We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Purple Nest Hostel

Booking.comUS$49*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$57*
US$49*
Great Deal
US$57*
US$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Purple Nest Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Purple Nest Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewed 3 May 2015

In general everything was fine. At first, we aked for a room of four persons but it changed for a room of 6 and 12. Except this, the service was really good and we slept really well in the hostel. It was close from everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ÉmiLy G
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for choosing us and for your nice review here. We are glad to see you had a pleasant stay at the Purple Nest. We hope to see you again. All the best,

Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

It has good location near the historic centre and its convenient to go to the city of arts and sciences. It takes some time to go to the beach though. The kitchen and common room+computers are in good condition. The 10 bed dorm is small but with a cute balcony attached. Toilets slightly stained but generally clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wying29
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing us here. We hope you come back and spend some more time in Valencia. All the best,

Tortoli, Italy
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

This is a good ostel in the centre of Valencia . The position is perfect , the rooms are big , the bed is soft . Ideal for joung people in particular for big group of friends . Quesro ostello é abbastanza pulito ed economico , gode di una posizione centralissima ed é ideale per dei giovani con poche pretese.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giragirando
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read you liked our hostel. We would like to thank you for staying with us and leaving us such a nice review. We hope to see you again. All the best,

Ljubljana
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Pros: The staff is very kind and welcoming. I liked the decorations on the wall of the reception. The location is great, just a few minutes walk from the old town. Room was clean. Fully equipped common kitchen, so you can store groceries and prepare yourself breakfast and other meals. Hairdryer in the bathroom. Washing and drying for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReNeumann
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review and choosing us for your stay in Valencia. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the hostel that much. Our answer is pretty much the same one we gave to your travel mate Mateja, since your reviews are basically the same. The 4 bed dorm has an average size, we respect your...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Pros- The afternoon staff of two guys were really nice and welcoming. The hostel was easy to find. The common room is nice. Cons- filthy dirty floors in the rooms, no breakfast, no locks on the lockers. very unhelpful night staff. I couldn't get the wifi to work at all & the guy told me to try in the common...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelcrazy612
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good time when staying at the Purple Nest. We encourage our guests to review us here and really appreciate your feedback, even if it is not nice to hear you found many things you didn't like it. We do have a breakfast, and if you book on our website...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The basic 4 bed dorm was extremely tiny, possible ok for 2 people but absolutely not 4. Squeaky beds. There wasn't any space to move around. Also the light was very poor, the walls red and the window was facing the street. It was very suffocating. There are no power plugs next the bed or lights. The place was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mateja J
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Mateja, Thanks you for staying with us and taking the time to review us here. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience in our hostel. The 4 bed dorm has an average size, we respect your opinion and that's why we encourage our guests to leave their reviews here. The dorm is facing the façade...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I have been to almost 8 cities of Europe but i find this hostel as best.Excellent service and the guy at reception desk is also very nice and helping behaviour.They e all the information about all touristic places and events in the city.And ofcourse very good price comparable to other hostels also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul B
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Rahul, Thank you so much for staying at the Purple Nest hostel, we are glad to hear you liked here. All the best,

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The bartender was awesome, I really enjoyed the mexican beer with salt and lime. The only thing that was a problem for me was how dark it would get at night. I was on the first floor, and the hallway was almost pitch black. The lights weren't automatic, they were just off. I had to get out my flashlight to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonerucksack
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear lonerucksack, Thanks for staying/reviewing us here! We truly appreciate it! We will check the lights and might change it, we are looking for an eco-efficient solution! The bartender is the nicest bartender ever, we know that and feel so happy to have him with us! Keep on with your awesome travels, we hope to see you in the future,...

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

The hostel is located at the centre of the city, by the bus stop and the metro station. Besides, it is very close to the comercial street with a lot of shops. The hostel gave us a very good breakfest and offere a lot of activities. Unfortunetaly I couldnt do any of the activities because I hadnt time, since I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elisapicorelli
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Elisa, Thank you so much for choosing us and writing such a nice review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your short stay at the Purple Nest. We hope you can find some time to visit us again and have a great time with the activities offered by the hostel. We wish you a lot of great and...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 March 2015

An excellent hostel, very clean, with friendly staff that helped with any queries. Great cooking space in the large kitchen and the bedrooms cover all the essentials as well. The common area and the bar were great places to make new friends from all over the world and socialize in the evenings. The hostel barkeeper, Taner, was even kind enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chiara N
Claudia N, Community Manager at Purple Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Chiara, Thanks for staying with us and for your review, it's very nice to hear you had such a wonderful time with us. Taner is a natural entertainer, we love him. Best wishes

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#11 of 175 in Valencia
214 reviews
Red Nest Hostel
#23 of 175 in Valencia
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#5 of 73 in Valencia
357 reviews
Quart Youth Hostel
#12 of 175 in Valencia
126 reviews
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Valencia, just 10 minutes’ walk from the cathedral, Purple Nest Hostel offers bright, air-conditioned rooms. It has a roof terrace and a lively bar.Rooms are decorated in cheerful, vibrant colours, with tiled floors and original designs painted on the walls. Guests use shared bathrooms and towels are provided.Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas, and there are also computers with internet that can be used for an extra charge. The hostel features a pool table and vending machines, and free coffee and tea is offered.The Purple Nest is a great base for exploring the sights of Valencia and enjoying its nightlife. The bus station is around 2 km away, and the bus for the beach stops close to the hostel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Purple Nest Hostel

Address: Plaza Tetuan 5, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Xerea
Price Range: $31 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Purple Nest Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Purple Nest Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Purple Nest Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Purple Nest Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side”
768sebastianu, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not room 54”
241birgitm, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You are able to use both Red Nest and Purple Nest Facilities which is great as they host different activities frequently”
GOBBP, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go on one of the evenings out with the hostel!”
tobyp699, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You can choose between red and purple nest hostel. Check out both of them!”
kimbim2016, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$57
Expedia.comUS$57
Hotels.comUS$57
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates