, Hotel...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Nice location, on the sea and full of restaurant all around. Not easy to find parking after 8 pm but there is a big parking space nearby. This location is not served by the metro but there is a taxi station few steps from the hotel. The rooms are clean and with comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele P
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. Regarding to metro connection, I would like to explain that there is a tram line which connects to the metro line just two minutes walk from the hotel. But, yes there is also a taxi stop just next to the hotel.Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

After 3 night stay in the city moved over to this hotel for 4 nights for some R & R after hectic few days, Great location, Right on the beach front. Be warned, we left on the 10th October and they were taking all the sunbeds off the beach, so don't expect any comfy sunbathing much later in the month!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicoohla
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy that you have had such a good impression from our hotel. We are glad that you have liked our location and our services. We really try hard to make our guest to feel comfortable. Hopefully you can come and visit us in the future in less...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here couple of years ago and liked it very much. Much improved and liking it as much. Great beach views lovely comfortable bed and nice room. Nice breakfast and great food. Great transport at hand taxis buses metro. Lots of other wonderful restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliker
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy that you have seen our improovments and of the surroundings as well. The whole area is much better and getting nicer along the years. Hopefully you can come and visit us each year. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team

Oxted
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in junior suite and their penthouse suite. More or less the same only the penthouse had a private terrace and fantastic outdoor Jacuzzi. Junior suite is similar size and like a very large good room in any hotel with a Jacuzzi too in the bathroom but not quite as fun as the terrace in the former

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis M
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your nice comment and your comparative of our junior suite and the suite. We can see that you have enjoyed both of them. Of course the outdoor Jacuzzi is the best if you fancy it. The indoor is nice if the weather is not very nice even in Valencia this does not happen...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The good - Modern bathroom in room, good breakfast, oceanfront location, reception very helpful, close to metro, close to marina, price was good value for great location The bad - room was not big for a double bed and luggage, dining table and chairs in dining room were not nice, rooftop lounge area looked awful, elevators smelled like chlorine, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swiss c
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for giving us a good puntuation even you have some buts...We are happy that you have liked our location, food and the personnal. Regarding to a room size, they are according to the standards sizes, but I agree they could be a bit larger. Our restaurant is about to have a complete reconstruction so I hope...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Suite Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Balandret
Hotel Balandret
#29 of 100 in Valencia
170 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
#65 of 100 in Valencia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#78 of 100 in Valencia
87 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The privileged location of Hotel Neptuno makes it a beach hotel and in-town hotel rolled into one. Located on the beachfront of Valencia, next to the port, facing what is the American’s cup regatta course, the NEPTUNO is minutes away from the historic city centre, the city of Sciences museum, the Oceanographic Park and the city’s major cultural and business centres. The hotel has parking places next to the hotel, four meeting rooms, each sub dividable, a TV lounge, a lobby bar and a seafront terrace bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Address: Paseo Neptuno 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Price Range: $147 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptuno 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#30 Business Hotel in Valencia
#31 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Neptuno staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
london
over a year ago
10 months ago
10 months ago
midlands

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Neptuno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a sea view - it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynH733, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“junior suites offer good value.”
 of 5 bubbles adriaesp, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Aks for a room not pointing inwards - you'll see the elevators our of your window.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had Sea View Room, would recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles chicoohla, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing street, and quieter rooms are higher”
 of 5 bubbles lorileighr, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5