We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Sharon House

Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)


#8 of 33 hotels in Amalfi
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ...
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
272Reviews9Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 59
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dalia K wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Nice and clean environment, good wi-fi connection, nice choice for breakfast and attentive service (we received some good advices regarding local traveling). A very nice surprise was the possibility to sleep with open window despite the location of the hotel (we did not hear the noise of the busy shopping street). We heard the bells of church ringing every morning though, but it was a good wake up call for us, so we did not mind it. The only disappointment was the closed terrace (we have been told, that it needs to be repaired). Other than that, we were happy with our stay and we gladly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Lisa di martino, Proprietario at Sharon House
Responded 23 Sep 2021
Thanks for your comment, it is very important to all our staff! We are happy that you had a very good time at the "Sharon House" in Amalfi. Only thing we regret is that there must have been a misunderstanding on the terrace. We never said that it needs to be fixed, but only that there are opening and closing times for it, and that if you wanted, you could easily ask our staff (we didn't understand each other). We are very sorry that this has caused you some inconvenience. We trust that you will come back soon to visit us (so you can also enjoy our beautiful terrace) :)
Read more
Helen S wrote a review Oct 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom30 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights. It was our first time in Amalfi. It is an easy flat walk from the ferry and bus station with suitcases. There is a part time receptionist who will answer any questions. The breakfast ladies were great. I don’t understand why there is no receptionist there at the time of morning checkout. Our room was freshly decorated and light and airy with a view of some trees. There is a roof terrace partitioned into three for three hotels. We were not told about this and it was locked when we found it although the other two hotels areas were in use. Nothing to do with the B and B but we would not stay in Amalfi again. It is not a pleasant place due to traffic fumes, crowds and extremely overcrowded public transport.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Cassandra M wrote a review May 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates112 contributions56 helpful votes
Great location, clean and delightful staff. Breakfast was yummy. Only negative is that the WiFi doesn’t work no matter how many times you disconnect and reconnect 😔 Apart from this I would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House
Responded 18 May 2019
Thank you for your comments from all our staff. For Wifi, we would like to point out that during your stay there was a very strong storm with lightning that burned the wifi router ... so it is normal that there was some problem. The router was replaced in a short time, so your "discomfort" did not last more than a day. Thank you for your time.
Read more
SensFan613 wrote a review May 2019
Ottawa, Canada80 contributions86 helpful votes
Pros: prime location, great terrace, informative staff, decent breakfast, very clean. Cons: not accessible by vehicle unless authorized so will need to walk up or use baggage moving service ms from main area. The wifi is crap and never works properly. Monika was really great to deal with and the breakfast lady - she makes amazing torts and really takes pride in her work- which we totally appreciated! Other blond lady at front desk not as approachable and not easy to deal with. Overall, thoroughly enjoyed the stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Response from ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House
Responded 31 May 2019
Thanks for your comment, it is very important. We would like to point out to you that the Amalfi Coast is very famous for small spaces and for the narrow and uncomfortable streets ... (it is its beauty that is famous all over the world)! We advise all our guests (who choose to come by car) of the conditions and location of the garage (which is fortunate to have it anyway) ... In the historic center of Amalfi you CANNOT expect to park under the structures ( does not exist ). If guests find it difficult to carry their luggage for 150 meters, there is a convenient active baggage service that can do it for them. The wi-fi is free and all guests take advantage of it with all the devices they have with them at the same time, so it is possible that sometimes it is slow, but it is a free service, given to our guests. We should always pay attention to our needs and choose the suitable structures for them or the appropriate means of transport, to avoid the risk of remaining unhappy. Thank you for your time.
Read more
Barb S wrote a review May 2019
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada77 contributions49 helpful votes
The website for this centrally-located hotel does not do it justice. This is a well-run, secure and friendly establishment with a receptionist at the front desk. Our room was a good size and very clean. A bonus was the communal dining room with small attached reading room/library. We were surprised by the generous amount and variety of food offered buffet style for breakfast (included). Difficult to find down a short narrow alley, it's worth looking for although I doubt we would have found it after dark even with the gps. A more obvious sign off the main street would be a good idea. So relieved to stay in a place with an elevator and bonus! - next door was a store with an excellent supply of wine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House
Responded 15 May 2019
Thank you for your wonderful judgment. It is very important for all our staff. Our job is to make all our guests happy during their stay in Amalfi.
Read more
US$123 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sharon hotel amalfi
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastAmalfi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sharon House
Which popular attractions are close to Sharon House?
Nearby attractions include Amalfi Musical (0.2 km), Duomo di Sant'Andrea (0.10 km), and Chiostro del Paradiso (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sharon House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Sharon House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sharon House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sharon House?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sharon House?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bottega Del Ferrari, La Rua Pizze E Delizie, and Sensi Restaurant.
Does Sharon House have airport transportation?
Yes, Sharon House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sharon House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Amalfi.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sharon House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sharon House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa Cimbrone Gardens (1.3 km), Villa Rufolo (1.7 km), and Duomo di Ravello (1.7 km).