We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Sorolla Palace

Show Prices
#18 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sercotel Sorolla Palace
Sercotel Sorolla Palace
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this hotel but it far exceeded my expectations. The hotel is very clean and spacious. The rooms are an absolute delight. We had a large bathroom and separate living room and bedroom. We had a corner room with wonderful wrap-around full height set of windows with great views. The sun rising... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robinlondon12
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback Robin !!!!! We are glad you had a nice stay at our hotel and you have enjoyed our facilities and our weather. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

Montana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is just across the street from the Melia Hotel in which many conferences are taking place. Instead of paying a high price for a room at the conference, choose this hotel. Great swimming pool, excellent bed and bathroom. A real find.

Helpful?
Thank Mimi48NewJersey
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent feedback and the note given to us Mimi !! We are happy and full of energy to further improve. We hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !! M.A. General Manager. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was there with the group, we stayed 2 pax in a room and i think the room is enough for 4 pax and really comfortable room like its closed. So modern and clean room no doubt! The hotel lobby is big and the space made us comfort. The restaurant ia good ambience and the menu is varies

Helpful?
Thank bistok
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your remarks Bistok !! We are delighted to know that you have been so comfortable in our hotel enjoying our facilities. Thank you and hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !! More 

Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room. Modern and nice decor. Also nice lobby bar and excellent service at front desk. Would be nice to have bathrobes and not just towels. Excellent bed. Television a bit funky and not so easy to change channels. Breakfast excellent and good choices, fresh food and breads.

Helpful?
Thank ISPADprez
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments !! We are happy and energetic to keep improving every day. Thank you and hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Good clean place Good variety of food in breakfast Good hospitality Clean rooms No kettle in the room No iron No welcome water Close to Congress centre Away from city centre In general good place for accommodation

Helpful?
Thank Ashraf E
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments !! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel. I am surprised with your comment about the iron because all the rooms have a display that tells you we have boards and iron to provide free our customers. We have too, a free welcome drink for the arrival... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I booked this hotel because it was adjacent the conference centre. The service was good and efficient. I booked a standard room and this was large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the air con was effective. The bath room was large with good amenities. The hotel is 5 mins walk to either metro or tram. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank brucemaree
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments Bruce !! We are pleased !!! I´m sorry for the smell of snuff. We have smoking floor but some times people smoke in a no smoking room. I´m sorry because although is not alowed smoke in this kind of room our housekeeping service should have detected and corrected. Thank you again and... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My family and I loved this hotel. We had two rooms and both were big, nice, comfortable and clean. The view from top floors is lovely. The surroundings of the hotel is very nice. Transport facilities are near. The swimming pool was clean, quiet and peaceful. Staff were very kind. We would love to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Paty968
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments Paty !!! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel enjoying our facilities. We hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !!!! More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Old fashion room and smelling smoking everywhere. Good breakfast even if terrible coffe and no cappuccino, Quite far from city center but taxi not expensive and well served by bus. Next time I will go to another hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Marianna S
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Marianna !! I regret that you have not been comfortable in our hotel, I'm really sorry. But I must tell you that I d'ont understand your comment about our furniture because is modern and very well maintained. The smell of snuff is because, as you know, you were staying in a smoking floor.... More 

Drunen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The breakfast was good but not exciting. I did mis for example fish like salmon and (special) France cheese. Also the assortment of bread was rather limited. A lot of potential areas to improve the breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Peter1963-62
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Peter !! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel, according to the breakfast we are surprised because our breakfast buffet receives a lot of congratulations and it consists of 119 references of articles of food and drink, a lot of high quality references. Thank you again and... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Went with friend for a 5 night trip, and Valencia proved to be really interesting. This hotel is relaxing and comfy, with friendly staff - the squash court was a bonus! Rooms nice and bed very good. Only issue was tiny pool, but still nice area to sit in. Handy for old town with tram and taxis close. Good Irish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graeme U
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments Graeme !!! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel and we hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !! More 

811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 100 in Valencia
1,944 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 100 in Valencia
572 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#20 of 100 in Valencia
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sercotel Sorolla Palace

Address: Avenida Corts Valencianes 58, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: $82 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Sorolla Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sercotel Sorolla Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia
Sorolla Palace Valencia
Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Valencia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#19 Family Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sercotel Sorolla Palace staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Sercotel Sorolla Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors with nicer views.”
 of 5 bubbles ISPADprez, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My 1015 was fine”
 of 5 bubbles 798graemeu, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger room (with a table and chairs included).”
 of 5 bubbles roxanan_12, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a higher floor for fantastic views. Take your own hairdryer.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireBear291986, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can easily find a parking space around the hotel for free.”
 of 5 bubbles sandra123456123456, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay