We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ILUNION Aqua 4

TravelocityUS$57*
View Deal
#17 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of ILUNION Aqua 4
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, fine service and a great accommodation. I found it a bit hard to navigate trough the underground parking space ,beneath the shopping center, to the lobby. It was a disappointment that the parking was not free. Aside from that the experience was great and the bed was wonderful for a weary traveler. I found the breakfast a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank María A
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear María, thank you for sharing your experience. We really appreciate the time spent giving us your impressions and evaluation. We take into account all your valuable contributions that always helping us to continue improving. Looking forward to see you soon. Kind regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect hotel for exploring the modern part of Valencia: Science museum, Oceanographic. Comfortable beds, quite spacious rooms, ability to accommodate children, very convenient location! Definitely will be coming back! And happy to be the 1000th reviewer for this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _oksanka_99
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear customer, first of all we would like to thank you the time spent sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your days at ILUNION Aqua. We really appreacite your positive assessment. Thank you for being our review 1000! Looking forward to see you soon. Kind regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and nice room . As an English person we did miss our tea making facilities in the room . Staff very friendly and discreet. Liked the welcoming fresh fruit water at Reception after a trek from the city. Very comfortable bed and room serviced daily. Nice to have free 24 hour Wi-Fi too. Would definitely recommend and stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear Donna, first of all we would like to thank you the time spent sharing your opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreacite your kindly words regarding our facilities and staff. We look forward to see you soon. Kind regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 February 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed just for one night but looking forward to returning already. Upon arrival we were greeted by Christian, who was so helpful answering all our questions and fulfilling all of our requests brilliantly. A credit to the hotel. We had the most amazing view from the 8th floor overlooking the whole of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misskn14
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear customer, firstly we would like to thank you the time spent sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at ILUNION Aqua. We really value your kind words regarding our team, facilities and location. We hope to welcome you back next time. Best regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel room was a good size. They don't have snacks in the room, but they do give free water bottles in the fridge. I did not get the front view , and I didn't plan to stay in the room for view. The beds was so comfortable and the heat was working great. The rooms was very clean. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James-JamesBond
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear customer, firstly we would like to thank you the time spent sharing your experience at ILUNION Aqua. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our facilities and location. We hope to welcome you back. Best regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager

London
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is not a 4 star hotel, it is a very basic 3 star hotel. The room is very basic and the bathroom like something from the 1970's. The onsite bar and restaurant are pointless, there is nothing there and so many better options near by. The entrance from ground level is very bizarre, like a tradesman entrance. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJDB
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear customer, first of all we would like to thank you the time spent sharing your opinion. We take into account your contributions that always help us to continue growing. We hope to see you again and to make you feel a better experience. Best regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager

Newcastle
Reviewed 24 December 2016

If this is a four star hotel - I am a Dutchman To be fair the hotel is OK 40 - 60 Euros per night including breakfast - buy it is a million miles from being a four start hotel. Its clean basic its more like a poor quality Ibis or Holiday Inn express. One thing you cannot do there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank howie999
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. As we informed you: the hotel offers laundry service which includes ironing service. We regret that you did not wish to make use of it. We hope to see you again soon and this time will be much more enjoyable. Best regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager

UK
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We spent a week at this hotel in September 2016 and enjoyed our stay. We choose the hotel due to its location-half way between the beach and the old town. Possibly in hindsight we would have chosen a hotel nearer the main part of the old town-the walk into the old town was very pleasant through the city park that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianb
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear Julian, first of all thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the time to send us your impressions. We take into account all the contributions. Your opinion is very important for us. We would really appreciate the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Rafael Garcia Amezcua Director ILUNION Aqua

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Back to the familiar hotel with great location and friendly staff. Nice large and airy room and good view of the city. It's well located within a mall and the big department store just across the road

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeatherTraveller
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear customer, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us your impressions. It is important to us that our location, staff and services have been to your liking. We value your positive opinion very much. We would be happy to welcome you very soon with us. We will wait for you! Warm...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very good breakfast. The hotel building is the same as the mall, which means you have fast food, restaurants near you. The hotel is very close to "Oceanografic" and "City of Arts and Sciences" (which you should visit at 100%). Also you should visit the "Bioparc".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian V
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear Marian, firstly we would like to thank you the time spent sharing your experience at ILUNION Aqua. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your opinion is really valuable for us. Hoping to see you soon. Best regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (54)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.3 km away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.8 km away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#24 of 100 in Valencia
1,604 reviews
0.1 km away
ILUNION Aqua 3
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 100 in Valencia
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
2,145 reviews
0.2 km away
Primus Valencia
Primus Valencia
#41 of 100 in Valencia
1,129 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ILUNION Aqua 4 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ILUNION Aqua 4

Address: Calle Luis Garcia Berlanga Marti 19-21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: $102 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Aqua 4 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ILUNION Aqua 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 4 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 4 Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#18 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Business Hotel in Valencia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ILUNION Aqua 4 staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Nivelles, Belgium
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from ILUNION Aqua 4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor overlooking Science and Arts”
misskn14, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
howie999, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get a room with a view to the Oceanografic / City of Arts and Sciences.”
790marianv, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose amenities/views from The City of Arts and Sciences or the port and old F1 track. Better room has a kettle and bigger minibar.”
JamesFlyboyBrady, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Half the rooms have view of the City of Arts and Sciences, the other half - of the Aqua Multiespacio Mall”
823milend, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$63
TripAdvisorUS$57
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates