We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Piazzetta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Piazzetta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Piazzetta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
East Marion, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2013

It’s a nice apartment, in a good location, very close to the harbor and convenient to all in Sorrento. The staff advises you of the user name and password to access the internet; but there is no connection using a laptop in your apartment. Other guests were complaining about the same thing too. Wi-Fi and Internet Access are two different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwwusa
adele6, Proprietario at La Piazzetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take note of your comments. Sorry that during that days we had trouble with the wifi connection, however OUR STAFF ARE NOT WIFI TECHNICIANS, so unfortunately we have to wait for the technician, who never comes ad our command, but when he can. Sorry again for the inconvinient, but this thing can happen and we are sure...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at La Piazzetta as part of our vacation through the Amalfi Coast. We stayed 2 nights here in Sorrento before moving on to Amalfi town. The price per night was a bit expensive for the time of year (late April), but everything in Sorrento is a tad bit over priced! The room was very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmfarrokh
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We just returned from a lovely 5 night stay here in the green and white room and will definitely stay again when next in sorrento. Location is superb, right near San Francesco and the views of the sea as well as old Sorrento which has all the most interesting shops and is great for an evening wander. Literally about a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RussandJane
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 3 July 2013

5 of us stayed in the orange room- 2 people on the sofa-bed on the first floor (not bad at all), other 2 on the big bed upstairs, and 1 person on the single bed upstairs also. this worked like a mini- apartment, big enough for each person to have his/her own space, but also not too big. the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalia c
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2013. We had a room with bed abd breakfast. Great location. On a small square of the main square. We got the bus from Naples airport, which stopped outside the train station. The guest house was easy to find. It took us 10 minutes to get to. Our room was large, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CambridgeBigbird
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The wife and I just got back from Italy, and we started down in Sorrento and stayed at La Piazzetta. First off it is right around the corner from the main square and close to the action. If you take the train you can definitely walk from the station to the hotel, we backpacked which made it super easy. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
adele6, Proprietario at La Piazzetta, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, thank you for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at La Piazzetta and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! Warmest regards, Adele Carciati

Ohio
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Husband and I just returned from Italy. Stayed at the La Piazzetta for two nights in the "green room". We could not have been more happy with our accommodations. Our room did NOT have a view, but we were aware of this upon booking. We were not planning to spend much time staring out our window, so this was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTA208
adele6, Proprietario at La Piazzetta, responded to this review

Hello Jill! Even if your stay was short, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for your detailed comments. Valentina says that you were really friendly and sociable: the perfect guests *_* ! All the best, Adele Carciati

Devon
Reviewed 29 May 2013

These apartments are modern and nicely decorated and having the bed on a mezzanine floor certainly makes them feel slightly more spacious. We found that there was a lack of crockery - we had to share one large cup, and also it would have been appreciated to have had a plug outlet in the kitchenette area - we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devontraveller22
adele6, Proprietario at La Piazzetta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review! Sorry about the cup, we forgot to check that everything was in place, but you could have asked us and we would have given you one and we would have showed you the other switch (just under the table), so you could have put the kettle on the table ;) All the best,...

Fresno, California, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at La Piazzetta in beautiful Sorrento. We rented an apartment so that we could shop for our own groceries and cook some of our meals. It was nice to have a separate bedroom that could be closed off from the kitchen/sitting room. Our rooms were well furnished with a comfortable bed, strong bedside lamps, an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
adele6, Proprietario at La Piazzetta, responded to this review

Dear Beth, thank you so much for your excellent comments, we really appreciated them! Hope you will return one day so that we can enjoy one of your marvellous express coffeee :D Kind regards, Adele Carciati

Kent
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid may to attend a friends wedding in Sorrento. The rooms are modern, clean and tidy. The location is very good and is a close walk to most places we needed to get to, including the sea front. Our safe didnt work, but this wasn't an issue as I left my wallet in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aussiefinger

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sorrento
2,170 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#4 of 99 in Sorrento
1,529 reviews
0.2 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#14 of 99 in Sorrento
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#42 of 99 in Sorrento
306 reviews
0.8 km away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 99 in Sorrento
858 reviews
0.3 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#2 of 99 in Sorrento
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in "Piazza Sant'Antonino", right in the historical centre of Sorrento, "La Piazzetta Guest-House" offers rooms and apartments equipped with all comforts and decorated with great attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Piazzetta

Address: Via San Francesco 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: $88 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Piazzetta 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Piazzetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Piazzetta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Piazzetta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To reduce the number of stairs go for rooms 1 to 3. Rooms 8 and 9 have lovely views of the local square.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenSW19, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 993carola, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor has good rooms facing the Square and some facing Vesuvius”
 of 5 bubbles manly-seaeagle, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We could see the bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius from our room so it's worth asking for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 83gwens, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room with views of San Antonino Piazza - fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles YvonneM621, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay