We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Laura

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Casa Laura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I don't recommed this place, the staff is not kind people, they are only thinking about the money they can earn from turists, and then they are not oriented to the customer services. They cancel my reservation and when I called to ask them to recover it (1 minute after they cancel it), they told me that the reservation is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryQ3190LI
Hostel L, Direttore at Casa Laura, responded to this review

The guest has never stayed in our house because it has reserved his stay on Booking.com using an invalid credit card. Given to reports from the Booking.com website the property reserves to pre-authorize the credit card provided as guarantee; If the transaction to be negative result the customer is informed by e-mail from the same booking agency and asked to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Booked a private en-suite room via hostelbooker.com. The quality is above what's generally expected of a hostel, but not quite there for a hotel. Check in is via the hostel cafe/bar next door. Staff are very friendly and available 24 hours. Location is perfect for the train station (5 min walk), Centre (10 min walk) and harbour (15 min walk)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Quite possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There is one huge building behind a cafe. In this building there is two flats. One has been converted to a hostel and the other a hotel. My experience is so bad that I don't really know where to start. I guess it all started when we paid for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Hostel L, Proprietario at Casa Laura, responded to this review

I put a copy of the email and reporting of damage to the customer sent to the booking site to which the host has reserved: the customer has performed regularly check in and check out the dates provided by reservation. The last day of stay at around 20:00 h the customer has reported the lack of hot water in his...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night, just until we checked into out Air B&B the next day. The rooms are basic, bathroom is small and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. It's a 10min walk to the square and 5 mins to the main Train Station. Staff are very friendly. You get what you paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mand33p
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I felt a bit stupid walking around the street looking for something that has no sign, a hotel with no sign?! no matter which category from 1 to 5 stars, signage is EVERYTHING! I have to admit by then I was not on my best mood. The room although well cleaned does not give you the feeling of being in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcela B
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2014

It was very dificult to found Casa Laura, just a building with not any sign of it. The reception is a coffe shop about 10 mt away. The receptionist was very helpful, He explain to us and help with our suitcases. The breakfast was serving at the coffe shop, our room was quite good and clean and the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Australia-Irene
Chillan, Chile
Reviewed 4 October 2013

When we arrived, we found the entrance of a building that didnt say anything, but for our luck was a lady coming out (after 10 min waiting) that told us that we should go and ask at the coffee 15 meters away..Then we asked at the coffee and that was the "reception" so we waited with our backpacks on, because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felipe G
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Not the quiet locale as advertised... On main road. Every thing is extra- parking.. Air conditioning . We had no television, got a helpless shrug with a remark that it would have to be fixed the next day---- and when we complained and asked for a refund the assistant was authorized to help and found one channel only! The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sorrentosorrow

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Linda
Hotel Linda
#84 of 99 in Sorrento
93 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
Hotel Villa Di Sorrento
#83 of 99 in Sorrento
207 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#52 of 99 in Sorrento
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#30 of 99 in Sorrento
1,257 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#13 of 99 in Sorrento
1,425 reviews
0.6 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#6 of 99 in Sorrento
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Casa Laura

Address: Via Degli Aranci 160, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: $100 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Laura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Laura staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Laura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay